We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Ranked #24 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Normal, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Just Outstanding!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have so many great things to report about this location.

** Shuttle service to and from ATL is outstanding. The nice lady driver with the hat is awesome!
** The rooms are spacious and modern and very, very comfortable. LOVE the fluffy pillows!!
** Soft toilet paper - for real, I've never stayed anywhere that uses Cottonelle. Thank you!
** Real hangers - not the stupid can't-steal-them ones.
** Wonderfully clean facilities
** Fluffy towels - so nice, and the shower is so wonderfully well lit!
** Outstanding food in the restaurant and it's very reasonably priced. The brkfst buffet is lovely - I could have eaten the breakfast pizza until I exploded, and they give you a to-go cup for your coffee. The servers were all super friendly, too.
** The shop in the lobby sells food items for very reasonable prices. It was nice to grab a quick, cheap, healthy snack.
** Laundry and workout facilities are very nice.
** Great location - nearby restaurants are abundant and of a great variety.

The only negative thing I can say is that the front desk seemed consistently understaffed and overworked. They were always nice, though. I asked them to tell maintenance to fix the broken shower handle in my room it never got fixed, but it wasn't unusable so, really, it was no big deal.

I will stay here again - and can't give it enough stars!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhetorical_meow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you, we are grateful that to have you as our loyal guest. Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our Holiday Inn and the brand direction with the TripAdvisor readers. My colleagues and I thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed by our team. We all in every department strive to ensure our guests feel right at home with us and we are so glad you found your room to be comfortable and pleasant. I would like to emphasis that we strive to ensure every guest of our hotel and our restaurant leaves with a wonderful and positive, lasting impression about the holiday inn and the direction we are going in creating a hotel that guests love. Thank you for your observation about the front desk; we have corrected the schedule to be sure we have sufficient staffing. We also fixed the shower handle thank you for bringing it to our attention. We certainly appreciate your feedback , it is the feedback what makes the team stronger thank you .I hope you will allow my colleagues and I at the Holiday Inn more opportunity’s to create great experience for you in the near future. The team at this hotel has the most wonderful attitude and commitment to great service, thank you for noticing their efforts. Have great week. Sincerely, Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    202
    62
    21
    21
See reviews for
142
115
58
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

fantastic timeinAtlanta this past week with
my sisters and Mom@The Holiday Inn Atlanta airport north was great! We were celebrating my sisters birthday and the rooms and guest service & the
restaurant ......was such a nice surprise! The rooms are very clean and the hot breakfast Was amazing!i want say thank you to"NETSANT"amazing service she Done for as such an enjoyable visit!!!I really recommend to any one to visit this hotel you will be surprise by the service.
Tammy .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tammy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your review, we truly appreciative in posting your feedback with the TripAdvisor. A great food is vital part of a wonderful stay –I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our great restaurant and our local flavors while visiting Atlanta – We are thrilled that we have delivered the Holiday Inn promise and created a hotel that guests love. We truly want our guests to goes home feeling like they experienced the new Holiday Inn Brand for the first time again, changing their views. Our team trust candor and feedback as this truly allows our team to see a perspective from our guest's view--and that makes us better in the long run defiantly. My colleagues and I happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed by our team. Thank you again have wonderful week. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

As a long-time Marriott member who has been in hotels all over the world, I did not have great expectations for any Holiday Inn. This hotel blew me away. Large, clean, and modern rooms, helpful and friendly staff, and the entire week I have yet to have a bad meal, despite eating here every day. I attended a seminar held in the hotel, and every attendee agrees that the meals must be prepared by a gourmet chef as they are varied, with wonderful taste and presentation. Netsanet, at the front desk, could not be any more pleasant and always ready to assist with any question or issue. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 414, which is a suite, and had plenty of space, absolutely no noise (even though it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoMorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Wow, Thank you, Thank you for this wonderful great comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with TripAdvisor readership, who like us, rely so much on all the valuable feedback such as yours. On behalf of the entire team I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to recognize the Quality service and the outstanding team we have at our holiday inn Brand hotels. Thank you for noticing our rooms and the great service you received from our team. We are thrilled that we have changed your views and gained you as loyal Holiday Inn Brand Guest. We are grateful for our team in delivering the holiday inn promise and creating a hotel that guests love. Thank you for this great opportunity. I am delighted that you enjoyed your interaction with my colleague’s for they are who make this hotel what it is. Have a wonderful week. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Checked in on 4/17 & stayed for 3 days. I had no problems checking in, front desk was polite. Our suite was spacious as it was 5 of us. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 rating b/c the pool was an eye sore. It should have had a cover over it b/c it was nasty looking & I love balcony views but this one was a doozy, but everything else was great. Parking fees were waived as it was already included in our discounted rate & breakfast buffet was good as well. Lobby was very modern. Housekeeping accommodated all of our requests & did I mention how spacious the suite was. I will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: You will need your room key everywhere you go in the hotel b/c certain parts of the hotel you can on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soulfuldrkasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for having chosen Our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel for your recent stay in Atlanta. Your patronage is much appreciated. We are grateful that you noticed all our moderations and our wonderful hotel. I am so sorry about the pool you are correct we should have covered it, the great thing, we have completed the work on the pool and it is back restored to the great condition that it should have been, it was a leak in the pool we had to fix. Thank you for your great feedback. Hopefully your next stay will be impeccable. Our team continuously do their best to delivered the Holiday Inn promise and create a hotel that guests love. I wish to thank you for having taken the time to compose this TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your feedback as it is beneficial in our quest to provide an optimal experience. We hope to soon have the opportunity to extend to you our outstanding service again, have great day. Sincerely yore’s Nabil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My son and I had reservations there on April 19th and upon arrival we were greeted by Santana. She was extremely friendly and very professional. Once our room was assigned to us we found out that the room was not ready. I called guest services and spoke with Santana and immediately she apologized for the inconvenience. I went back to the front desk and she gave us an upgrade. When we entered into this room we were very pleased. This made our stay 100% worth the while. Thank you Santana for what you did for us.
Mr . Stewart

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank blackbmw750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Many thanks for your fantastic review and for taking the time to express your enthusiasm regarding your most recent visit in our wonderful Holiday Inn Brand Hotel with the TripAdvisor. Our team is committed to striving to exceed your expectations and we are happy to hear our efforts have been well received. We are thrilled that Santana have delivered the Holiday Inn Promise and created a hotel that guests love. We are delighted to have had the pleasure of accommodating both you and your son and making your stay as comfortable as possible. If business or leisure brings you to Atlanta, we look forward to warmly welcoming you back! Have great day Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

In the past 2 years I have spent many nights here and felt something should be said about Kenyatta particularly, a stand out at the front desk. She always is polite and willing to go a bit extra to accommodate any requests one has. Her sense of humor and knowledge makes one feel confident and comfortable that one will be well taken care of. Thank you Kenyatta!!

Though the layout of the hotel is awkward the suites make it worth the extra steps required to figure it out. The dining room and staff are helpful and food quality is above what you would expect with bargain prices.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajakstraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor readership. We are thrilled that the team made you feels at home. Thank you also for recognizing our location and the wonderful comfort that you have felt staying in our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to take advantage of the many amenities that our hotel has to offer. We are grateful for the very nice comments about our colleagues’. They have delivered the holiday inn promise, created a hotel that guests love and change your view that is our goal, thank you for recognizing there efforts.. My colleagues and I strongly believe “Our Guests deserve the very most and the very best, on the best terms. Only the individuals and the team that provide absolutely excellent products and services at absolutely excellent prices will survive” We at the Holiday Inn Brand Hotel are and we will continue to be that team. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The customer service provided starting with a phone call to the front desk on arrival was outstanding. Polite, concise and accurate information, they were very helpful and friendly Would strongly recommend this hotel for a business trip or any travel.

Room Tip: Just ask for quiet they will take care of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nghanem0507, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Wow, Thank you, thank you for your thoughtful words and for taking the time to express your evaluations about our Holiday Inn Brand Hotel with the TripAdvisor readership. We truly grateful for the feedback you have provided. Your remarks will be shared with my colleagues; we are so happy you loved the hotel and the wonderful service you continue to receive from our colleague’s. We are so proud to deliver the Holiday Inn promise and create a hotel that guests love. “We can do no great things, only small things with great love”. We trust our team has the passion and the love of service to continue their success. Thank you for noticing their efforts. We are pleased that you have noticed the great rooms, wonderful accommodation and the superb new amenities our hotel offers. We are thrilled to continue serving you and your team Thank you for being our guest. We wish you the best of days, have great week. Nabil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Address: 1380 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!Modern style, chic design, a technologically advanced atmosphere, and forward thinking food and beverage concepts are just a few ways to describe the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North - a Brand New Airport Hotel Experience. Located at 1380 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344.Featuring an innovative and new approach to the Atlanta airport hotel market, the hotel has built and cultivated the ultimate experience for the modern traveler - with all the comforts of home including an outdoor pool and full service 24-hour fitness center.The Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North has 330 brand new luxury rooms including 140 suites that combine elegance, technology, and unparalleled comfort. The property has a restaurant, bar, market pantry and business center which represents a bold, fresh and new approach to hotel social living. It is the heartbeat of the hotel’s signature concept, which integrates world-class service with the latest technology.If you’re in town for a meeting, there’s no better place to have it than here. With 15 meeting rooms including a Ballroom and adjacent pre-function space totaling 12,000 Sq. Ft., the hotel can accommodate any type of meeting or special event you have in mind and of course our meeting rooms are equipped with fiber optic Internet. "Twenty-Nine - Food With Latitude", our catering concept; goes beyond the banquet room with menu selections inspired by the legendary cities, cultures, and history along the 29th Parallel. A variety of packages and options are available for day and weeklong meetings.Just four minutes away from the world's busiest airport, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, and eight miles from the heart of downtown Atlanta, you're a short ride away from all of Atlanta's attractions, events, shopping, and restaurants.At the core of the Holiday Inn Experience is the hotel’s signature service. Whether you’re in your room, hanging out in the lobby or simply need directions, the staff is ready and willing to assist you during your stay. When you depart, we want you to think of us and begin planning your return as soon as you get home.We’re not just another hotel, we’re not just another stay along the way - we’re Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport-North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing