We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at a fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Ranked #15 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location at a fair price”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was looking for a reasonably priced 4 star hotel in Buckhead for a weekend and the Grand Hyatt fit the bill. At $119 per night for a King room, I thought it was a great rate and didn't think I could even find a Courtyard or Hilton Garden any cheaper than that.

Good location and very attentive staff. The doorman, and bell service was attentive and the check in was a breeze as well. I opted for an upgrade to a club level floor and the front desk got me taken care of quickly and professionally. The lounge area is well appointed and the bartenders were knowledgeable and very friendly.

Only disappointment was the club room. It had a limited option for breakfast, and (hot oatmeal vs some type of eggs) and when I arrived for pre-dinner cocktails and snacks, it was pretty cleaned except for a few small pieces of cheese. Also was a little dirty and the wait staff stayed in the backroom during most of my visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors were quiet, and the elevator moves quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLSNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we always appreciate hearing our guests thoughts. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and the amenities and staff. We will ensure we follow up on your club comments. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,078
    543
    178
    83
    32
See reviews for
288
382
99
892
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was surprised at how nice this hotel was, given it's in a (upscale) suburb of Atlanta. Lobby was very beautiful, the reception desk very friendly and accomodating, and the room was spacious and appropriately furnished. Everything was at a higher level than the typical business hotel.

One of the members of my traveling group had status at Hyatt, so we had access to this lounge on 24th floor. It had drinks and appetizers in the evening and breakfast in the morning. Very nice, and better than what I would normally expect from a hotel.

I visited the swimming pool which is outside on the 3rd floor. It was disappointing, just a rectangular pool that wasn't very deep. Usually Grand Hyatts and Resorts have unique designs (mostly to do with boulders) that make them interesting pools, but not this one.

The area the hotel is located (Buckhead) is crowded, noisy and very commercial. That the interior of the hotel and the rooms are very quiet and relaxing speaks well of the hotel, but it is in a crowded neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad we surprised you and that you enjoyed our hotel so much. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying on the 5th floor for a weekend trip to the city for some Back to School shopping. I must say that we are very disappointed with the quality of our stay. We are charged $22 to park Across the street in a run down parking garage. We had to carry our bags and luggage pretty far because there was not a single bellman in sight. The hotel is apparently under construction and there are some dust-covered makeshift signs leading the way to the front desk. Very confusing I must add. Also, it is currently 11pm and I had to make a call to the front desk about a housekeeper who is cleaning the room across the hall with the door propped open, yelling and cursing on the phone. I was not prepared to explain this foul language to my young daughter. We have the a/c turned down to 65 degrees and it is barely comfortable. Not sure what that is all about. My bedside lamp is not working and I am not sure what was going on above us, but it sounded like a dog breeder was setting up shop, loud barking and trampling. We have stayed in many other hotels in the area, many of which I will greatly refer to colleagues and friends. This hotel, however, is probably the worst one we've ever been to in Atlanta.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlinemccray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay, we apologize that your experience was less than it should have been and want to assure you that this is not typical. We will be reaching out to you to follow up in person.
Sincerely,
Grainne Mcclain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel will truly exceed all of your expectations. The staff is very welcoming and pleasant. Service is superb and the rooms are wonderfully prepared and clean. Room service is available 24 hours a day. On-site there is a health club with an outdoor heated swimming pool, atm, gift shop, and many other amenities. Self-parking is near by and is not a hassle.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the great endorsement, we are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and all the wonderful amenities, we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Rudest front desk staff imaginable. Expect errors in your reservation and for the front desk to be highly unconcerned about such errors. Other personnel seemed nice. The food was so-so. The location is nice, if you're looking for the Buckhead vibe.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank River D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are so sorry that you had an issue with check in, we truly take these things very seriously and will definitely follow up with our staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We will be reaching out to you directly.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

As a Diamond member I used a confirmed suite upgrade on my recent 3 night business stay at the Grand Hyatt in Atlanta. In general the hotel was nice, but left me wanting something special.

Lets start with the Pros. The location is great! Perfect distance to get to downtown quickly, but also far enough away that you clearly aren't downtown. Traffic was only really an issue once and that was returning to the airport to leave the last day. The building itself is very beautiful, and you can tell the property is very cared for. The room, although outdated, was up to my expectation for a Hyatt suite. Per a request made to the hotel before the stay I was given of the the two upgrade suites that has a balcony (wonderful views of ATL skyline as well as stone mnt.)Due to an technical issue in our room the front desk comped me a movie :).

Now on to the Cons. There was renovation going on and that caused the elevator to the bottom floor that heads to the self park parking lot to have issues. The Grand club had what felt like very limited hours, but this was probably because I spent a weekend at the hotel which is when they have limited hours. Within the grand club the refrigerator with the drinks in it is broken and thus not keeping the drinks cold. This is especially disappointing considering that Atlanta was very very hot and humid during my stay. The real reason for 2 stars instead of 5 is the room cleanliness. I understand that this is room specific, but all things considered I would expect my bathroom to be clean which it clearly wasn't. There should not be hair in the sink and around the toilet. That is just not acceptable to me. It felt like a major disappointment right from the start and probably caused a negative view of the property the rest of the stay.

In overview if the bathroom had been clean I would have given a 4 or 5 as this really is a nice property in a perfect location for Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. As a valued Diamond guest we appreciate your insights and assure you action will be taken. We have no tolerance for any cleanliness issues and will be sure to follow up with housekeeping. We will also be reaching out to your directly. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We decided to drive down to Atlanta for a nights getaway and dinner out.
The employees at the Grand Hyatt were spectacular.
This is how a Hotel should be run.
Everything was clean and looked new.

Everyone, starting with the Valet and doorman, Check in, Managers met in the halls, room maid, maintenancemen,pool waiters etc….. were extremely nice and always greeted you with a smile
Andrew at the pool bar made the best banana daiquiris.
The breakfast in the morning was delicious ( omelets made to perfection) and Larry kept us in coffee and water along with fun conversation.
The water fall and Zen garden were also great relaxing spots.

I’m sure we will now being comparing all other Hotels stays to the Grand Hyatt
Thanks for a great weekend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GATRAVELERUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattBuckhead, Manager at Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the great review and comments and for sharing them. We love the banana daiquiri's too and are so glad you got to enjoy them in our great location. See you soon again.
Sincerely,
Grainne McClain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
2,137 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead

Property: Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Address: 3300 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat within a vibrant urban setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Hyatt Atlanta In Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Buckhead
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing