We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average Embassy Suites at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #142 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Very attentive and efficient staff EXCEPT housekeeping. We asked for room service after being missed on a Saturday and still did not get enough towels. Shopworn is a gracious review. Damaged furniture and ceilings needing repair are apparent. The free breakfasts and afternoon receptions are adequate but nothing special. Long lines for breakfast service indicates a need for a third person working the counter.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarheel1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerensaW, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for choosing my hotel and teh nice comments about our staff. I am terrible sorry we fell short in a couple of areas I do hope you choose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

This particular Embassy Suites is awesome - I travel often to Atlanta for business and even though there are closer hotels to where I work, I'd rather stay here. The staff is very friendly and they work hard to meet all your needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerensaW, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff we look forward to your next trip to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I booked a 2 bedroom suite using the embassy suites website. I specified that there would be 3 adults and 3 children in our party. When we checked in we were sent to a ONE bedroom smoking room!!! The smell was obviously horrible and the room was filthy (complete with burn holes in the couch). When I went down to complain I was told that I obviously misunderstood the website when I booked. They told me that since we had already checked in they could not refund ANY of my money and gave me a list of phone numbers for surrounding hotels. When my husband went back down to complain further they told him that they could not refund us because I booked the room through a third party website....which is a lie. We moved to the Marriott, which we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizandRichardK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerensaW, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are so sorry for all of the issues and we will be reaching out to you directly to further discuss this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed at this Embassy Suites while I was on a business trip and my wife and a friend of ours visited area shops. I found the stay to be pleasant. The hotel has some wear but the front desk, service and housekeeping staff was very helpful. We also ate at the Ruth Chris restaurant on premise which was excellent. For the location and price I found the hotel to be very add

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuburnBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerensaW, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments about the staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

As an active business traveler I stay over 100 nights per year in various hotels. This hotel is not up to par with the Embassy Suites brand and Id suggest you stay elsewhere. The carpets are stained, walls super thin (I could hear standard phone conversations in the room next door), the furniture is very beat up, and the internet service is horrible. The wifi was down my entire stay and the staff acted bothered that "Everyone is calling in with this complaint - there is nothing we can do, just wait and see if it gets fixed." If you need the internet to get your work done, this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerensaW, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We appreciate your feedback regarding the wireless internet service at our hotel. We’re sorry that it didn’t work well during your stay . We hope you’ll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Housekeeping left no towels.....called down and they only sent 2.......asked front desk and told them what happenned.....came back hours later and still no towels....called down again and asked for towels-they tols us we had to come down and get them. beds are horrible and hotel is outdated....do not bother to waste your money here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerensaW, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Staff members were very pleasant and helpful. Front desk staff was very professional and helpful. Rooms were clean and nice. The bathrooms were clean and very well stocked with lots of towels and toiletries. The wet bar was nice and stocked with all the amenities needed to serve your guess. The bedrooms are well decorated with a window view of the city. The front living space was well decorated and furniture was contemporary, and nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerensaW, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words about the staff. I am truely glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with me and hope that you choose us again your next trip to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#87 of 173 in Atlanta
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £87 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing