We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #24 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
markham, United States
1 review
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

great place to stay I would take my family and I would recom. someone else the food was good is was very clean service was great location was important the room location was important because my mom was disabile

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hope to see you again soon, with your family. We have suites and connecting rooms if you need a little extra space. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    201
    71
    21
    17
See reviews for
260
120
58
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. The room was clean and quiet, and the free internet service was easy to access and high speed. I do recommend this hotel. I stayed for a conference, but I would return here on a personal trip with no hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MiamiCruiseVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you very much. High speed Internet is one of the things that's very important to me when I travel so I'm glad to hear ours is up to your standards. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

As the title implies, my main complaint about this hotel concerned the air conditioning. Specifically, although my room was not too humid, the hallways were amazingly humid, warm and "musty" smelling. Otherwise the facilities, staff, etc were fine; thus the "Average" rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank budrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
I'm so sorry you had trouble with the AC. We just replaced every room air conditioner - 130 units - with new high efficiency GE units and programmable thermostats. I hope you will give us another try. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I consistently choose this hotel to stay at when I am visiting the Decatur/Atlanta area. The level of service and the quality of the accomodations are consistently at a very high standard and exceeds expectation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you. We appreciate the business and are always happy to see you return. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucker, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I'm sure they had "Reasons" but the AC in all the common areas did not work making them highly uncomfortable. The conference room we were in was right beside the guest laundry, by the end of the day it was hot and miserable too. I plan to have a chat with our meeting coordinator and ask him to plan around this hotel in the future, or verify that the facilities are functioning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My daughter checked in on 07/03 . She was staying because she had to take her US Emily exam she needed quiet and wanted to have a good night sleep. I had also requested it while I made reservation.
Almost opposite happened. She was rudely awaken by the hotel security in the middle if the night she was scared and called us I called the front desk and spoke to a lady Dana. She was the most rude person i haver ever spoken to

Even though we spoke to this lady Dana my daughter was interrupted twice for no reason. They kept telling me that there was lot of noise coming from her room whereas it was coming from the room opposite to hers. They should have confirmed this before waking her up most annoying part was the employees do not know common courtesy. On the top of that her room phone was not working and in the shower water just trickling bad maintenance and rude employees
I would never stay at this hotel again

Alka

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Inet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This Hampton Inn is truly an exceptional value. We stayed just one night as we were traveling thru the area with our six year old grandson. Accommodations were clean and we had plenty of space in our room. The buffet breakfast has one of the most complete offerings of any hotel we have ever stayed at. Everything fresh and the staff does a good job keeping the area clean and well-stocked. The pool is outside, but yet private. Nice to cool off and relax at for a while. This Hampton Inn deserves two thumbs-up and a snap! Would absolutely stay here again if traveling thru this part of Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimFink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We hope you visit again with your grandson. There's a lot to do with children around here from Stone Mountain to the Atlanta Zoo to Yellow River Game Ranch. Best Regards, PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
16.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
11.9 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
12.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW/Wildwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing