We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atlanta Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #26 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Atlanta Weekend”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Staff: First of all, whoever has had terrible customer service here did not have the same staff as we did. We had wonderful customer service all weekend! Friendly front desk and breakfast staff... always said hello when entering hotel or making eye contact.

Hotel: Great location-- 15-20 minutes from downtown Atlanta, 15-20 minutes to Stone Mountain, great mall across the street, and close to MARTA station. Air is still not working in the hallway (at least on the 5th floor) which makes the hall very uncomfortable and smelly. We didn't use the pool or fitness center, but both looked very nice.

Rooms: We had requested a non-smoking King bed room, but when we entered our room, it had the smell of a smoking room... as soon as the front desk was notified, they were at our door within 3 minutes with a key to a newer, larger, better smelling room. The second room was wonderful and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Good sized refrigerator and microwave. Trash cans should be lined with a trash bag.

TV: The TVs were nice, large, flat screen TVs. Several channels did not work and several of them had no sound. We were there to see the city, so it didn't bother us all that much.

Bathrooms: The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. There were, however, several holes in the shower curtain and there was no fan, only a light.

Shuttle: Shuttle is a limo, which was very exciting to us, but the night we planned on using it--we were told you had to give the hotel a 24-hour advance notice to use it. Just a nice little tidbit to know.

Overall, great hotel. Breakfast, price, rooms, staff, and location were perfect for our Atlanta weekend!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethanyB615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Bethany,

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. I am pleased to know that we were able to accomodate your room. Thank you for letting us know of the shower curtain and I will forward this information to the housekeeping supervisor.

The next time that you are in town just ask for Sandra (myself) and I will be glad to take you in the limo.

Until your next visit take care,

Sandra Monsalve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    204
    72
    21
    18
See reviews for
265
123
58
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Overall the property was clean and well maintained. The room was also clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, even as I needed directions to a local gym at 4:45am. Convenient location, just off of 285 (and near 85) northeast of the downtown Atlanta area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear KenS9,

We are glad that you had a good stay with our hotel. Our hotel is very convenient for eating, attractions, meetings and etc. We look forward to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Sandra Monsalve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is a very nice hotel, that has a newly renovated lobby/breakfast area. The rooms are a good size with a big mini-fridge, microwave and flat screen tv. The bathroom is a little smaller than I would like with a corner sink but that wasn't too bad, leaving more open space in the room. The front desk staff is very friendly and helped us out finding a variety of places to eat and go out. They also offer a complimentary limo service to shuttle you around! The only complaints I did have is that the AC in the hallways wasn't working or they don't have it, so it was warm getting to your room, and that lack of air led to a non-pleasant smell. Overall, the hotel is in a great location just off I285 and the rooms are big and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATCCSCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear ATCCSCS,

Thank you for your response. We have a brand new lobby that we are proud to show off. Our new community table was hand crafted along with the panels and front desk by the owner himself.

We do apoligize for the warmnest of the hallway that your room was on and we are going to work on making it cooler.

Hope that we will see you soon once again.

Thank you,

Sandra Monsalve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

All you baseball moms, fans, and teams!!

Great service Great price Great food Great hotel!!!
You are about 15-35 mins away from the fields.
Rooms are very nice
Safe!!!

Room Tip: Beds comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Vickie,

You are right this is a great place for all the sports teams to come stay! We love all of our athletic children when they come to the Hampton Inn.

We look forward to have you come back when you have another game or even to just come and enjoy Atlanta.

Thank you,

Sandra Monsalve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The front desk was not friendly. They mixed up our reservation. There is no manager on duty! The woman who is "in charge" was disrespectful and not helpful at all!! We will never stay there again- we dont expect alot but friendly and helpful customer service!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CathyCM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear CathyCM2012,

We sincerely appologize for the experience you had while checking in and ultimately staying at our hotel. We do hope you are not offended by our service and will possibly accept an olive branch and allow us to provide the excelent customer service you have come to expect in your travels. We do look forward to surpassing your expectations with your next visit to Atlanta, should you allow us that opportunity.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Warmest Regards,

Sandra Monsalve
Guest Services Manager
Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The hotel is about a 20 minute drive from downtown Atlanta. We stayed here to be close to Atlanta so we can drive back and forth easily and to avoid parking fee’s in the downtown hotels; the hotel has plenty of free parking.

The room we had was very spacious and clean, nice HDTV at least in our room, and free WiFi.

The hotel provides free breakfast every morning and it was different each morning. One day it was scramble eggs, sausage. Another day it was mini bagels with cheese and bacon. They also have the usual cereals and fruits.

The hotel also has a nice pool, but we did not have a chance to try it out.

The staff was a really nice and helpful. Would recommend if you want to avoid staying in downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnetty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Jnetty99,

Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to having you come back and stay with us again so you will have the chance to even use our pool and get some of our Atlanta hot sun.

Sandra Monsalve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Having traveled extensively throughout my life, I have had much experience with different hotel chains in cities throughout the U.S. The Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake was by and far the most spectacular hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying at.

The proximity of the property to shopping and services could not have be more perfect. Northlake Mall is across the street; many other stores and restaurants such as Hickory House, Kroger, Walmart (the list goes on) are all located within either walking distance or very short driving distance. MARTA is located across the street from the hotel. In the event that a hotel guest is unable to either walk or drive to a nearby store or location, a free shuttle (in the form of a limo!!!) is provided to any location within approximately 6 miles.

Dining on the property is superb. Breakfast is provided daily from 6-10 AM with a variety of fresh fruits, cereals and baked items. A complimentary social hour is run from 5-7 PM Monday through Thursday, consisting of complimentary beverages (alcoholic and non).

The staff are the most helpful and friendly people I have ever seen. Marisella and Bobby (food service) are always helpful and willing to go the extra mile to see guests happy. Jonathan (Sales) and Sandra (Guest Services) are always willing to go above and beyond to make any accommodation and meet any request that a guest might have.

The rest of the staff that make up the A-Team at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake TRULY go to great lengths to ensure that EVERY guest feels like family. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Atlanta area for any amount of time, be it a weekend or a month. You will NOT be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. Our hotel does have several amenities that we do offer to all of our guest as you mention we have a limo that we take the guest to shopping, meetings, and dining out. We have a great staff that loves to take care of all of our guests.

We look forward to having you come stay with us in the future!

Sincerely,

Sandra Monsalve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
11.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing