We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Buckhead”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Buckhead”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel treats you like a real 4-star guest and the exterior and interior are beautiful. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and the property is well lit and safe. The rooms are quite large and the recent renovation added a lot to the decor and bathroom.
Ask for high floor room facing downtown Atlanta, you'll have a great view.
It's a great location that puts you in the center of Buckhead.

Room Tip: High floor facing downtown Atlanta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennTravelerHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thank you posting such a nice review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and amenities. It also sounds like your were able to take advantage of the great location. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    525
    174
    81
    29
See reviews for
274
365
96
855
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

Excellent service, rooms are very clean, beds comfy, great location.
Lots of folks were enjoying Onyx, eating, drinking, conversing, lending the hotel a festive atmosphere. Bones Restaurant was close by, which was fabulous since we ate too much and walked back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommacs46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for the great comments. We are so glad you enjoyed the location and the great atmosphere in Onyx. We love that you can walk to many places too. We also offer a car service if you do not feel like walking. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2012

First off by letting me say this hotel is absolutely fab!! Everything about it is great, location, service,room, staff, just everything!!! I was really stunned about the staff, who's ever running things over there are doing an excellent Job. Very very polite from the doormen to the receptionist at the front desk, to Mike at the bar, he was suberb with assisting me and my cousin!! The hotel was very clean and up to date appliances. Room service was on point, bed very comfy, and clean linen daily!!! I can go on and on about the Grand Hyatt. If your looking for great everything choose the hyatt!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caprice22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Wow, we are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff so much. We could not ask for a better guest experience. Thanky you for sharing this and we look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

It is a first class property. They are currently offering some fairly nice discounts and packages. Make sure and investigate around their website to see little specials and perks because the self parking is $20 a day, approx. Excellent breakfast buffet, but pricey $22. My package included breakfast and self-parking, and to be honest, it was a decent package price and also sported a $50 Amex gift card. Make sure you look for these kind of perks and packages, because otherwise you will be spending some big-time dough on this place. I will say, however, it is truly a wonderful property and the staff is excellent. The spa areas are wonderful, with separate men's and women's steam room and sauna. The pool is very clean and crystal clear.
I would stay here again, as long as they are offering the packages that make the stay not so expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyTraveler324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for the great comments, we are so glad that you enjoued your recent stay and one of our great packages. We look forward to your next visit and hope its very soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Overpriced outdated rooms. Feels like a super 8 with a decent lobby. $32 a night to park and $28 chicken fingers. Many more options in Buckhead. Air conditioning was very weak and was forced to try and sleep hot.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhuga12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay in Buckhead. Perhaps you may have had the worng hotel as all our rooms were fully renovated in 2010 and are very nicely appointed with flat screen TV's and Hyatt's Grand Bed. We would love the chance to welcome you back to the area.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The Grand Hyatt is an awesome hotel with a fabulous location in Buckhead. Valet Parking is $32.00 a day. We were upgraded to a corner room which was beautiful. Two suggestions are to not have the A/C vent in the room blowing on the bed. My husband rigged a shield for us. Also it would be so convenient to have a shuttle to the shopping area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MustangRoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for the great review, we are so glad that you enjoyed our recent stay and our great location. We actaully do offer a car service within a two mile radius so next time we hope you can take advantage of this. We are sorry the A/C was a little cool for you and will definitely follow up on that. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murfreesboro,Tn
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Wife and I visited Atlanta for a weekend getaway. Room was wonderful! She loved the room saying it was the best she had stayed in. Staff was very nice. We had a very noisy next door neighbor at 3am. The staff responded immediately and the noisy stopped! The manager texted me to apologize for the problem. Overall the visit was good. We would plan to stay there again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chute_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so sorry that you had a noisy neighbor but are glad that our staff responded and took care of this for you. We are glad that you enjoyed thr room and the amenities and look forward to your return. Pleae do not wait too long.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing