We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not have been better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #26 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Clarkesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not have been better.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I was very impressed with my stay at the Hampton Inn. This was my first stay at an Hampton Inn. I will definitely stay at a Hampton Inn again. This particular one was clean, the room was very nice and I enjoyed the breakfast. There were several places to eat that were close.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
We are always delighted to introduce new customers to the Hampton Inn System. The brand has a terrific frequency program so you can accumulate points toward a free stay anywhere in the Hilton System when you stay in Hampton or Hilton-affiliated hotels. I hope you will become a Hampton Inn regular and become a Hilton Honors member. Best Regards, PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    204
    72
    21
    18
See reviews for
265
123
58
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Went there to attend a family wedding. The Inn was clean and secure. The breakfast was excellent. I would definitely go there again. I would recommend it. Located near the outskirts of Atlanta so I didn't have the traffic worries.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JudyS1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again when you are in Atlanta. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Staying in a Hampton Inn is wonderfully dependable. This was true for the Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake. The staff was very nice. My bed was comfortable, and the white linens were notably spotless.

I've rated this location a three for a few reasons:
* I arrived late in the evening and the parking lot was not well lit due to a major lamp being burned out.

* The room air conditioner did not blow consistent air when placed on the setting that normally would provide a continual air flow. It worked, but only when the temperature reading triggered the air to come on.

* In my bathroom there was some minor grout discoloration. It was clean; it just looked in need of a little refurbishment beyond what housekeeping could provide. Also, even with the magnet utilized, the shower curtain consistently slid down the bar. This caused the water to splash the floor, as well as on the toilet, which was very close to the front of the tub.

* I arrived in the breakfast area almost at closing time, but still within the service time. The milk and a few other items were nearly out. Employees were nearby and did not take charge. In fact, there seemed to be staff from many areas of the hotel serving themselves as the breakfast area closed. I honestly think it is fabulous that staff can enjoy the breakfast area, as why waste leftover food. I think all hotels should do this. However, just as at Disney, it might be more suitable for employees to focus on the guests while "on stage" and then enjoy their own breakfast in the behind the scenes area. This is what we do in my office.

All of this said, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your detailed review. It sounds as though I have some work to do. We will do our best to have these items well under control by the next time you visit. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were traveling through Atlanta and decided to stay over a couple of nights to see Stone Mountain. Our stay at this Hampton Inn was a pleasure and was a good value for the money. The front desk staff was friendly and could not have been more helpful. The staff serving breakfast went out of their way to be helpful and kind. We highly recommend this Inn and will remember it on our next trip south.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our team. It means a lot to us. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
114 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A nice warm welcome from the lady on the front desk set the tone for a fuss-free overnighter.

Location was convenient for me, It's not in Atlanta itself, but it was on my route and easily found just off the freeway. Plenty of car parking.

Room had all the usual facilities and was a good size. I think was in one of the larger rooms with a separate living area to the bedroom. The only slight inconvenience was getting luggage up and down. There are free trolleys to help etc. and, to be fair, this is the same in many places..

Breakfast room was fine and there was enough room when I was there. Food choice the typical Hampton one.

Check out fuss-free and friendly.

I'd stay again when next passing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juninho_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
You were indeed in one of our 8 suites. Glad you enjoyed the upgrade and hope you choose us again on your travels to and through Atlanta. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel apparently was the stop for not one, but two college bus loads of athletes. Needless to say the staff could not keep up with the demands of food for such a large crowd on the busy weekend and the swarms of young men wanting the free food. The accomodations were very nice and well maintained - no complaints there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
I know exactly the morning you mentioned. We could not believe how much food went through the buffet. We wish our athletic young men well but truly regret that you did not find everything you wanted on the buffet. Please try us again - it was a very unusual circumstance. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have stayed here numerous times as I have family outside of Atlanta. Tricia at front desk is a walking encyclopedia. Helped with any problems and directions. Bobbi & Maricela greet you
every morning with great food & big smile. No one is a stranger there as they all make you feel at home. Victor is there every day smiling and helping with any problem you have. I will return
as the rooms are always very clean. Booked at another Hampton not far from there. Left
immediately. Room was filthy.

Room Tip: not on 1st floor noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Glad our team at the Hampton Inn is taking good care of you. Thanks for making our hotel your home away from home.
PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
11.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing