We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Ranked #80 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are on the road to a meeting in Asheville, and stopped here for the night. Great place. Nice clean room. Good complimentary breakfast ( fresh fruit and coffee for me). Friendly staff. An employee gave me a great recommendation for an Ethiopian restaurant-- but that is another review. Convenient buckhead location, however our gps directions on how to get there were rather convoluted. I recommend it. Good value.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auriel B, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for the recommendation! We appreciate you choosing Hampton Inn Atlanta Buckhead for your traveling needs and look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    187
    132
    84
    42
See reviews for
192
152
44
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our stay was pleasant and very accommodating staff was very attentive. Christopher went over and above to assure that we felt at home away from home. Angie Simeon is much appreciated for insuring the accommodation's and her continued follow up. Respectfully, Lionel Bohanon

Room Tip: No feedback to offer on this tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auriel B, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello Mr. Bohanon and thank you for your excellent feedback. We pride ourselves on having top tier, customer service oriented team members at Hampton Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I will be sure to let Chris and Angie know that they exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great value if you want to stay in buckhead. Twin peaks is DIRECTLY across the street if you want to have a drink. Many other nice establishments in the area as well. The rooms are your basic Hampton inn rooms. If you complain about the layout if the rooms you're an idiot. You know what to expect with a Hampton. They're all the same. I wish I knew the names of the 2people that helped me out so they could be recognized.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Socold1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delores_Brown7, Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello and thank you for your positive feedback! Hampton Inn Atlanta Buckhead offers the convenience of several nice restaurants in walking distance that I am happy to hear you enjoyed! Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to meeting your traveling needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Inviting and clean lobby. Personable staff and clean rooms. Great locale next to a delicious barbeque restaurant. Free parking and we could walk to shopping. Complimentary internet the first 24 hours was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
We truly loved having you as our guest and appreciate your taking the time to share your comments. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel is old - carpets are dirty. Everything feels dated. Overall hotel is just old and in serious need of a renovation. Would not stay there again. The only bright spot was that the front desk clerk was able to get me into my room early but I didn't want to spend more time in there than necessary.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kathleenc194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with the condition of the hotel. We are happy to share with you that the hotel will be undergoing a renovation 1st quarter 2015. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We came to see the Braves play baseball and were treated like royalty. Room was clean, bed was comfy, nice pool, great breakfast, but it was the staff that we will return for! All were so friendly and helpful. Walk from Marta maybe 6 blocks and nice. Marta is inexpensive and easy to use. Hotel even has brown bag breakfast for those on the run, restaurants next door, and across the street. Manager De was great, thank you!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sheila3559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hello and thank you for your positive feedback! Here at Hampton Inn Atlanta Buckhead, we pride ourselves on being the best when it comes to servicing our guests! Our hotel sits right in the heart of many attractions that I am happy to hear you enjoyed during your stay. You have truly made my day with your raving review. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Atlanta Buckhead and we look forward to taking care of your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here the room was quiet and clean. I had the best room available King with study and it felt small with all the furniture in the room. Overall the place could use a fresh new look. Carpets were dirty. Staff was very helpful and breakfast wasn't bad. I thought about staying at the Embassy Suites but the $20 parking turned me off. I should of paid the $20.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delores_Brown7, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hello and thank you for your feedback! I am delighted that you chose the Hampton Inn Atlanta Buckhead for your lodging needs. We are expected to receive a refresh in the very near future to provide our guests with new furniture that will be better suited for our specific sized rooms. If you are in town soon, please give us a call or stop in and see what's new at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Buckhead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 172 in Atlanta
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
Address: 3398 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Atlanta – Buckhead hotel is only 8 miles from downtown Atlanta, Georgia and only two blocks north of famous Peachtree Street. We are ideally located for both the business and leisure traveler. We offer free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing