We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Ranked #29 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This is my second time being at this location. The last time I was here was in July of this year.This place is really nice. The business center computers are fast.The services by the staff was excellent and the good very delicious.The rooms are very spacious. Definitely I recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Kevin W.

Thank you so much for recommending us with a great review! We're so pleased that we were able to provide you with great food and a spacious room. Hopefully your first two stays are only the beginning of many happy stays at your new home away from home! We'll be glad to see you again soon!

Thank you again,
Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our class reunion was held here on August 16,2014. The hotel suites were very spacious ,clean and reasonably priced .The location was great because it is very close to the airport .The hotel personnel was exceptionally helpful and diligent in making sure that our event was the success that it was....The catering sales person deserves honorable mention,Mrs.Charmaine Dixson -Lane.She was very instrumental in ensuring that our guest were welcomed, pampered and well cared for .Which really enhanced our reunion experience.
We certainly plan to stay here again !

Room Tip: choose a room on the pool side ....simply beautiful and serene!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ladygamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear ladygamble,

Thank you so much for your review! We are super happy that the event was such a great experience for you and all the reunion attendees. We love hearing your feedback, and are just as proud of Ms. Charmaine Dixson-Lane as can be. She is truly an asset to our team. What a pleasure to know that you're planning to return due to having a great stay here with us! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Happy traveling,
Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our flight was cancelled due to weather at Atlanta and we ended up booking our own hotel before everyone else tried to do it through the airlines.....
We scored getting a suite at The Holiday Inn...having been up for close to 25hours travelling with 2 small kids it was exactly what we needed. The suite was very large, clean and comfortable.
Add in the free shuttle and it made things a little easier in what was a stressful day....

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Parners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Parners,

We're so pleased that you found us during your unexpected travel stop over! What a privilege it is to be a help to you and the whole family when you especially needed it. That is exactly why we're here - to be a great hotel which guests love! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to host you, and we hope you make us your home away from home the next time you're in Atlanta!

Thanks again,
Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is very nice. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The staff was very accommodating -- our family was there for a reunion and there were at least 6 other major parties there as well and we were all treated very well. I highly recommend a stay there. The shuttle will take you to the MARTA system if you'd like to get downtown hassle free. The food that was prepared for our family was pretty darn tasty. My only complaint is the hallways were warm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are very happy that you 'landed here' and found us to be a great place hotel for your overnight stay. We also thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please consider our hotel during your next visit to Atlanta. Thank you again. We hope to see you soon!

Perry T..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We ended up staying here unplanned: our flight at Atlanta airport was cancelled and we were given vouchers by the airline to stay at this hotel. But boy, are we glad we stayed here. Had a very comfortable overnight sleep in a two-room suite with a balcony that looked out at the garden. Throw in the free fast wifi, and a convenient free shuttle to and from the airport, and you have a an ideal place to stay if you have a connection or need to crash overnight. Well done, Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaggageClaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear BaggageClaim,

How refreshing it was to read your review! We are very happy that you 'landed here' and found us to be a great place to 'get stuck' overnight! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. So many times layovers and travel delays can be such a down-turn for a trip. We understand that, and are glad for the opportunity to hopefully turn that around for our guests. It is an honor to know we were able to do that for you. We'd love to host you on a planned stay next time.

Thank you again. We hope to see you soon!
Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

we loved it there, me and my family. the kids had so much fun. the pool was great, the food was great. we were in town for only three days and we really didnt have to leave the Hotel. Wonderful place. ive been to a five star i in in Detroit the Motor City casino hotel. i enjoyed my stay much better. and for alot less money.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Jr D,

Wow! What great news to hear that your entire family enjoyed their stay. That's quite an accomplishment to please so many people at one time, and at a very affordable cost. We're so pleased to have been able to be a great hotel your family loves. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for planning to return. It will be great to see you all come back soon!

Best regards,
Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Upon check in we were greeted by Michelle, a very friendly, professional and welcoming person. She promptly checked us in and got us our room keys, went over the services and facilities available and then personally walked myself and my other co workers to the elevator, great customer service!!! As a crew member of a major airline I have stayed at many hotels in all corners of the globe,this particular hotel is new to our company. I will be sure to write to my hotel department and let them know what a great team they have working here! Looking forward to my stay here next week

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Seth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Seth F,

Thank you for your great review. We know you must be very busy considering your professional career is very demanding of your time. It is all the more an honor that you took the time to share your thoughts and to highlight our team's efforts. We're happy we were able to make you comfortable while you have an opportunity to recharge. We're very proud of our staff, and Michelle who has always been an asset to our team. Thank you for noticing and applauding her service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Wishing you safe travels,
Alicia P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
1.6 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North

Address: 1380 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £81 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!Modern style, chic design, a technologically advanced atmosphere, and forward thinking food and beverage concepts are just a few ways to describe the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North - a Brand New Airport Hotel Experience. Located at 1380 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344.Featuring an innovative and new approach to the Atlanta airport hotel market, the hotel has built and cultivated the ultimate experience for the modern traveler - with all the comforts of home including an outdoor pool and full service 24-hour fitness center.The Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North has 330 brand new luxury rooms including 140 suites that combine elegance, technology, and unparalleled comfort. The property has a restaurant, bar, market pantry and business center which represents a bold, fresh and new approach to hotel social living. It is the heartbeat of the hotel’s signature concept, which integrates world-class service with the latest technology.If you’re in town for a meeting, there’s no better place to have it than here. With 15 meeting rooms including a Ballroom and adjacent pre-function space totaling 12,000 Sq. Ft., the hotel can accommodate any type of meeting or special event you have in mind and of course our meeting rooms are equipped with fiber optic Internet. "Twenty-Nine - Food With Latitude", our catering concept; goes beyond the banquet room with menu selections inspired by the legendary cities, cultures, and history along the 29th Parallel. A variety of packages and options are available for day and weeklong meetings.Just four minutes away from the world's busiest airport, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, and eight miles from the heart of downtown Atlanta, you're a short ride away from all of Atlanta's attractions, events, shopping, and restaurants.At the core of the Holiday Inn Experience is the hotel’s signature service. Whether you’re in your room, hanging out in the lobby or simply need directions, the staff is ready and willing to assist you during your stay. When you depart, we want you to think of us and begin planning your return as soon as you get home.We’re not just another hotel, we’re not just another stay along the way - we’re Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport-North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing