We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #23 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Galloway, United States
1 review
“Very happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. The room was clean, the breakfast was great. There were no surprises and the hotel lived up to the Hilton family of hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Madeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Make my day :) Hope we have another chance to make you happy in the future. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    201
    71
    21
    17
See reviews for
260
120
58
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

was a good place to stay for the money. close to where we needed to be. the breakfast was your typical Hampton inn waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cheese omelets, muffins, bagels. Pool outdoors was obviously closed in november, but the fitness room looked adequate enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel. We hope you visit us again. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very clean and well maintained. Room was a bit smaller than comparable hotels, but it was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast and the manager's receptions in the afternoon were excellent and the staff working those were extremely friendly and made you feel welcome. The only complaint was the wireless internet - it kept disconnecting you constantly and was very frustrating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank LloydS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We've upgraded our Internet because it's important to me too. I'll find out what happened. Not all Hamptons have a Manager's reception, but we enjoy it. It's a little something extra on business travel nights and it gives us a chance to meet our guests. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I try to always stay at Hampton Inns if I can. This one was nice and clean with a good amount of choices for breakfast. One thing that did bother me was the bed. The beds at Hampton Inns are usually exceptional. This one was not. The bed was bad for my back. I think their mattresses are usually pillow top, if I'm not mistaken, but not this one. My back ached for days. Other than that, I loved it. Also, wish they had a hot tub. : )

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
I'm biased, as you might expect, but I always try to stay at Hamptons too. Glad you gave us a try and hope to see you again. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We stayed there for two nights. Overall stay was good. staff was friendly. the room did not have microwave in it, and that was the only problem since we have 2 year old. We had to go downstairs to warm up milk for her everytime!!!!


Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hardikkumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We installed microwaves in all of our rooms so I will have to find out what happened to yours. I'll take an inventory and make sure the room you were in gets a microwave. We also keep extras on stock in case we need to replace a broken unit. If you ever have a microwave issue at our hotel, please call the front desk and we will bring you one. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed one night at the Hampton. The staff was friendly, helpful and rooms very clean and nice. It was conveniently located to many restaurants, shopping, corporate offices, and residential areas. We found the access easy from the main highways. We would recommend it and stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Some rooms have been recently renovated so ask when making your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texmission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Glad our location worked for you. We are on the northeast corner of Atlanta's Perimeter highway (Interstate 285) just on the edge of the city itself. So, access is easy from the Interstate system in the northeast suburbs, but access is also convenient for in-town attractions. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I was very impressed with my stay at the Hampton Inn. This was my first stay at an Hampton Inn. I will definitely stay at a Hampton Inn again. This particular one was clean, the room was very nice and I enjoyed the breakfast. There were several places to eat that were close.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
We are always delighted to introduce new customers to the Hampton Inn System. The brand has a terrific frequency program so you can accumulate points toward a free stay anywhere in the Hilton System when you stay in Hampton or Hilton-affiliated hotels. I hope you will become a Hampton Inn regular and become a Hilton Honors member. Best Regards, PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
16.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
11.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
12.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing