We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, poor and noisy hallways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Ranked #20 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Ocoee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good rooms, poor and noisy hallways”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This Hampton has a nice lobby and good rooms. Unfortunately the elevator and corridors are old, very different from the rest. And the ice machines are so loud that someone using them at night can wake up everyone within 30 feet. Breakfast area is too small.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FlavioQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback. W ordered new ice machines and they will be installed Monday. With appreciation, PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    216
    77
    23
    18
See reviews for
293
131
62
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights during the week. I've stayed here a number of times before in the past, but this will prob. drop from my preferred list of hotels in the Tucker area.

The hallway seems to lack air conditioning as it is very warm and heavy scent of wet paint. The room is a hit or miss. The furniture is up to date and little to no wear and tear, but the washroom door had drill holes in them which is very unprofessional.

Breakfast and lobby area is the typical Hampton Inn setup so nothing outstanding, but meets the needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GateGuardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
My apologies for the warm hallways during your stay. We are replacing all the guest room air conditioning units and thermostats. It took a few days to get the thermostats adjusted and working properly. I hope you will give us another try. Best Regards, PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This Hampton Inn misses the boat with customer service by the manager and evening clerk. The facility lives up to the Hilton Brand, except the Suite no longer has a coffee table to make the living area comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 400patriciaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We had the biggest discussion about those coffee tables - whether they were more useful or more in the way. We opted for more space for the sofa bed and for walking around. But, we will take your feedback into consideration next time we plan suite furnishings. Thanks for letting me know. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel. Check in was very smooth. Rooms were good sized and beds comfortable. There was a continental breakfast. There are some restaurants within driving distance. The staff was very kind and accommodating to us.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mmargit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
One of the nice things about our Northlake neighborhood is that we have a good mix of local and chain restaurants. Bambinellis is one of my favorites. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is nearly perfect ! I stayed here for one night while traveling on business. Though budget-friendly, it's almost luxurious in the lobby area. Very clean, a small snack store where you can pick up items you may have forgotten to pack, & foods & drinks. Just a warning though--the beer is very overpriced. Haha.

Nonetheless, the staff was okay. Not very welcoming, but they were cordial (which is better than being rude). In fact, the staff was one of the only reasons why I rated this hotel 4 / 5.

Our room was okay ! Though, it could have been cleaned better. The beds, towels, etc. were clean, but I did the dust test (cliche, yes) & there was a ton on top of the room mirror. Also, there were stray hairs in the shower, which was kinda gross. Otherwise, there were no odd spots, stains, etc. Another complaint I had about the room was the shower knob was stuck. I had to get my dad to get it unstuck, & even after that it was difficult to turn.

I loved the amenities. I used the fitness facility, which was fabulous & equipped well. There are free fridges in the rooms, which is a huge plus considering that you usually have to pay extra for such luxury. The bed was super comfortable, but the pillows could have been better. I definitely took advantage of the free breakfast (amazing, which such an array of choices! & I forget her name, but the woman in charge of breakfast was so friendly). The TV was awesome--a large HDTV with HDMI input. Also, the room had LOTS of plugs--helpful for people like me who carry all their electronic devices around. There were even USB port plugs! I loved that.

Overall, I would definitely recommend. Though the staff could improve on their friendliness (desk staff), & cleaning should be very thorough, this is a hotel you don't want to miss staying in at least once. Oh, & my dad wanted to mention that there were no Bibles in the room. lol. So maybe consider sneaking them in for guests like my dad?

Room Tip: Not sure where the best area of the hotel is, but on my floor it was quite noisy at times from guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbravado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I hope you will join us on a weeknight next time. We have a complimentary reception with beer in the lobby after work. PB, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northlake, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel needs lots of TLC. Broken door, stains on ceiling, flat tire on luggage cart, outdated furnishings. These are all very obvious issues which are just being ignored. Out of character for Hampton for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Check-in and Check-out were very fast. All hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It was nice having the complimentary breakfast in the mornings. Along with excellent choices. Rooms were spacious and clean. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Norao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMonsalve, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your business. I'm glad you enjoyed your hotel. Come back soon. PB, Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Address: 3400 Northlake Pkwy NE, Atlanta, GA 30345-2230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Atlanta Northlake.Enjoy a day exploring Stone Mountain Park or take a shopping break in the Northlake Mall located right across the street! Whatever brings you to this vibrant area, you'll have an incredible stay at our Atlanta Northlake hotel and our team looks forward to helping you have a wonderful trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing