We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Northlake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #20 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great place to stay in the Atlanta area. As a very picky eater, I was surprised that I enjoyed the breakfast. The staff went out of their way to make sure everyone was comfortable and had what they needed without ever asking. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hampton Inn has been upgrading its breakfast nationally. More options, healthier alternatives, and better tasting stuff. Thanks for noticing. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

The thing I love about the Hilton brand, is I know what to expect. Quality and great customer service. This Hampton Inn doesn't disappoint. In a great location. I was able to quickly jump on the highway without issue, but this still had a quiet location. The staff were very customer service focused. Clean rooms! Great upkeep. I will be back. Gotta love The benefits of Hilton Honors!!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank JodieBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

We love our Hilton Honors program. It's a great way for our guests to get that extra perk of free hotel stays. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed at the location during for an event at Rhodes Hall. Quick drive to both the Hall as well as to dining and shops in the area. The hotel staff was super friendly. The room was clean, and the beds slept well. Area was quiet even though the hotel is located close to a busy intersection. Only downfall is if you are a night owl be sure to put the 'Do Not Disturb' sign out and if you don't have one, get one! There is a language barrier with some of the cleaning staff, and they won't take no as an answer. When I am visiting Atlanta again next year, I will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try to steer clear of the rooms close to the elevator. People coming off can be noisy and was woke...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghostgirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

We're in near northeast Atlanta. Close enough to town to have quick easy access, but far enough in the suburbs to offer great rates. Glad you found us and look forward to your next visit. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Considering in Atlanta, the price is nice and the location convenient...right off interstate. Staff friendly. Rooms okay. Clean. Stayed there 2 weeks in a row, and both showers had mold in the grout. One room had small holes in bathroom door and a quick patch job on the ceiling where something happened. More cosmetic issues than anything.
If leave before free breakfast, they have "to go" bags. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsnc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Scrubbing grout just became a priority. Thanks for letting me know about the spot. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Needed a room for the night as the Ice Storm was approaching and taking no prisoners.Property was chosen over the Stone Mountain one because of proximity to services nearby,in case the storm was worse.Fortunately I was able to return home the following morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Snydo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

The snowstorm made for some truly challenging situations for our neighbors as well as our other guests. Let me take advantage of this spot to recognize our staff at the Hampton Inn for going above and beyond the call of duty to take care of both guests and even those who needed a hand after all the rooms were full. They did an extraordinary job throughout the night and throughout the storm. Glad we were able to ease the event for you. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel provides a great value. The staff is helpful and pleasant. The rooms and lobby area are neat and clean. We checked in on a Tuesday night and they had some light refreshments in the lobby. A breakfast is also provided. There is a mall, grocery store, and some other shops very close by. This hotel is also very close to interstate access. When in the area, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lovemyfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

We are right at Interstate 285 and close to Interstate 85 in northeast Atlanta. Right on the north-south route and with easy access into town. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to or through Atlanta. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Located in the NE sector of Atlanta, a great choice for our shopping trip in the Atlanta area. From smiles at the front desk to an absolutely spotless room with everything we could possibly need plus lots of electrical outlets & excellent wi-fi speeds, to a perfect night's sleep, to an "I-can't-believe-it-was-so-good" breakfast, to a spotless breakfast eating area, to fresh coffee & fruit in the lobby 24/7, to a quiet & effective a/c-heating unit (it was freezing outside!) -- what's not to like? This is our new go-to hotel whenever we take a trip to Atlanta. Our room across from the elevator on the 4th floor was very quiet, no noise from anywhere near us. Lots of free parking; parking lots are well-lit.

Room Tip: Don't know about other rooms, but the King Bed Traditional room was good-sized with plenty of sp...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southernnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Clean, "so-good breakfast", and fast Internet are right at the top of our list of things we strive to deliver to every guest. Thanks for noticing and we hope to see you again. PB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £82 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing