We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit on the 4th of July”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #17 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Visit on the 4th of July”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Great Visit, was here years ago too. Staff is great, always there when you want them but not in your way. Room rate good for the area, had a cornor room. Pool was fun, got a bit full on the 4th but that is to be expected. Only minor complaint is the bar/drink prices but they gotta make money somehow to pay the property tax. Walking distance to a lot of great places....Lenox Mall, Marta--that will get you anywhere in the city. WIll stay there again next year for the Peachtree Road Race.

Room Tip: Front of building/corner/high floors to see all of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we think our staff and amenities are wonderful too. Sounds like you also took adavantage of our great location. We look forward to seeing you for next years race, maybe even before that.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    532
    176
    83
    31
See reviews for
285
369
97
865
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The room we were staying in was big with a huge bathroom. The staff were incredibly friendly. The wait staff at Cassis were attentive and ready to help. The bellman, conceirge and drivers were a big help too.

The buffet at Cassis is incredible (but pricey!). The hotel is located a few blocks from the MARTA so getting to downtown Atlanta was easy.

We throughly enjoyed our stay, I'm just glad that someone else paid for the tab as it's on the pricey side.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StubbleJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for the great comments. We are so glad that you had a chance to try our amzing breakfast and we able to enjoy Atlanta from our amazing location. We look forward to your next trip to the US.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
262 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have stayed here several times. Every time I use Priceline bid to book a hotel in Atlanta, this is the one that comes up. For the price I paid it was great. I have paid a lot more to stay at a Hampton Inn. The hotel is nicely decorated, the staff is attentive, the room was clean, We had no problems during our stay. the parking is expensive, but then this is Buckhead.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynful2no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for the great review. We hope we can welcome you back for every stay. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here during the Peachtree Road Race. Such a convenient location for the race-- right on Peachtree half a mile from the starting line. A beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. We chose to self-park -- valets did not act in the least put out as has happened to me at some other hotels. OUr room was clean with a very nice view of downtown Atlanta in one direction and Stone Mountain in the other. The pool area is beautifully landscaped and clean with very comfortable chairs. We ate at several restaurants within 400 yards of the hotel that were all very good -- an American, a Tex-Mex, and a French bistro. Have stayed at the Grand Hyatt before and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Views from the upper level rooms that face Peachtree are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 58DavidAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Wow, we could not have asked for a better review. Thank you for mentioning all the great amenities in our hotel and our great location. We will see you soon and hopefully before next years race.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewlett, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in July for a wedding and it was everything you would expect from a Hyatt. Very helpful staff is a plus. The hotel rooms are average which is fine but the hotel is kep in pristine condition.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Playsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and the great location. See you next time you visit the ATL.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I booked their romance package for my 10 year anniversary. When we checked in we had been upgraded, at no cost, to a top floor corner room. This room showed views of Stone Mountain and Atlanta. Everyone there was very accommodating. Jessica at the front desk was amazing and very helpful. Great walking distance to local attractions or you can take the free shuttle within 2 miles. Breakfast buffet was very good as well. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Romance pkg includes strawberry, spark wine, parking, and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for the great review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us. We hope to see you soon for your next celebration.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leawood, kansas
Level Contributor
441 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Small rooms. No places to sit more than one person. Poor pool area....everything expensive. Over promised..under delivered. Would not stay here again. Parking cost over 30 per day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colesloough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are really sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We would love the opportunity to follow up with you in person and get some more details.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing