We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #21 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My daughter and I spent 2 nights at the Hampton in Atlanta while looking at law schools. The hotel was very conventiently located to I285 making it easy to get around. The hotel was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

I hope you and your daughter found the perfect school for her. Best of fortune with the applications. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Checked in at midnight and access and check-in were prompt and fast. The hotel clerk was extremely courteous and accommodating. She was extremely courteous again in helping me to apply my HHonors membership to my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hilton Honors is a great program. We recommend it to our guests and enjoy seeing people build up points for their vacations - and cash in points with us when they visit Atlanta. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Location of the hotel is very convenient - just minutes from a major freeway. the price is reasonable. I would recommend this hotel for anyway looking for a mid-priced stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thanks. We're glad you found us and hope to see you again. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My company is located in Tucker, GA (nearby)...I stay at this location several times a year when I am in town on business. This is a GREAT Hampton...Rooms are always extremely clean. Parking area is safe. Hotel is located near a business park/multi-family housing/condo's and the area is quiet. Breakfast is your typical Hampton. Staff is very professional. During company outings to Turner Field my wife and I prefer to stay here rather than somewhere near the ballpark.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdlittlefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We were Tucker Business of the Year a couple of years ago. It's a lovely community, right across the expressway from our Hampton Inn. We are proud to work with Tucker businesses. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The is an excellent Hampton Inn with great staff, an above average breakfast, and especially easy access to both I285 and I85. There is a large shopping mall across the street. We had to attend the America's Mart. It took us just over 30 minutes to get in on Friday, and less than 25 minutes on Saturday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hope to see you again during your next Mart visit. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This Hampton is located in what looks like a residential area, but right off the highway. I was pleased with my stay there.

Pros
If this is an older location, it has been completely remodeled. Rooms are nice, faster large elevators, etc. Room rate was shockingly low.

Cons
The bathroom is small; the kind with the sink built into the corner and very little counter space. There isn't a restaurant within close walking distance. I did walk to a restaurant, but it was a hike. If this is important to you, I'd recommend the nearby DoubleTree, which has a very nice restaurant/bar in the basement.

Overall
I highly recommend this Hampton - very clean, updated, and priced right.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Glad your surprise was a pleasant one. We have an Escalade and can sometimes accommodate guests with a ride to nearby restaurants if the walk is inconvenient. Let us know in advance and we will endeavor to get you where you want to go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a great facility and very well located to serve Northeast Atlanta.Check-in was outstanding and the room is clean and nice. The people working at this hotel is so helpful. The bathroom is very nice and so are the amenities. It was inexpensive. The location offers many good restaurants nearby. Will certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Glad you were pleased and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park, GA
12.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
17 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport North, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £82 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing