We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good stay, minus the initial disappointment at check-in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Ranked #24 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Schertz, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty good stay, minus the initial disappointment at check-in”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice hotel, close to the airport, and seemingly secure. Initial impression of the hotel left me wondering, and the check-in clerk left me steaming. Good thing it was late, as I was short on sleep and eager to hit the sack. I made reservations for two rooms on the IHG website, a king and a double. Upon checking in, the female clerk informed us they had sold out of King rooms and that we were getting a double.....with no price adjustment to match the cheaper double rate. I asked how could there be no King rooms left when I already paid for my room.......no good response. I also asked how to get my free parking as part of the government rate, and she informed that everyone pays for parking. Wrong. Government reservations get free parking and breakfast.....not sure why she didn't know this. Not a the clerk I would having working in my hotel.......management, please note.

Lobby is spacious and pleasing to the eye. Elevators are somewhat hidden and down the hallway It was late in the day, but carpets did seem somewhat dirty. Rooms were as expected with no complaints. Bathrooms were the same. Breakfast was fine too. Usual choices with buffet or menu items available.

Kudos to Madison D, the day clerk. Upon asking a few questions about the previous night interaction with the night clerk, she promptly took care of everything.....and more. She adjusted the prices of the rooms, gave us the free breakfast coupons, and confirmed that parking was indeed free......$12 normally. Even though I was more than content with the "comps", I was notified that Madison would like to speak to me again. Madison apologized again for the previous nights interaction, and informed me that she would be posting additional points to my account. Again, kudos to Madison D........management, please note.

I would stay and recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prohack36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We are grateful to have you as a loyal guest, I am so glad we changed your views. Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor readership. You can't imagine how delighted I am to read your review and to see that Madison delivered in our guest service training. Thank you kindly for your compliments and especially for acknowledging some of our great staff members. As always, the team and I are thankful for your thoughts and are working hard to insure this incident will not occur again. We sincerely apologize for falling short on our commitment to completely delight and satisfy you as well as any inconvenience you experienced, it is delightful to hear our team hard work appreciated. We are thrilled that the Madison have delivered the Holiday Inn promise and created a hotel that guests love. Many thanks for the time you took to write the review and the thoughtfulness behind your words. We are excited to have you back at Our Holiday Inn & suite Brand Hotel, Atlanta airport soon! Thanks Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    201
    62
    21
    21
See reviews for
141
115
58
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

IT WAS MY SISTERS BACHLORETTE NIGHT. I BOOK A ROOM At THE LAST MINUTES FOR A MEET AND GREET. THE general manager Antonio Cole did an outstanding job with making sure every thing was okay, my guest did not know the room I was in, Mr. Cole took the time to escort a few of my guest all the way to the room, the front desk staff was very friendly and nice, the room was very nice and clean. This is a hotel that I would recommend to all my family and friends. Thank you Mr. Antonio Cole for all your help making this night so special for us.

Room Tip: suites are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your reflections regarding your visit to our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel we truly appreciate the fact you shared your feedback with the TripAdvisor readers. It is our pleasure to always attend to all the needs of our guests. We trust we have a hidden gem in our team , service and food presentation , and we will continue improving our product .We are thrilled that Antonio delivered the holiday inn promise and created a hotel that guests love. My colleagues and I thrilled that we have gain you as a loyal guest. We look forward to your return and thank you very much. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was a clean, comfortable, safe hotel that we stayed in before catching a flight at the Atlanta Airport. There is definitely pride in the place. even amidst the not so desirable location. The staff was friendly and the rooms were comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuscanchick59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review and your comments about the hotel I am grateful for your wonderful response Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel with the Trip Advisor readership. You know, the best feedback a team can hear is that our team performed exemplary and made an impact on our guests’ experience. The team at this hotel is strong assets to our hotel and it is the best attribute any company can have. We are thrilled that you let us know of their performance. Taking care of our guests is what the holiday Inn Brand Team strive to do every day. Thank you for having our hotel as your hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the accommodations and the food and service from our outstanding colleagues, we are proud of setting a new standard of excellence in Atlanta airport area, and providing uncompromising service to all our guests. I look forward to having you as our guests again and again. We can’t wait to welcome you back again soon. Cheers. Warmest regards, Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel has a lot to offer.
Despite being in a not-so-nice-looking area, it's a great place to stay. I was a little skeptical at the hotel choice because I have not stayed in a Holiday Inn in quite a while. The hotel is located close to the airport. Upon entering, I was surprised at the aesthetically pleasing modern décor throughout. I was greeted promptly, and I never had a bad experience with the staff. I stayed in a suite, and I only have positive things to say about it. Nice 'living' area with a fold-out bed, TV, refrigerator/bar area with a table for two. The bathroom was extremely nice, but please note there was just a shower which suited me just fine (not sure if this only applies to the suites or not). The shower doors were sliding glass, and there was a lot of room - always a good bonus. The bedroom is it's own room with a flat screen TV. Two floating night stands flanked either side of the bed, but what I would like to note are the extra outlets there to charge your cell phone, and other electronics. There was also a door that led out from the bedroom onto a small patio.
The breakfast at the restaurant is ok (yes, you have to pay)...the buffet hardly changes, so if you're ok with the usual eggs, bacon, biscuits, oatmeal, waffles, fruit and cereal, then it should suit you just fine.
I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel, and I would stay here again if given the choice!

Room Tip: If you get a chance to stay in a suite, do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyCat81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your great review of your recent visit with us, it is definitely great treat for the team. It means so much to all of us to know that we made a special occasion for you. Your comments are very much appreciated by all of us at Holiday Inn Brand Hotels. We are humbled by your great comments and your views of the new Holiday inn brand Hotel. Thank you for these wonderful remarks and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with the TripAdvisor readership. I am so glad that we changed your views. Our goal at the holiday inn Brand hotels is to create a hotel that guests love; I am thrilled that we delivered in that promise. We are grateful for the opportunity to stay in our hotels. My colleagues and I thrilled to have you as our guests, hopefully in the future your travel bring you back to Atlanta and we welcome you again in our hotel. Thank you again for your time and have wonderful week. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The entire staff was absolutely wonderful during my week stay. Ashley checked me in and delivered exceptional service........Even with the huge convention that was taking place and the hotel being booked to capacity the service never suffered. Outstanding stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your Five Star review of our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel. We appreciate you sharing your outstanding experience with TripAdvisor readership. It is very gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations overall, our team has delivered in the Holiday Inn promise and created a hotel guests love that is our goal. As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them. Our team has the desires to continue being grateful for every feedback we receive. Thank you. It’s wonderful to be reminded again of just how much many choices there are here. We are thrilled you chose our team to take care of you .As you so aptly put it, you can enjoy a romantic stay, business trip or vacation in our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.Sincerely,Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverdale, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband & I had a wonderful time at the hotel. The team members; especially, Nefsant was nice and pleasant to us. The bedroom was cleaned. The suite was large and nice. We really enjoyed our stay..

Room Tip: You will love to stay at the Holiday Inn and Suite in Atlanta, Ga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blessings777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback and sharing your review with the TripAdvisor readership. We are humbled by your oh-so-flattering review. Thank you for noticing our great holiday inn brand hotel direction. You know, we owe a debt of gratitude to our team in delivering the great service and the Holiday Inn promise to all of our guests. We are also so thankful for you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you; it’s our pleasure! The greatest attribute a hotel can ever have is the team. Thank you for noticing their efforts in creating a hotel that guests love. I will be sure to share your feedback with Netsaneat and the team to be sure we continue our great efforts in changing all of our guest’s views about the new holiday Inn. Thank you for the feedback; we certainly appreciate it! Safe travels and we’re looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely yours Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuba ny
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful time check in was a easy and quick, staff were outstanding. My accomodations were outstanding and inviting. My future trips to visit my son will have me returning to this hotel. Parking was simple from the airport and well lighted.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank suefeldbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello and greetings from rainy Atlanta. Thank you so much for your review and for your ongoing loyalty to our Holiday Inn brand Hotel! We appreciate your response, thank you for your response and for posting the feedback on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for the great team we have, in delivering the Holiday Inn promise and creating a hotel that guests love. We are also so thankful for you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you each and every time; it’s our pleasure! We hear comments, time after time, regarding how amazingly our team are, and I must agree. The greatest attribute a hotel can ever have is the team. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team to be sure we continue our great efforts in changing all of our guest’s views about the new holiday Inn. Thank you for the feedback; we certainly appreciate it! Safe travels and we’re looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely yours Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Address: 1380 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!Modern style, chic design, a technologically advanced atmosphere, and forward thinking food and beverage concepts are just a few ways to describe the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North - a Brand New Airport Hotel Experience. Located at 1380 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344.Featuring an innovative and new approach to the Atlanta airport hotel market, the hotel has built and cultivated the ultimate experience for the modern traveler - with all the comforts of home including an outdoor pool and full service 24-hour fitness center.The Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North has 330 brand new luxury rooms including 140 suites that combine elegance, technology, and unparalleled comfort. The property has a restaurant, bar, market pantry and business center which represents a bold, fresh and new approach to hotel social living. It is the heartbeat of the hotel’s signature concept, which integrates world-class service with the latest technology.If you’re in town for a meeting, there’s no better place to have it than here. With 15 meeting rooms including a Ballroom and adjacent pre-function space totaling 12,000 Sq. Ft., the hotel can accommodate any type of meeting or special event you have in mind and of course our meeting rooms are equipped with fiber optic Internet. "Twenty-Nine - Food With Latitude", our catering concept; goes beyond the banquet room with menu selections inspired by the legendary cities, cultures, and history along the 29th Parallel. A variety of packages and options are available for day and weeklong meetings.Just four minutes away from the world's busiest airport, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, and eight miles from the heart of downtown Atlanta, you're a short ride away from all of Atlanta's attractions, events, shopping, and restaurants.At the core of the Holiday Inn Experience is the hotel’s signature service. Whether you’re in your room, hanging out in the lobby or simply need directions, the staff is ready and willing to assist you during your stay. When you depart, we want you to think of us and begin planning your return as soon as you get home.We’re not just another hotel, we’re not just another stay along the way - we’re Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport-North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing