We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Atlanta and even better service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #16 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Atlanta and even better service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at the JW Marriott, Ritz, W, Marriott in Buckhead and they are all great hotels, but the Grand Hyatt is a great hotel, but the service is the best quality they have. I gully recommend them.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco-ccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
What en endorsement, we are so pleased that you shared your experience and are glad that we are now your favorite, our ultimate goal is for all our guests to have this experience.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    509
    170
    74
    27
See reviews for
258
357
95
812
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wonderful staff, clean rooms, nice hotel bar and coffee bar. I stay here everytime I travel to ATL. Many great restaurants a stone throw away like Bricktops,Bones, Ham Bar, and my favorite Bistro Niko

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room but I always ask to be away from the elevator bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for the continued loyalty and sharing your positive feedback with us and the world. We appreciate it.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the time I pulled up to the hotel until the day I left, it was a very enjoyable experience. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff were all friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Breakfast exceeded expectations. I had a lunch and a dinner at the bar - outstanding service and excellent food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We are so pleased you had such a great stay and really appreciate you sharing your experience.
Thank you
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything about this stay was top notch! A great property with great amenities! There really was not anything bad to say about my stay. I stayed in an executive suite and it was like my own apartment ... Did I say fabulous?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
This is all we can hope for, thank you so much for sharing.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I appreciated the attentive service at reception, restaurant, bars- they do a good job and staff in general was well trained (some exception in the lobby bar but at least folks were friendly- chief bartenders were outstanding). Corner room was spacious, well maintained, parking lot view, there is construction all around but no noise. Comfortable king bed, fairly large TV w/ internet. Room was fairly quiet at night, was far from elevator. AC next to bed is not really a great concept. Bathroom was of good size w/ bathtub and all usual ameninities (quality of materials in bath was not great for that kind of hotel). Meeting facilities were excellent throughout. Breakfast buffett was good with plenty of fresh fruit etc. Steak in bar was OK, burger was the better choice- there are restaurants around the corner. 30 min drive from w/out traffic. A train station is <10 min walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for all the feedback, it was great to hear all your about your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and will use your other feedback with our staff to continue to improve. Thank you again for engaging.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt when I visited Atlanta last. First thing I remember about the hotel is amazing location
1) Centrally located with Peachtree Subway station 50 metres away
2) Pharmacy and Starbucks 50 m away
3) Lots of malls around the place
4) Coke Museum
5) Atlanta Aquarium

The hotel is beautiful. I had a lovely room and when requested was provided a full shaving kit, as I had forgotten mine.

Amazing room service is what I remember. I also had a chance to eat at the coffee shop and pick up sandwiches from the Hotel's smaller coffee shop.

But the best meal I had was the traditional diner just a block away from the hotel,"metro". Almost all the hotel staff recommended this, so you cant go wrong when you eat here. Its amazing food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HFKtheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We really appreciate all your comments and are so happy you took the time to share them. We hope that all our guests can enjoy the hotel and area as much as you did.
See you very soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very good service from check-in to check-out. Regency Club is worth the extra $$, as they do a good job with evening snacks and also breakfast.

Comfy bedding, nice bathroom amenities.

Great hotel gym too.

Room Tip: Aim for a high floor for nice views of Atlanta
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaybirdNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
What more can we ask for, thank you and hope to see you often.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing