We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #71 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Newnan, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great friendly Staff!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for the concert at Chastain Park Sat April 26th. We had to wait a bit after the 3 pm checkin time to check in but the friendly attitudes and smiles from the staff made up for that. Only other thing would be nice to have shuttle service to Chastain Park, other than that, very happy and will stay again. Room 218

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariat625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hello and thank you for your positive feedback! We try and make every effort to ensure all rooms are available to our guests upon their check in, unfortunately sometimes we fall short. However, I am delighted to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating during your waiting period. We pride ourselves on having top tier accommodation specialists! We do typically provide shuttle service to Chastain Park, but during concerts we don’t due to the extreme traffic congestion our shuttle would be unable to service any other guests during that time period. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Atlanta Buckhead and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    194
    137
    89
    44
See reviews for
205
166
47
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Love this hotel for the convenient location and exceptionally friendly staff. There are several great food options within walking distance including a new barbecue place that has amazing ribs. This Texan couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freqtravelertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our team. I am glad I have an opportunity to work with individuals that share the same mission and vision for service as I do. We hope to see you the next time you visit the Atlanta Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel was located in a great, walkable section of Buckhead. Anything that was not walkable could be reached by Lyft / Uber / Cab in less than 5 minutes. Not the fanciest, but for the price, it had everything you needed. Staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
We truly loved having you as our guest and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel was dated and in very poor condition. The furnishings were old, the carpet in the lobby and elevator were dirty. The bathroom tub was rusty and the floors while clean looked dirty. The breakfast was not edible. While the location was ideal, it was not worth it. We will not choose this hotel again, even though we have never had this experience at other Hilton brand hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
Thank you for your comments in reference to your stay with us. We have made improvements in all areas mentioned and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you. The hotel will undergo a renovation 1st quarter 2015. Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Too many bad things to list. This hotel is not Hampton Inn quality but felt more like a budget motel. Tiny rooms, outdated furniture and bathroom, bedding was uncomfortable, unacceptable noise level, etc. Breakfast was decent at least. Good thing that Hampton Inn offers "100% Satisfaction Guarantee"

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank plumpity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
Thank you for your comment. My team and I understand that we cannot change the age of our building so we try to make up for it by providing clean rooms and exceptional service. We are happy to share with you that the hotel will be going through a renovation 1st quarter 2015. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at this place a fair amount in the past but disappointed at my most 3 night stay..... As a Hilton member, first off I wasn't greeted as such which is standard.... Secondly, 2 out of 3 evenings I think I had the Honeymoon Couple next to my room with thin walls and made it difficult with the noises coming to work or even relax (not the Hampton's fault I understand). The disappointment came when I went downstairs for breakfast in that everything with the exception of coffee is stuffed into one little room where everyone has to jockey for a position to get something to eat...very poor design and even heard negative comments for other guests.... Second night there, the fire alarm went off at approx 4:30 AM so that was fun given I hadn't slept a solid night since arriving there....The cleaning staff did a good job with their duties everyday with cleaning which I must sa would be the highlight... Each morning I was awoken by either the trash truck at the strip shopping center next door or the lawncare crew with their leaf bloers so don't expect to sleep in unless you wear earplugs.... Just an overall disappointing stay here as it I used to enjoy it more as it's conveniently located to the Interstate, nice restaurants and shopping...several within easy walking distance..... Maybe their due for a little upgrade I'm not sure but wish them luck as I think it's time for me to change given all the issues....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delores B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with our trip advisor visitors. We are sorry to hear the hotel location did not meet up to your expectations. We completed a renovation November 2012, our Hampton is one of the first 100 Hamptons built and we did the best we could with the breakfast area considering the amount of space we were allowed. We cannot change the age of our building but we try to accommodate for the age by providing our guests with clean rooms and genuinely friendly service. I apologize for your neighbors not being respectful and I assure you that if my team was notified we would have made an effort to change your room location but we thank you for understanding.

Unfortunately, the fire alarm went off which is for the protection of our guests and team members. Please understand that there was nothing the staff could have done to predict and/or prevent the fire alarm from going off. We understand that you were not satisfied. Please contact me @ delores.brown@hilton.com and I would like to personally speak with you.
Thank you again for being our guest, if you do not return to our location. Please visit another Hilton Family Hotel.

Have a great remainder of the week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in April 2014. We found the location of the hotel to be good, near restaurants and the Lennox Square Mall but you will need a car to get around. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also good and included a selection of fresh fruit, cereals, waffles, eggs, French toast etc. If we are ever in Atlanta again, we would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalouh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delores B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to share with our tripadvisor visits and area glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We know that you have many choices when you travel and are glad you decided to stay with us. We will see you the next time you visit the Atlanta Area.

Your Hampton Inn Atlanta Buckhead Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#82 of 171 in Atlanta
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3398 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Atlanta – Buckhead hotel is only 8 miles from downtown Atlanta, Georgia and only two blocks north of famous Peachtree Street. We are ideally located for both the business and leisure traveler. We offer free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing