We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #20 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
New Castle, United States
1 review
“Nice Choice”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have used this chain of Hotels in the past and we have never been disappointed. The rooms were well kept and very comfortable at each of the locations that we stayed. Keep up the good work Hampton Inn and you will always have my family as guest when we need a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
I know I'm biased, but I really like Hampton Inns too. They make me comfortable. Thanks for your business. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    212
    74
    22
    18
See reviews for
280
129
60
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is close enough to Atlanta to be a great place to stay for sightseeing but still away from the crazyness. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, there is a happy hour every night that is a wonderful surprise. The pool is small and only 5 feet deep but a wonderful way to cool off after a hot day of sightseeing. Free parking and internet is a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
So glad you enjoyed our happy hour. We enjoy providing a weekday reception and occasion for our guests to relax and socialize. Come again soon. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Falkland Islands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Not sure if this is consistent with all suites, but the a.c. for my room was in the living/dining area. Considering it was in the 90's, it was very difficult to get cool air in bedroom for sleeping. I'm always cold so this means to me that it was extremely hot. My tv in living room had cable but the bedroom was missing several channels. The 5th floor ac did not seem to be on the first night so it was literally sweltering. No air came out of the vent. Was told that the 5th floor doesn't cool well. However, there was air coming out of the vent on subsequent night. This meant our room on the first night was so hot that we couldn't get it to cool. The first floor was ice cold. Staff consistently nice. Bed pretty comfortable. Carpet doesn't feel clean enough to walk on, stains on chairs in room and hallway floors.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Misty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I'm sorry you were too warm. New high efficiency heat pump air conditioners for every room on the fourth and fifth floors came this week and will be installed immediately. Thank you for letting me know. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucker, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Best hotel experience I've ever had! The staff is incredible and the fascilities are very well maintained. I can't thing of one negative thing about it. Even the price is less than comparable atmospheres.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We want our Hampton Inn to be a good value. Glad it worked out for you and we hope to see you again. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENWOOD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff at the desk were so helpful and cheerful and friendly. We stayed for three days and were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was decent and they had plenty of fruit and coffee which means alot to us. We arrived a day early and they were so cool about it! The roses out front were peach colored and smelled like real roses not like they had been Monsantoized. That was a nice treat. The recent Cuban arrival in the USA who worked out side, saw us struggeling with getting our trolly in the vehicle and was there in a jiffy to help. That was service and we appreciated it.

Room Tip: closest to the front desk is always best so you do not have to walk your coffee far and worry about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOPHER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
That rose has had a particularly good year. I love seeing it out there too. Thanks for your business and we hope to see you again soon. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here in May. We were looking for a hotel close to Georgia Tech but not in the city. This was perfect. We arrvied on Saturday and with pulling my kids from HS to go on college visit meant they still had HW to do. My son is a track runner so he still had to get his running in. The front desk lady directed us to a park for him to run and us to have a nice walk. We felt safe to leave my daughter (17) behind to tan by the pool. The same clerk (Isabella) then recommended some great restuarants. Must try "fork in the road". Next day was rainy and my kids worked on homework. We needed more PCs and the office space at hotel was great. Private room that has a door, 2 PCs, printer and large table. That night my son did not have time to go out to eat so I asked same lady if we can bring food in and use the lobby (where they have breakfast) and she said "sure". She recommended anohter great resturarnt. Isabella made our stay great aways smiling and willing to talk/help. Helped with more questions too. The breakfast was great. They kept refilling quickly to keep up wiht the crowd. The eating area is somewhat small so that can be a challenge but doable. I have allergies and when I asked about some of the pastries the person I asked quickly got the correct person to answer my questions. The only issue we had was toilet was plugged when we arrived but we called and they sent guy up to fix - so all was good. Right off expressway like a block so no noise from there. They have a workout room that my son used on Monday morning (since it was still raiing) and he loved that a large TV was in front of treadmills and it was 24hr.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I went to Georgia Tech too. Great school and congratulations on having a your son attend. We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit. Best Regards, PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My family has been staying at the Hampton Inn Northlake every few months for the past 3 years while my wife works on a Doctoral degree. While she is off to class my son and I hang out.

The front desk staff is always excellent! They usually remember us and ask about how her studies are going.

Rooms are clean and well kept. Over the years we have seen them do regular maintenance projects like replace carpet and wallpaper and renovate the lobby, so things always look new.
The pool is kept clean and never too crowded.

The breakfast is typical to all Hamptons but the staffers are very nice, The Wi-Fi works well, too.

We always feel safe here. It s in a good neighborhood/office area. There are many restaurants nearby and Northlake Mall has some unique shops. My son especially likes the stamp and coin shop.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gandersonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review, and for your repeat business. One of the best parts about our business is getting to know and recognize our repeat guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing