We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay, the people inside is very kind, friendly and professional.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good place to stay, the people inside is very kind, friendly and professional.”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I was in Northlake GA, for business reason, but at the end of that day, I realize there's many beautiful places to know in that city, and I found this hotel very comfortable, and the staff is very friendly, they really care about their people. Is a good place to stay if you are in town!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hielox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Atlanta really is a lovely city, particularly if you happen to be here when the azaleas and dogwoods are in bloom. We hope business (or pleasure) bring you back our way again soon. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    207
    72
    21
    18
See reviews for
271
126
58
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We can not thank the hotel staff at the Hampton Inn Northlake for working with us on a block of rooms for our son's wedding. They were and are marvelous. Eveything went very smoothly and they even got to know all of our party and greeted us by name. We overwhelming recommend anyone to stay with this fine facility.
They went above and beyond the call of duty.
Thanks again Isabella for helping with our contract.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Congratulations! We were delighted to host your family and friends and we wish your son and his new bride a long and happy life together. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2013

The Hampton Inn Northlake is a wonderful hotel and the staff are super friendly and helpful! Hotel has a comfortable and clean feel. The breakfast area is nice and the staff go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. At night you can enjoy a glass of wine or a soft drink in the lobby and relax and watch TV while enjoying one of their featured appetizers. You will enjoy this hotel and the price is right!

Room Tip: The room outside of the ice machine is noisiest...other rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
We have a Guest Social every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday night, so guests can relax and visit and enjoy a sip and nosh. It makes a nice transition from the business day into an evening away from home. Hope you have a chance to visit again soon. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Hotels are hotels and Hampton Inns are Hampton Inns but what sets one apart from the others are the people. This Hampton's staff make you feel like they really care about you and that you are like a guest in their home. This doesn't just happen. Creating a culture of hospitality starts at the top, and this Hampton Inn's leadership has fostered and encouraged that culture. We were in the midst of a move to Atlanta with all the associated stresses, yet each evening and morning, we were treated to a respite from all that with smiles, good wishes and good cheer. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_BDestin_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you so much. I'll pass the feedback on to the team. They are the nicest people. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

my wife and i stayed here a couple weeks ago. the hotel is new, clean, and well run. the only complaint was that it was a bit cold although heating was running in the room. seemed like the walls did not have enough insulation. however, it was unusually cold for atlanta,the temperatures were around freezing for several days...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxapmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
We had one unusually cold night here. My house couldn't seem to get warm either. I hadn't thought about it before because it is seldom a problem, but next time it gets cold, I'll ask the staff to set the adjoining room thermostats up a few degrees so the building as a whole feels warmer. Thanks for letting me know. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Extremely quiet and easy to find. My family enjoyed the breakfast and the King sized bed! I must admit the beds were the best I believe I've slept in, in a hotel. We will try to return if we pass through again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
I don't know why it took the hotel industry so long (2000 years or so) to figure out that beds are really important. But, once Hampton Inn as a franchise decided to upgrade their beds, I think the company did the best job of any hotel chain. I love Hampton Inn beds too. Come sleep with us again soon. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This hotel has a quiet location, but is still easy to get anywhere on the northeast side of Atlanta. Service was great, newly renovated lobby and rooms were beautiful. Ladies, I can't say enough about the bathroom lighting! I also saw the beer and wine in the evening, and breakfast selection was huge. From now on, it's the only place I'll stay in Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Lighting is important to me when I travel too. I like a bright bathroom because it's cleaner. And now that I am over 50, I like a bright bedroom so I can read. Thanks for the great comments on the renovation. Hope to see you back again soon. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
11.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing