We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Northlake
Ranked #110 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

Hotel was a good value. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was typical of other hotels. Pool was a little dated, so don't expect too much there. Other than that, hotel was a good place just to spend the night.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    60
    37
    14
    4
See reviews for
68
41
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southeast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stayed two nights. Staff was helpful, breakfast was typical (generic self-service waffles, folded scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, packaged pastries, some fruits, juice, coffee -- it was very quiet so getting breakfast was easy but is probably a bit more challenging when busy), the pool is outdoors.

We were disappointed on the second morning that we had to endure CNN during breakfast (the table area was empty the first morning so we were able to change the program to children's shows). CNN is just too partisan and negative, and the advertising not entirely family-friendly, to be a pleasant way to start the day.

A reasonable drive to the Aquarium and Stone Mountain as well as other sites.

The neighborhood seemed safe but there is little ambiance in the hotel or the neighborhood - the hotel could have been anywhere - very generic. Had a little trouble with the wifi late Sunday when we arrived but it resolved by the next morning - the router probably reset overnight. The staff made a special effort to get us online!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godiswatching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

I booked a room at this hotel based on the good reviews on tripadvisor and I'm happy to add another good review. I was exhausted after a long flight from Europe to Atlanta. When I finally arrived at the Quality Inn Northlake I found a very nice and clean lobby and the guy at the front desk was very friendly. They even gave me a "welcome snack pack" containing of an apple, an orange a bag of chips and a bottle of water. The room was somewhat small but it worked. What's more important, the room was very clean and the bed was comfy and everything in the room (shower, a/c, tv) worked well. The rate is very reasonable and I can recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Sears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2010

atlanta can be very stressful, especially trying to get across the city. this hotel was nice for relaxing for a bit and watching TV and whatnot. the rooms on the 3rd floor are larger, and I preferred the 3rd floor, but we moved down to the 2nd floor because we had a dog and it was easier for us to take it out.

didnt like that we needed to use the room key to get from the 2nd floor to the 1st in the elevator, and not to get from 1st to 2nd.

i have stayed in this hotel last year, and we came back for the same reaosn - its affordable, clean, and decent.

the manager is friendly too.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reentselite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2010

I was looking for a reasonably priced place to stay. Since I wasn't sure about the area, I really wanted to see the inn band area before I commited to a reservation The inn is very nice-looks deco to me. The staff was friendly. My room was smallish, but ok-clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast included biscuits and sausage gravy.
Perhaps the nicest thing was the price-about $40 less than the inn across the street and the surounding competitors
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITWASTHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

The Quality Inn was clean, quiet and fairly roomy. The breakfast the next morning was great too. All that for $58 a night + tax. It was a great jumping off point for all we wanted to do in Atlanta. It is suburban but the highways make it easy to get downtown.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QINorthlake, Kal Held, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Northlake, responded to this review, 4 January 2010
To the party in Lawrence, Kansas

We are grateful for the time you have taken to write a review.

We always strive to make certain that our guests find everything we promise and offer reasonable rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

We needed a place to stay that was a short and easy drive from Mercer University's Atlanta campus. After reading TripAdvisor reviews we settled on this - and we're glad we did! We've found it clean, secure, and comfortable, with the included breakfast a bit better than usual for this type of motel. The free wi-fi generally works well, and the staff is friendly. On one of our stays, they didn't have a room with a refrigerator available - but they found an extra and delivered it to our room! How's that for service? I guess the measure of our satisfaction is that we've now stayed here nine times, for several days each time we come to Atlanta for archival research.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carpe_Diem_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
13.3 mi away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
7.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Northeast
Quality Inn Northeast
#140 of 173 in Atlanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northlake

Property: Quality Inn Northlake
Address: 2155 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#65 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing