We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #13 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Overpriced outdated rooms. Feels like a super 8 with a decent lobby. $32 a night to park and $28 chicken fingers. Many more options in Buckhead. Air conditioning was very weak and was forced to try and sleep hot.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhuga12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay in Buckhead. Perhaps you may have had the worng hotel as all our rooms were fully renovated in 2010 and are very nicely appointed with flat screen TV's and Hyatt's Grand Bed. We would love the chance to welcome you back to the area.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,969)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,536 - 1,542 of 1,969 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

The Grand Hyatt is an awesome hotel with a fabulous location in Buckhead. Valet Parking is $32.00 a day. We were upgraded to a corner room which was beautiful. Two suggestions are to not have the A/C vent in the room blowing on the bed. My husband rigged a shield for us. Also it would be so convenient to have a shuttle to the shopping area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustangRoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for the great review, we are so glad that you enjoyed our recent stay and our great location. We actaully do offer a car service within a two mile radius so next time we hope you can take advantage of this. We are sorry the A/C was a little cool for you and will definitely follow up on that. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Wife and I visited Atlanta for a weekend getaway. Room was wonderful! She loved the room saying it was the best she had stayed in. Staff was very nice. We had a very noisy next door neighbor at 3am. The staff responded immediately and the noisy stopped! The manager texted me to apologize for the problem. Overall the visit was good. We would plan to stay there again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank chute_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so sorry that you had a noisy neighbor but are glad that our staff responded and took care of this for you. We are glad that you enjoyed thr room and the amenities and look forward to your return. Pleae do not wait too long.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We used Hoteire to book our stay and were so pleased when the hotel was the Grand Hyatt Buckhead. This was our second visit to this hotel - this time for a quick shopping trip - and we're very pleased with the amenities and the great service. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, going above and beyond! we had a spectacular time and the hotel was the icing on the cake. Just as on our previous visit, the stellar service makes for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLH-2-FTL-2-TLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Wow, we are so glad you had a such a great time and we are delightded we were the icing on the cake. We love to hear that we made our guests stay so enjoyable. See you next time.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I travel the country for a living and visit a lot of hotels, especially Hyatt. This one, by far is the nicest. Room service is excellent, location is perfect and the entire staff is always pleasant. It's refreshing that with all the rooms and volume they do, they staff still seems to go out of their way to make me feel special - a true pleasure for a road warrior like myself. Nastassja is by far the best front desk employee but they are all very nice. A+++

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you continue to enjoy our wonderful hotel and the great staff and amenities. We look forward to your continued patronage.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I got this $150 room for $75 on priceline. It was a great room, the hotel lobby was beautiful! Very excited to have this truly great deal. Will definitely use priceline again. We asked for king room when we got there and got it with no problem. We used the self parking which saved us at least $20 valet feel. Learned to do this from another review I had read.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MerriTerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for the great comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We will never stay anywhere else!! This was such a beautiful hotel in the perfect location! & the costumer service was excellent!! They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable! I recommend this for a fun, family get away, out for a romantic weekend!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieJoy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you do much for the great review and we hope that your promise to stay here again happens often. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £105 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing