We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Ranked #22 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
cuba ny
1 review
“Outstanding service ”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful time check in was a easy and quick, staff were outstanding. My accomodations were outstanding and inviting. My future trips to visit my son will have me returning to this hotel. Parking was simple from the airport and well lighted.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank suefeldbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello and greetings from rainy Atlanta. Thank you so much for your review and for your ongoing loyalty to our Holiday Inn brand Hotel! We appreciate your response, thank you for your response and for posting the feedback on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for the great team we have, in delivering the Holiday Inn promise and creating a hotel that guests love. We are also so thankful for you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you each and every time; it’s our pleasure! We hear comments, time after time, regarding how amazingly our team are, and I must agree. The greatest attribute a hotel can ever have is the team. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team to be sure we continue our great efforts in changing all of our guest’s views about the new holiday Inn. Thank you for the feedback; we certainly appreciate it! Safe travels and we’re looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely yours Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    190
    61
    19
    20
See reviews for
131
108
57
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great location, super friendly and efficient front desk staff Ashely,and Netsanet who will go out of their way to make things happen. The usual consistently good HIX standard rooms and breakfast. A very good experience. If you need to be in Airport Atlanta and don't want to spend a fortune, this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munsufe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Wow you made my day, I will be sure to make the teams day. Thank you for taking the time to express your views and share your understanding with the TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for loving this hotel; It is our wish to always attend to all the needs of our guests and wonderful groups. My colleagues and I exhilarated that we have gain you as a loyal guest, thank you again very much for sharing your comments on the TripAdvisor web site. We all strive to deliver the Holiday Inn Promise and create a hotel that guests love, wow; I think we have done that, which is outstanding. It is so nice that we been able to change your views about the new holiday inn hotels. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you found our team, food and guest service outstanding. I am very glad you were welcomed so warmly and with southern hospitality from the beginning of your stay and the exceptional service continued right until the end! Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and loyalty to the Holiday Inn Brand Hotel. Our team beyond doubt believes that they will continue doing great thing every occasion they get. Thank you for recognizing the team, have great week. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Breakfast was great be sure to try the pancakes. The atmosphere was great with TV's in the booth. They had a special breakfast quesadilla that was delicious. The servers were very pleasant to me and my daughter. Breakfast was good quality with good portions.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ErinKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your great review of our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel. We are thrilled that our team, our wonderful new product has created a great experience for you. We can’t thank you enough for your feedback and for affirming that our team have delivered the Holiday Inn promise and created a hotel that guests love. We greatly appreciate it! After reading your review, I was thankful that our daily specieles in our outstanding breakfast buffet exceeded you expectation. Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the holiday inn Hotel and the wonderful product the new holiday inn hotel has to offer. My colleagues and I are thrilled that you and your family found our team, food and guest service outstanding. I am very glad you were welcomed so warmly and with southern hospitality from the beginning of your stay and the exceptional service continued right until the end! Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and loyalty to the Holiday Inn brand Hotel. Thank you for recognizing the new Holiday Inn direction have great week. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We chose the Holiday Inn North to stay for a week while my mother was in town visiting. I have never been to a more accomodating hotel! The General Manager himself even greeted us one day at lunch to ensure our stay was top notch!!! WOW- the kids loved him!!! The food was great, the rooms are excellent and very clean!!! This hotel goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is great. I will definitely stay here again and advise others to do the same! Thanks again for the great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with the TripAdvisor readership. I hope you will continue to allow my colleagues and I at the Holiday Inn brand hotels the opportunity to create an ineradicable Hotel stay for you and your family in the future. Your great review of your recent visit with us is definitely our "treat". We are thrilled that our team have delivered the Holiday Inn promise and created a hotel that guests love. It means so much to all of us to know that we made a positive and great event for you and your family. Your comments are very much appreciated by our team at Holiday Inn. I hope you will return soon and often and be sure to make time to enjoy our fabulous Hotel. We all in every department strive to ensure our guests feel right at home with us, and we are so glad you found your room to be comfortable and pleasant. Thank you gain looking forward to your next visit, have great week Sincerely Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our vacation. I will say it was Awesome. The staff are very nice and helpful especially SANTANA. After a long travel day and the hustle and bustle of the Atlanta airport she was a breath of fresh air. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks Holiday inn.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikakeith603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are grateful for your great comments and your views of the new Holiday inn brand. Thank you for this wonderful review - sounds like my colleagues have changed your views and delivered the Holiday Inn promise. We all strive to create a Hotel that guests love. Thank you for sharing your story with the TripAdvisor readers. I am glade that we have created a positive experience for you and your family. The front office team works extremely hard to ensure our guests feel home away from home. We have been blessed by being one of the favorite Atlanta venues for social and corporate events which does keep the hotel buzzing. We are ecstatic that our team continues to deliver the outstanding efforts and keep creating loyal and repeat guests to our Hotel. We strive to ensure our guests feel right at home with us and we are so glad you found our team, service and rooms to be accommodating. Once again thank you for your time please do come back and stay with us soon. Sincerely Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel was immediately eye appealing and open. My room was spotless and the beds are actaully comfortable to sleep in. They have a nice restaurant and the food is worth 5 stars itself. The entire staff was helpful and very nice! Ashley at the front desk was very professional and pleasant at checking in. Over all a great hotel and I will definetely be coming back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharron_smith203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are humbled by your great comments and your views of the new Holiday inn brand. Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with TripAdvisor readership. I cannot wait to post your review on our bulletin board for all of our colleagues to read and enjoy! Your detailed description of your visit with us is topped only by the time you took to remember and relate the teams of the colleagues who were successful in making your stay so memorable. We will be sure to thank them for a job well done. I know they all join me in looking forward to welcoming you back again. We are grateful for your wonderful feedback about our rooms and outstanding team, we strive to ensure our guests feels right at home with us and we are so pleased you found our team, food, service and rooms to be accommodating. I hope you will continue to allow my colleagues and the opportunity to create an ineradicable Hotel stay in our Holiday Inn in the future , we are grateful that we delivered the Holiday Inn promise and created a hotel that guests love.. “Success is simple. Do what's right, the right way, at the right time”. The team at this hotel has the most wonderful outlook and dedication to deliver excellence, thank you for noticing their efforts. We looking forward to your arrival, have great week. Sincerely, Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A lot of times, airport hotels aren't the best, but we were pleasantly surprised by this Holiday Inn. It was either quite new or recently renovated, but either way the lobby was welcoming. We got a little confused by the Concourse A and Concourse B areas of the hotel, but got it figured out!

(+) We got the King Suite- VERY spacious and comfortable
(+) Room was very clean and quiet.
(+) Well within 5 minutes of airport
(+) Staff was courteous at all times with us, especially Ashley at the front desk.

(-) Breakfast was not very good, we would have been better off at the Waffle House across the street.

The ONLY reason we gave 4 instead of 5 stars was due to the breakfast buffet that Holiday Inn touts- it was no better than a Holiday Inn Express and the service wasn't very good. I would DEFINITELY stay here again and just eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We will wine your five stare for the next visit, thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our continued transformation and our hospitable staff. We have done more since the last time you visited .Hopefully in the coming future you give me the opportunity to invite you to stay in our new rooms and share with you our continued transformation. I am so sorry for the inconvenience hat you faced; we are in process of correcting the breakfast, I would like to invite you in your next trip to have dinner on the hotel to let you see the wonderful product and the great food our hotel can deliver. I am so sorry you dint have this opportunity. We will change your views. We also take the corrective majors to prevent the issues that you have faced from ever appearing again. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We look forward to having you back to our property in the future! Our team at the Holiday Inn brand Hotel never gets comfortable and complacent they all understand that the service we deliver today must be improved on by tomorrow. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back often. Sincerely yours Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Address: 1380 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!Modern style, chic design, a technologically advanced atmosphere, and forward thinking food and beverage concepts are just a few ways to describe the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North - a Brand New Airport Hotel Experience. Located at 1380 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344.Featuring an innovative and new approach to the Atlanta airport hotel market, the hotel has built and cultivated the ultimate experience for the modern traveler - with all the comforts of home including an outdoor pool and full service 24-hour fitness center.The Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North has 330 brand new luxury rooms including 140 suites that combine elegance, technology, and unparalleled comfort. The property has a restaurant, bar, market pantry and business center which represents a bold, fresh and new approach to hotel social living. It is the heartbeat of the hotel’s signature concept, which integrates world-class service with the latest technology.If you’re in town for a meeting, there’s no better place to have it than here. With 15 meeting rooms including a Ballroom and adjacent pre-function space totaling 12,000 Sq. Ft., the hotel can accommodate any type of meeting or special event you have in mind and of course our meeting rooms are equipped with fiber optic Internet. "Twenty-Nine - Food With Latitude", our catering concept; goes beyond the banquet room with menu selections inspired by the legendary cities, cultures, and history along the 29th Parallel. A variety of packages and options are available for day and weeklong meetings.Just four minutes away from the world's busiest airport, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, and eight miles from the heart of downtown Atlanta, you're a short ride away from all of Atlanta's attractions, events, shopping, and restaurants.At the core of the Holiday Inn Experience is the hotel’s signature service. Whether you’re in your room, hanging out in the lobby or simply need directions, the staff is ready and willing to assist you during your stay. When you depart, we want you to think of us and begin planning your return as soon as you get home.We’re not just another hotel, we’re not just another stay along the way - we’re Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport-North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing