We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hampton Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #20 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
United States
1 review
“The Hampton Experience”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff went beyond reason to make your stay comfortable and stress-free. The rooms were clean, and comfortable. The breakfast served was prepared and restocked continuosly, fresh fruit and bake-goods were very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I really like to have fresh fruit for breakfast myself so we work hard to have a good selection for our guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    212
    75
    22
    18
See reviews for
281
129
60
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartsville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My family stayed at this Hampton Inn when we had to travel to Atlanta because of a death in the family. The staff was the best at any motel anywhere. Kay Dee at the front desk was so helpful and friendly. She made a point of asking how we were doing and if there was anything we needed. Friendliest person ever. The breakfast staff and the breakfast was great, the room clean and comfortable. Because of the wonderful experience, we have made reservations to stay here when we return to handle some more details.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We wish it was a happier occasion, but glad to be your home away from home. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was our 1st trip to Atlanta. Came to our 1st Braves game and picked this Hampton Inn b/c it was not downtown in the traffic. Easy to get to I-85 and I-20, mall, food places, etc. Room was nice and clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Great experience. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Love going to the Braves. Look forward to your next visit. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property because of the friends and family rate. When my sister and I checked in the lady at the desk was not professional at all. Her clothes were too big and she spoke to us like we were long time friends. The bed had a hand written sign on it stating if you want your sheets changed to let them know and also had hand written on it in pencil d..m right. I took the sign to the desk and the associate said nothing but someone was playing a joke. The tub had black marks in it, let's just say I purchased shower shoes to shower in. The ceiling was peeling and looked awful the property on the outside looks better. I will not stay at this property again. There were kids slamming doors running in the hallway talking loud late night and early morning. This was an awful stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
The sticky notes on the bed frame are actually a Hampton Inn standard. But, the handwritten extra certainly is not. We will do some training to make sure our housekeepers remember to replace the notes. Thank you for letting me know. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultrie, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This was the friendliest Hampton Inn I have ever been in. Everyone was so helpful.
The room was great, quiet. Best night's sleep I have had in a long time.
Of course, everything was clean and great.

Thanks for such a great stay including the wonderful. hot breakfast each AM.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Glad you enjoyed our hotel. We're available to provide a good night's sleep 365 days a year - hope to see you again. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hotel in a nice quite location. Eady access to freeways and restaurants. Plenty of parking and appears like a safe area. Room shows lot os wear. Had a non working TV during my stay (during March madness) and the staff made no attempt to fix issue - I am Hilton Gold member to boot. Noticed a family also arguing with them about rate discrepenacies etc. Front desk staff not very polite. They offer a nice reception in the evenings and the breakfast staff were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sriram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We had some replacement TVs that were back ordered - they came in yesterday. I regret that yours was not replaced immediately. Normally we swap them out as soon as a guest lets us know there is a problem. PB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The staff was great! So nice and friendly. Truly made you feel like they were happy to see you. One morning I witnessed a lady from the front desk as the food service ladies if they needed anything. Staff caring for staff, that's rare. The food was your normal Hampton Inn fare. Nothing special, but up to par. The rooms seem as though they're a bit older than some Hampton Inns. The furniture was scarred. Overall, it's a nice hotel. We'll stay again if we're ever back in Atlanta.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dleathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We truly want our hotel to be a pleasant place to work, as well as a comfortable place for our guests. Thank you for noticing. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing