We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel Convenient to MARTA Line”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #125 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Little Rock, AR
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Business Hotel Convenient to MARTA Line”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I spent two nights at this hotel in June while attending a conference in Buckhead. The hotel appears to be relatively new and is located in the bustling Buckhead area of Atlanta. There is a MARTA rail stop about two blocks away, which was convenient for traveling to other areas of Atlanta.

The room was well designed for a business traveler, everything appeared new or nearly so, and everything was very clean. The bed was quite comfortable as well. I was assigned a room immediately across from the elevators, and was not disturbed by any noise during my stay.

If you need to stay in the Buckhead area for business, I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkansas_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyDOSM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. I especially like that you told us what you appreciated the most as a business traveler. Comments like that really help us ensure that we are meeting our travelers' needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    417
    290
    218
    162
See reviews for
466
211
55
506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The room was the best it is spacious! Clean and modern. The free breakfast in the morning was a mess, it was unorganized, the food was horrible and there were no clean tables to set at. Overall this was a big waste of time, it would have been better for family to go out and eat. The pool accommodations were nice, both indoor and outdoor. The fish ponds in the lobby needed so "looking after" the water was to low and some of the fish's dorsal fins were sticking out of the water because it was too shallow for the large fish. This hotel was nearly $200 a nit and I could have gotten better at a competitor but probably not as large of a room.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpatterson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyDOSM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
I want to let you know how much we appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience with us as that is the only way we can make it better for your next visit. Thank you for mentioning that the water level in our atrium pond was too low. Our koi fish are a part of our Embassy family, many of whom have been with us since the hotel opened some twenty years ago. Your comment alerted us that there was a leak that has since been fixed so we thank you as do our finny friends. Regarding your observations about our complimentary breakfast, if you care to speak with our general manager please feel free to call him at 404-266-4800. Again thank you for your time and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I stay here on business when visiting one of my company's offices. Their "happy hour" is the best of any hotel I've been too, hands down. They also have a Ruth Chris Steakhouse inside the hotel which is nice if you want to entertain clients. The bar is normal with regularly pricey drinks, and parking there is $20 per day, but otherwise it's all good here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slowhand1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyDOSM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for telling us about your most recent visit to the Embassy Suites Atlanta Buckhead. It's really nice to hear that you are a frequent guest. I will be sure to share your comments with our department heads and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Checked into the Embassy Suites on June 6th and check-in was very smooth. Received a corner room with two windows to the outside, which was very nice. Also received two bottles of water in the rooms for being a Hilton Honors Gold VIP Member. Overall, the hotel is very nice and makes a nice comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyDOSM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you had a positive experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I've stayed at this hotel on two different occasions and would stay again. I would like to try for a lower price, however. Comfy beds and good a/c. We were within walking distance of MANY great restaurants and we loved walking through Buckhead. Always felt very safe. Our best meals were at Maggiano's and Danatana's (Great bartenders at Danatana's!). The lobby of this hotel is gorgeous with the water feature (huge koi!) and trees, and this is where breakfast and happy hour take place. The pool area (two pools-indoor and outdoor) is nice but I didn't feel like staying for very long. Also enjoyed the Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries.

The extras (things you don't get at other hotels in the area):
-Wonderful free breakfast and manager's special (free happy hour). Happy hour-They serve snack mix and have 2 bartenders serving drinks. The 'Georgia Peach' cocktail was tasty! However, my husband remarked more than once that the beer was flat.
-Living room area in each room (suite) with tv.
-Mini fridge & microwave (so you can save money by eating some meals in-room.

Things that would have greatly improved my opinion of this hotel:
-Free or reduced $$ parking. If I'm paying to stay in your hotel, please comp my parking... I admit, other area hotels also charge for parking. But this would have been a big deal.
-Free internet. If places like McDonald's and Starbuck's will offer free internet, I would appreciate if you would as well.

Thanks for reading!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbeangreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyDOSM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Your feedback is valuable and your suggestions will certainly be discussed at our next staff meeting. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This hotel can't be beat. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are nearly perfect. The rooms are layed out perfectly and are ideal traveling families. The nightly manager reception is great; complimentary wine and beer is nice after a day of work. This hotel is my first pick whenever I'm in the Buckhead area. Quit wasting your time searching and book this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChildeRoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyDOSM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Buckhead. Its really nice to hear that you stay with us whenever you are in the area. We look forward to you coming back to visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

It was my fiancé's birthday weekend as well as our last weekend with his children before they stayed with their mother. They gave us a FREE adjoining room for the kiddos WOW! I thought their complimentary breakfast was fantastic as well as their free happy hour from 5:30 - 7:30 daily! They offer a free shuttle service to a number of excellent restaurants in the surrounding area. The rooms were nice and the bathrooms especially nice! The kids loved the indoor pool! We were sad when we had to leave...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mavsc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyDOSM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Thank you for your awesome review! It was a real pleasure to hear that you, your fiance and his kids enjoyed yourselves at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Buckhead. We really are a fantastic choice for families as the two room suite concept makes a huge difference when traveling with kids. Having a free breakfast every morning saves you not only money but time as it is quick and convenient. Thank you so much for telling everyone what a great time you had. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#85 of 173 in Atlanta
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing