We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Ranked #24 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband Richard & myself Carolyn P. has an outstanding time with our family reunion over are 4 days weekend. The staff, the service and hospitality was excellent. Your employees are top notch professional, very respectful and very cordial. All the service was prompt and timely. The rooms and facilities were clean and well-kept. The food and dining was excellent! The location was easy to find with great access to the airport and major freeways. The suites are spectacular with great amenities I plan to highly recommending your hotel to all my family and friends. Thanks again for a great time. Richard & Carolyn P.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Carolyn,

It is such a pleasure to hear all of your terrific comments! Thank you, first of all, for choosing to stay with us, and also for taking the time to post your review. We were excited to host your family, and it is so nice to hear how well everyone enjoyed it. Please come visit us again soon!

Thank you again,

Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent hotel, Rooms were huge with microwave and fridge. Conference rooms were large but quiet, and the food was well prepared. The staff is very helpful and the rooms were well maintained. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi James H,

Thank you! We really appreciate your helpful comments. You've noticed some positive things that are not often mentioned, and we truly appreciate your insightfulness. It's rewarding to know that you had a great conference and a nice stay in the guest suite. Thank you again for taking the time to write, and for planning to return! We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel was nice, I enjoyed my stay. Kind of wish the hotel was in a better location but that added to my experience, having this being my first visit to Atlanta. Good service, really ecomadating. Make sure next time I visit back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeyjay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear JoeyJay13,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate your positive words, and your interest in returning to stay with us the next time you visit Atlanta! We're glad everything worked out for you, and were happy to host you.

Best regards,

Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

After a long ride from michigan to atlanta I was very tired. Me and my family had a Awesome time in Atlanta at this hotle. Holiday Inn North was safe, clean, and peaceful. The staff was also helpful and friendly.
We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Alfonzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Alfonzo M.,

Thank you for choosing us as your recovery spot after your long drive! We are so pleased we were able to provide you and your family with a welcoming and comfortable stay. It is an honor that you thought of us and took the time to review us. Thank you for your encouraging words. We hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels,

Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous family reunion weekend. The Hotel accomodations,
Catering Services, Sales Department, Reservationist staff and entire team
were courteous and professional at all times. The environment was welcoming and relaxing for all ages.

We had a fabulous family reunion!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank RRFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear RRFR,

Wow! What a fabulous review! We were excited to host your family, and even more excited to know that everyone had such a great time! It would be a pleasure and an honor to host you again. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We truly appreciate it, and we will strive to keep up the standards that impressed you so! Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Best regards,
Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Spent the weekend in at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North for my family reunion; exceptional stay. The staff is outstanding and accommodated may events and other family reunions that weekend. At no time did I feel overlooked.

The hotel has many open seating areas for small groups to meet in the common areas. The pool was great for family time. And the food in the restaurant was near free.

You guys rock!!!!

Room Tip: There is an airport shuttle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Michelle G,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your review of our hotel and your family stay. We really and truly appreciate your insight, and that you've shared such uplifting comments with the travel community. I hope your entire family enjoyed their stay, and their event. We're so happy to have had the chance to host you. Please come visit us again!

Thanks again,

Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here for 4 days. Service and hospitality was excellent. All employees were respectful and very cordial. Service was prompt and professional. The rooms and facilities were clean and well-kept. The food and dining was excellent! The location was easy to find with great access to the airport and major freeways. The suites are spacious with great amenities. I would strongly recommend this hotel for travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Paul S.,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel! We are so happy to know that you found so many things about your experience that were praiseworthy. We truly enjoyed hosting your group, and meeting all of the great people involved in the event. It would be our pleasure to host you again, and we hope you return sooner than later!

Thank you again,
Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
1.6 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North

Address: 1380 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £95 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!Modern style, chic design, a technologically advanced atmosphere, and forward thinking food and beverage concepts are just a few ways to describe the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North - a Brand New Airport Hotel Experience. Located at 1380 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344.Featuring an innovative and new approach to the Atlanta airport hotel market, the hotel has built and cultivated the ultimate experience for the modern traveler - with all the comforts of home including an outdoor pool and full service 24-hour fitness center.The Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North has 330 brand new luxury rooms including 140 suites that combine elegance, technology, and unparalleled comfort. The property has a restaurant, bar, market pantry and business center which represents a bold, fresh and new approach to hotel social living. It is the heartbeat of the hotel’s signature concept, which integrates world-class service with the latest technology.If you’re in town for a meeting, there’s no better place to have it than here. With 15 meeting rooms including a Ballroom and adjacent pre-function space totaling 12,000 Sq. Ft., the hotel can accommodate any type of meeting or special event you have in mind and of course our meeting rooms are equipped with fiber optic Internet. "Twenty-Nine - Food With Latitude", our catering concept; goes beyond the banquet room with menu selections inspired by the legendary cities, cultures, and history along the 29th Parallel. A variety of packages and options are available for day and weeklong meetings.Just four minutes away from the world's busiest airport, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, and eight miles from the heart of downtown Atlanta, you're a short ride away from all of Atlanta's attractions, events, shopping, and restaurants.At the core of the Holiday Inn Experience is the hotel’s signature service. Whether you’re in your room, hanging out in the lobby or simply need directions, the staff is ready and willing to assist you during your stay. When you depart, we want you to think of us and begin planning your return as soon as you get home.We’re not just another hotel, we’re not just another stay along the way - we’re Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport-North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing