We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #15 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Hotel is a little tired. The lobby bar was under construction so not available and noisy to boot! Rooms are ordinary and do not have minibars. Hotel does not deserve its 4-star rating.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for you comments regarding your recent stay. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel to its fullest. We did have a full rooms renovation in 2010 and as you mention we are working on our lobby area currently in an effort to improve even more. Renovations are necessary and can be a little intrusive but hopefully you were still able to enjoy the surperior service we offer. We would like to welcome you back soon for a future stay and know that you will enjoy it more.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    551
    180
    84
    32
See reviews for
292
388
99
906
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

My 5 rating for value is biased since I was able to get this hotel through Priceline on a Sunday evening:0) The location of this hotel can simply be described as a shoppers paradise. If staying here, keep in mind, internet service and parking are not free:(
However, everything else was splendid! I am big for customer service and if you are too, this is the place to find it! Everyone at this hotel was on the same accord as far as customer service was concerned. There is a young man named, Tes who I hope you have the pleasure of meeting. Tes can easily make you feel as if you are a personal guest in his own home, he is so passionate in making you feel comfortable, and informing you of all the services that are available to you during your stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cenzsami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for all the great comments. Its true we do charge for some extra services but this is comparable to the other hotels in the area and we advertise all the rates on our website. We hope to see you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The check in process was fast and very friendly. When I got to my room, I noticed that the room was heavily scented. I wasn’t sure if it was cleaning supplies used in the carpet or febreeze used on fabrics, but it was strong… I thought that I would get used to it, but after a couple of hours, my throat and nose were burning. I called downstairs to ask if all rooms were this scented & they immediately moved me to a hypo-allergenic room with no scents used in the cleaning process. There was also an air purifier…. SO great! Such a fast response!
Very pretty hotel in an ideal location. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants…

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Thank you for the nice comments and we are glad that we were able to solve your issue so easily. We do offer these Allergy Friendly rooms permanently for just a nominal up charge. Please request one going forward and we will make sure you always have a pleasant stay, simply ask for a Respire room.
See you soon.
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I am a Hyatt Platinum member and try to always stay at Hyatts, although they are not always located where I visit. Thats said, I stay here from time to time...and I live in Atlanta. The service is great, they treat their GP members right and try to upgrade them when they can and it is just a beautiful hotel. The location is good for business, as well as for tourists or other wanting to walk around Buckhead.

Room Tip: Ask to get a room overlooking the front entrance...lots to see!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turbofletch75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed our stay and thank you for the great endorsement of our hotel, we are proud of our product and service and are glad that you enjoyed it.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The scene: As a Platinum Gold Passport member, we got one of those certificates in the mail for a club upgrade, amenity, or GP points, and because I REALLY WANTED to see how the Diamonds live, we drove to the ATL for some shopping and a celebratory stay (my graduate school graduation! Thank you.). Lauren H. at the front desk was polite and cheerful (and she is also graduating this month. Congrats to you, Lauren!)

As Platinum GP members, we were upgraded to a larger room with a view of Peachtree and downtown. Before the visit, I played the social media card by Tweeting and Facebooking the hotel that we were celebrating my PhD, and they kindly sent up a bottle of champagne.

The champagne was welcome because the Club did not have complimentary wine. Beer was $3 and wine and spirits were $4. Even without complimentary wine, the afternoon hors d’oeuvres were nice: raw vegetables, cheese and crackers, warm sandwiches (chicken??), small chocolate pudding/mousse tortes, red velvet cupcakes, truffles (the sweets, not the mushrooms), roasted vegetables (with mushrooms, but not truffles), and non-alcoholic beverages.

In the morning, we had some pre-breakfast snacks from the Club before going to Cassis for the buffet. The Club continental breakfast was nearly identical to the Cassis cold food buffet. The Cassis buffet also had hot food options, an omelet station, and pancakes and waffles from the kitchen. Our water Larry was outstanding, and the other staff were friendly and welcoming. The omelet chef talked with our daughter about Disney cartoon characters, and the dining room attendant chatted with us about the good flavor of Atlanta water.

Other hotel positives: Friendly staff. Did I mention the friendly staff? Staff were friendly! Nice décor in the public spaces. The hotel feels upscale. Complimentary shuttle within 2 miles of hotel.

Hotel negatives: Limited channel options on the huge flat-screen TV. No kids channels. Lots of sports channels. Yawn. Expensive parking ($20 self-park, $30 valet). Wireless access is not complimentary, although it is free for Platinum & Diamond Gold Passport members, so it was free for us. And I needed it to stream Netflix because there were so few channels on the huge flat-screen TV.

All in all, it was a good stay at a lovely hotel with really, really friendly staff. And I’m glad I had the Club experience, even without free wine.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie29609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I've stayed in Buckhead a few times but never before at the Grand Hyatt. In terms of value for money it is probably the best for business. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, hotel car was great. I had a weeks washing to do and the concierge recommended a wash-and-fold laundry not far from the hotel - $16 there was better than the $120+ it would have cost in the hotel.

The room is large with a reasonable work area and wifi is fast and reliable. Bed was very comfortable.

There are good restaurants with easy walking distance of the hotel (the lobby lounge can be a little noisy) and two large shopping malls (Lenox Square) only a 10-15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xagas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Second stay at the hotel. Room was large and immaculate looking over the city. Very comfortable bed and plenty of towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful. Lots of choice from cereal, fruit, cooked and grits! The lobby bar is ok. A little bit like an airport lounge. Full of loud business men. Courtesy driver is fantastic to take you to nearby shopping malls and pick you up afterwards! Easy to book and never a long wait. Gym was very good, although very busy, even at 5am.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReigateF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and are glad that you were able to take advantage of all the hotel as well as the Buckhead area has to offer. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
2,180 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing