We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JROTC 6th Brigade Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Ranked #24 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here for 4 days. Service and hospitality was excellent. All employees were respectful and very cordial. Service was prompt and professional. The rooms and facilities were clean and well-kept. The food and dining was excellent! The location was easy to find with great access to the airport and major freeways. The suites are spacious with great amenities. I would strongly recommend this hotel for travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Paul S.,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel! We are so happy to know that you found so many things about your experience that were praiseworthy. We truly enjoyed hosting your group, and meeting all of the great people involved in the event. It would be our pleasure to host you again, and we hope you return sooner than later!

Thank you again,
Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I thought it was strange that they did not offer complimentary breakfast as most hotels do. But that wasn't as bad as the stairwell policy - which is.... they are locked at all times. I understand it may be for the security reasons but I feel that they should have alternatives in place( perhaps using your room key to unlock the stairwell) for those that don't ride the elevator(I am claustrophobic and do not ride elevators). Therefore, I was forced to stay on the first floor in a handicap room. the room itself was not bad but it was not the right room for me and my family we did not have the luxury of the suite) we did not have a microwave, the 2nd tv ( (and I have a teenager so a 2nd TV was necessary ) or the sleeper sofa (we received a rollaway, but still not the same) for these reasons I was disappointed. As I stated, I understood the security explanation..but they should have explained this policy when I made my reservation especially since I expressed my need of taking the stairs. I reserved a suite, and i didnt get it. The hotel itself was okay and my family and I enjoyed our 3 nights stay -especially my other family members that actually had suites.

Room Tip: If you take the stairs for ANY reasons, this is not the hotel for you!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Luvie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Luvie G,

Thank you for your insightful review of our hotel. We are so disappointed that your room accommodations did not meet your needs. Please accept our apologies, and know that we wish you could have experienced the suite as you were looking forward to it. We appreciate your understanding of the security reasons for locking incoming foot traffic from entering the stairwells. The viability of your helpful suggestion of installing room key access will be investigated. Please feel free to contact me directly when you consider staying in Atlanta again. We would love an opportunity to host you in the room which will match your requests.

Thank you again,
Alicia P.
404-669-1207

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I visit the holiday inn and suites on virgina ave the hotel is beautiful the restaurant staff was excellent especially the restaurant supervisor margaret seraphin her customer service is up to part I also love Kelly she was a great server I will come back and bring my family and friend

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank zionemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Zionemma,

Thank you for staying with us - we were so happy to be able to serve you! It is such good news that our servers were able to give you such a memorable experience. We are so proud of them, and our entire staff, for their great work and attitudes. We hope you will always remember us as a great hotel that you love, and definitely come back to see us soon!

Thank you again,
Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel as a start of our roundtrip through the USA. The hotel is clean, large rooms, and the staff is very helpfull. The pool is very large and clean. The hotel is close to the centre of Atlanta.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank dutchfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Dutchfamily 2012,

We were glad to host you here in Atlanta, and we're so honored that you chose to stay with us during such an important family trip! It is very gratifying to know we were a pleasant stop during your US tour, and we hope when you come back, you will remember us! Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for your positive feedback!

We wish you Safe and Happy Travels to your entire family!
Sincerely,
Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

After a long flight...we came in this very clean en comfort hotel. Staff at the frontdesk was very helpfull even as the staff at breakfast. Room was spacius and very clean. Next time we're in Atlanta we will come back here

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Tamara B,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We're so happy to hear that your experience was five star quality. We will continue to strive to improve, so that when you return, you'll have great stays time and time again. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely
Alicia P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Following a long day of delayed flights, we were so pleased to arrive at a property that values our custom. The service we received exceeded our expectations and our room was very comfortable. We had a great night sleep in a room that was dark and quiet, just what we wanted.

The restaurant downstairs was also convenient and food was reasonably priced. In terms of location and proximity to the airport, this is a great option. If you're looking for a comfortable short stay for a few nights, this is the place. The shuttle service to the airport was very convenient and drivers were friendly and helpful.

If we return to Atlanta, we will certainly be staying again. If only all hotels offered the experience you delivered!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Breezy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Breezy K,

We are so pleased that you ended up at the right place in spite of all of your travel being delayed!, It is fantastic to hear that everything you hoped for and expected was supplied by our terrific staff. We really value the time and effort you've taken to provide us with your review. It's gratifying to hear that you gave us a great score, but even more gratifying to know we made just one traveler's journey that much better. It's good news to hear that you plan to stay with us again soon. Thank you again for your business, and for the encouraging words.

Best wishes,
Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I needed a hotel close to the Atlanta Airport and picked a good one in the Holiday Inn & Suites Airport North. First off, they offer a free shuttle to and from the airport that runs every twenty minutes. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room very comfortable and quite. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had great pressure and hot water. There are a number of good eating options close to the hotel. So, if you are looking for a good value this is it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Charles C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased that we met all of your needs, and that you enjoyed your experience. We truly appreciate that you took the time to provide your feedback, and how exciting that you gave us a good grade! Hopefully you will be able to stay with us again soon, and we promise that you'll find us continually working on improving, because we believe the best is always yet to come!

Safe travels,
Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North

Address: 1380 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £86 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!Modern style, chic design, a technologically advanced atmosphere, and forward thinking food and beverage concepts are just a few ways to describe the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North - a Brand New Airport Hotel Experience. Located at 1380 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344.Featuring an innovative and new approach to the Atlanta airport hotel market, the hotel has built and cultivated the ultimate experience for the modern traveler - with all the comforts of home including an outdoor pool and full service 24-hour fitness center.The Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North has 330 brand new luxury rooms including 140 suites that combine elegance, technology, and unparalleled comfort. The property has a restaurant, bar, market pantry and business center which represents a bold, fresh and new approach to hotel social living. It is the heartbeat of the hotel’s signature concept, which integrates world-class service with the latest technology.If you’re in town for a meeting, there’s no better place to have it than here. With 15 meeting rooms including a Ballroom and adjacent pre-function space totaling 12,000 Sq. Ft., the hotel can accommodate any type of meeting or special event you have in mind and of course our meeting rooms are equipped with fiber optic Internet. "Twenty-Nine - Food With Latitude", our catering concept; goes beyond the banquet room with menu selections inspired by the legendary cities, cultures, and history along the 29th Parallel. A variety of packages and options are available for day and weeklong meetings.Just four minutes away from the world's busiest airport, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, and eight miles from the heart of downtown Atlanta, you're a short ride away from all of Atlanta's attractions, events, shopping, and restaurants.At the core of the Holiday Inn Experience is the hotel’s signature service. Whether you’re in your room, hanging out in the lobby or simply need directions, the staff is ready and willing to assist you during your stay. When you depart, we want you to think of us and begin planning your return as soon as you get home.We’re not just another hotel, we’re not just another stay along the way - we’re Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport-North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing