We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Atlanta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #24 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Trip to Atlanta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very enjoyable stay at the Hampton. The rooms were clean and the staff was exception nice. Would definitely go back and stay. I was a little disappointed with the pool - being outdoor it was cold so I could not get to swim - not problem though as I had time to do other things.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
It's rapidly heading into summer in Atlanta and the pool will be balmy and refreshing as we get into 90+ degree days. Try us again and I hope you have a chance to swim next visit. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    202
    71
    21
    17
See reviews for
261
120
58
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I had a wonderful stay. Service was excellent, brreakfast selection were great, location close to freeway. I used business center couple of times to get area information. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sadruddin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
We just put new computers in the Business Center - big flat panel all-in-ones with touch screens. I've been using them too and they are so nice I may have to get one at home. Thanks for the good review. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Had an excellent stay. This was a quick trip and spent only one short night at hotel. Room was clean and well equipped. It suited my needs and I would recommend it to my friends. I have not stayed at a Hampton inn in quite some time and was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busani102201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Welcome back to Hampton Inn. Almost all the hotels in the System now have new lobbies and exercise rooms - but we like to think ours is particularly nice. Hope you visit again soon. PB.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Wanted to stay in a hotel within close proximity to downtown Atlanta and Stone Mountain. This hotel met that criteria, and we were very pleased with our stay. Our room, and the rest of the hotel, was clean and comfortable. Cleanliness is a primary thing that I look for in a hotel, and I was content with the overall condition of our room, lobby, and dining area. We did not use the pool or exercise room, so I cannot speak to the condition of those areas. The staff we encountered was friendly, and Maricella was a wonderful hostess for breakfast and the evening reception. She was very pleasant, and saw to it that everyone visiting the dining area was well taken care of. Food was enjoyable and even kept fresh for late breakfast arrivals. Upon arrival in our room, we noticed that our tub did not have a drain stopper, but this problem was quickly taken care of after a call down to the front desk. We would recommend this hotel for those looking for a quiet area close to Atlanta.

Room Tip: Room 407 was quiet ,not far from elevator, and had a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50Flo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thanks for the recommendation. Hope you enjoyed Atlanta and Stone Mountain. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Wentworth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Was a bit hard to fine following map quest. Took me to a residential neighborhood. Staff was friendly and polite. The a/c didnt work too well in the room and there were a few hairs in the tub and blow dryer. Had an amazing breakfeast and the showers had plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jared G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
I wonder if you were on the fifth floor. We are beefing up the fifth floor AC for those Georgia days that get over 90 degrees. Thanks for letting me know - the rooms will be comfortably chilled in a matter of days. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

The furnishings were new, the continental breakfast more than adequate. I unfortunately stayed at a time when there was a traveling group of high school kids. For two nights I had to listen to noise and constant slamming of the doors. I had called 3 times and I believe someone attempted to quiet them but it was shortlived. Housekeeping could do a better job. Bathroom floors were not regularly swept and I noticed something on the hallway floor that had been there during my entire stay and not vacuumed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
I'm sorry you had trouble with one of our high school groups. I know we had one weekend recently with some kids who were in a hotel for the first time. I scheduled a security guard to help the chaperons but it obviously wasn't enough. I will talk to security and housekeeping personally about your experience. We will do better if you give us another try. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn-Northlake for three nights. When we walked in the lobby everything looked nice and the person at the desk was friendly. The lobby appeared to have been recently updated. We checked in and started down the hallway to our room when we saw workers installing wallpaper---this turned out to be no problem, the workers stopped and helped us maneuver the luggage cart down the hall. The room was nice, clean, and appeared to have been recently updated. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was hot and there was an evening appreciation meal each weekday--which was a nice surprise! The thing that really stood out the most to us was the friendliness and helpfulness of every staff member we met at this location! We were happy we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
The lobby is indeed new and I'm glad you liked it. We've enjoyed using it to have social hour on weeknights. Visit again when you have a chance. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
11.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
16.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing