We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, otherwise.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Ranked #23 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location, otherwise.....”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights following a long journey from the UK. Horrible journey to get there from the International arrivals and the hotel was busy on arrival. Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming and we quickly had our rooms sorted. However, on opening one of the bedroom doors a large cockroach scuttled under the bed!! On phoning reception initially we were told the hotel was full and the only thing that could be done was to spray the room!! After pushing harder and talking to the duty manager we were moved and all seemed well with the new room.

However, I would not want to stay on the ground floor as guests pass these rooms to the lifts and the hotel was noisy during our stay. Some areas of the hotel could do with an upgrade as the feel tired. The bar area was very untidy at the end of the night and staff seemed a little thin on the ground.

Taxi to downtown Atlanta was $30-35 which was needed as not much near by.

Would try another hotel if staying in Atlanta in transit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveL04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear SteveL04,

Thank you for alerting us with your review of your unfortunately disappointing experience. We are so very sorry to hear of your long tiring flight, only to find a problem in your guestroom! We would love an opportunity to make it up to you. Though we understand you are an international traveler, and may not have a chance to return to Atlanta soon, please consider stopping in to visit us next time so hopefully we can make things right. Thanks for understanding despite being inconvenienced, that we are always improving, and that your unhappy experience was the exception to the rule. Feel free to call us at your convenience to see how we can possibly mend things for you!

Sincerely,
Alicia P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    192
    61
    21
    21
See reviews for
136
111
58
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stay here quite frequently since travel takes me to Atlanta. This hotel is near the airport and the staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Service is very good with transportation to and from the airport every 20 minutes. Several restaurants in the immediate area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi Robert P!

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate that you choose to stay with us often, as we know there are many places you could choose instead. It's great to know you've found us to be your home away from home when you travel to Atlanta. We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Alicia P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night for an early flight the next day. The hotel is great. However, the location not so much. There's not much to do or eat close by and the area does not feel very safe. I would not recommend it for people staying multiple days as tourist. This hotel I would say is for people who wants to stay close to the airport. Rooms are large, very clean, and feels modern. The room key only goes to the your assigned floor.

I had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and they were both pretty good.

Parking is $12 and is about 5min drive to the rental car facility

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GateGuardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello GateGuardian,

Your name is very fitting! Thank you so much for your helpful review, which shows you are a guiding guardian for your fellow travelers. We truly appreciate how you've shared your special insights, which will give others the edge when trying to choose the right hotel for them. That is always a challenge for folks who haven't yet stayed in a city or at a particular hotel. You've made that easier. Thanks not only for your review, but for choosing to stay with us.
We hope you visit again soon!

Happy Travels!
Alicia P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a popular hotel for Delta crew. We chose it for its proximity to the airport (free shuttle every 20min, a 7 min ride). We took the shuttle to and from the airport to get on the Marta train to go downtown. This worked for us.

Very courteous welcome upon arrival. One small snag: one of the double beds in our room had stains. It looked like it had been changed and just had persistent stains. Staff very promptly changed the linen and that was the end of it. On the next day, we asked for a room change for a view of the pool (first night room was facing a parking lot and cigarette smoke was seeping into the AC, making our room stink). Again, no issue; we got a much larger room with 2 double beds and a king, pkus kitchenette. Very nice. Wifi worked fine. Pool is clean and heated. Four Macs in the lobby area with printer. Very fast internet speed. Hotel restaurant close to reception area. Breakfast was included in our package and we found it quite acceptable (buffet type, with fresh fruit). Polite service.

A few restaurants in the immediate vicinity, although if by foot, you wouldn't want to venture very far. Italian right across the street; their pizza was ok, no more. Other than that, within walking distance, it's fast food joints. No supermarket type store nearby.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the pool, preferably on the higher floors. Also try to get one of the larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear jmcyow,

Wow! Thank you for your super-informative and well-written review! We're honored to receive such attentive and positive review from an experienced traveler such as yourself. Sharing your contribution with the travel community will make it easier to distinguish the right hotel choice when staying in Atlanta. We are lucky you chose to stay with us.

Thanks again!
Safe and happy travels to you,
Alicia P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Regular business trip turned out to be a great hotel experience with fantastic staff and over the top service. Managers were visible and engaging. Employees made me feel like family. The rooms are some of the best in Atlanta and definitely the best around the airport area. Will return here for all of my Atlanta trips.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Blackgold1010,

We are very honored that you consider us to be one of Atlanta's best hotels! It was such good news to hear your opinion of our hotel and staff. Thank you for the privilege of serving such savvy and engaging traveler as yourself, and for the reward of your published review to help other travelers find their way here! Please join us again soon.

Thank you again,
Alicia P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This is my second time being at this location. The last time I was here was in July of this year.This place is really nice. The business center computers are fast.The services by the staff was excellent and the good very delicious.The rooms are very spacious. Definitely I recommend this place.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Kevin W.

Thank you so much for recommending us with a great review! We're so pleased that we were able to provide you with great food and a spacious room. Hopefully your first two stays are only the beginning of many happy stays at your new home away from home! We'll be glad to see you again soon!

Thank you again,
Alicia P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our class reunion was held here on August 16,2014. The hotel suites were very spacious ,clean and reasonably priced .The location was great because it is very close to the airport .The hotel personnel was exceptionally helpful and diligent in making sure that our event was the success that it was....The catering sales person deserves honorable mention,Mrs.Charmaine Dixson -Lane.She was very instrumental in ensuring that our guest were welcomed, pampered and well cared for .Which really enhanced our reunion experience.
We certainly plan to stay here again !

Room Tip: choose a room on the pool side ....simply beautiful and serene!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladygamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear ladygamble,

Thank you so much for your review! We are super happy that the event was such a great experience for you and all the reunion attendees. We love hearing your feedback, and are just as proud of Ms. Charmaine Dixson-Lane as can be. She is truly an asset to our team. What a pleasure to know that you're planning to return due to having a great stay here with us! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Happy traveling,
Alicia P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Address: 1380 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#25 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!Modern style, chic design, a technologically advanced atmosphere, and forward thinking food and beverage concepts are just a few ways to describe the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North - a Brand New Airport Hotel Experience. Located at 1380 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344.Featuring an innovative and new approach to the Atlanta airport hotel market, the hotel has built and cultivated the ultimate experience for the modern traveler - with all the comforts of home including an outdoor pool and full service 24-hour fitness center.The Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North has 330 brand new luxury rooms including 140 suites that combine elegance, technology, and unparalleled comfort. The property has a restaurant, bar, market pantry and business center which represents a bold, fresh and new approach to hotel social living. It is the heartbeat of the hotel’s signature concept, which integrates world-class service with the latest technology.If you’re in town for a meeting, there’s no better place to have it than here. With 15 meeting rooms including a Ballroom and adjacent pre-function space totaling 12,000 Sq. Ft., the hotel can accommodate any type of meeting or special event you have in mind and of course our meeting rooms are equipped with fiber optic Internet. "Twenty-Nine - Food With Latitude", our catering concept; goes beyond the banquet room with menu selections inspired by the legendary cities, cultures, and history along the 29th Parallel. A variety of packages and options are available for day and weeklong meetings.Just four minutes away from the world's busiest airport, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, and eight miles from the heart of downtown Atlanta, you're a short ride away from all of Atlanta's attractions, events, shopping, and restaurants.At the core of the Holiday Inn Experience is the hotel’s signature service. Whether you’re in your room, hanging out in the lobby or simply need directions, the staff is ready and willing to assist you during your stay. When you depart, we want you to think of us and begin planning your return as soon as you get home.We’re not just another hotel, we’re not just another stay along the way - we’re Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport-North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing