We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,123)
Filter reviews
2,123 results
Traveller rating
1,211
588
198
89
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
588
198
89
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen gardenonyx barself parkingbeautiful hotelwithin walking distancecorner roomrestaurants and shoppingclub levelroom servicemarta stationmile radiusper daybusiness meetingthe room was nicefitness centerfree shuttleenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,392 - 1,397 of 2,123 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We decided to drive down to Atlanta for a nights getaway and dinner out.
The employees at the Grand Hyatt were spectacular.
This is how a Hotel should be run.
Everything was clean and looked new.

Everyone, starting with the Valet and doorman, Check in, Managers met in the halls, room maid, maintenancemen,pool waiters etc….. were extremely nice and always greeted you with a smile
Andrew at the pool bar made the best banana daiquiris.
The breakfast in the morning was delicious ( omelets made to perfection) and Larry kept us in coffee and water along with fun conversation.
The water fall and Zen garden were also great relaxing spots.

I’m sure we will now being comparing all other Hotels stays to the Grand Hyatt
Thanks for a great weekend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GATRAVELERUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for the great review and comments and for sharing them. We love the banana daiquiri's too and are so glad you got to enjoy them in our great location. See you soon again.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed one night just looking to get out for a night. This hotel was very good and very nice especially considering the price. We stayed in a regular king room. It was $149 for the night plus parking, taxes, and fees on a Friday night in Buckhead. Parking staff out front and the staff at the desk were very polite and good customer service.
The Lobby and Hotel bar were very nice. Drinks are a little pricey, but good. I would advise that you add the breakfast to your room as well if you are wanting their breakfast. The food is really good, but we found out that the breakfast buffet was $22 a person. It was only $10 more to add it to our room so we saved a good bit of money that way.
The room was a very nice size and clean. The bed was super comfortable, and the bathroom was very nice. It was big and nice tile. My only complaint would be the shower. The water pressure wasn't great. It was plenty big enough, but there was just hardly any pressure. I was just the shower though because the pressure from the sink was just fine.

The location was awesome not very far from the nightlife in the area.

Overall, the Hotel was very nice. You can tell that it's a little older without a lot of the more modern styling and fixtures in the rooms, but everything was very nice. Definitely worth staying, and I will definitely be back next time I want to crash in Buckhead.

Also, just a tip.
This hotel has it's regular rooms for pretty cheap in the Atlanta area, but there are some extra costs that come with it. It cost $22 to self park, and they hit you with a $10 fee that is really obscure. Our room was $149, but we ended up paying $197 and some change after everything, and we didn't get anything extra. Just be aware that little stuff can add up quick on you if you are trying to keep a little lower budget.
All that being said, it is still much cheaper than comparable star level hotels in the area. Definitely best bang for your buck in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback. We are truly appreciative of such thorough feedback. We will ensure we share with all hotel departments and look for ways to better our guest experiences based on this. We hope that you will return soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I searched The Grand Hyatt Buckhead site for rates and selected "Stay 2 Save more" for $119/night. After being baited with this rate and several glitches with the site, I was informed the rate went up around $30/night. I do not appreciate bait and switch. A call to the hotel who transfered me three times finally got me to central reservations. After nearly 18 minutes on the line with them, they basically said "too bad".

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Michelin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We are so sorry to hear you had problems making your reservations. We assure you that there is no bait and switch, pricing does vary and change and is based on availability. Without knowing all the details we are not sure what the situation was here but are going t reach out to you directly to follow up. We are very hopeful that we can get this resolved with you. Thank you.
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a lovely king sized room with a beautiful view of the city. Everything was clean and well ordered, and the bed was very comfortable. In addition, the garden was nice and the outdoor pool adequate, but full while we were there. A place we would recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your weekend away and got to enjoy all the great amenities the hotel has to offer including the garden and the pool. Its a great spot to spend a summer afternoon. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We loved, service was amazing, lobby and bar is nice, very spacious room and super clean, beautiful pool, walking distance to bars, restaurants and night life. Parking is little price but other Than that this is the perfect Hotel. 100% recommended

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for great comments, we are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and all the wonderful amenities including the bar, room and pool. See you again soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews