We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #34 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
“Just a great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed July 1 to July 4.A extremely nice young lady named Zheralyn check us in.We knew then we had a good place .She was so friendly and so helpful.Gave us just the room we wanted. Every member of the staff we can acrossed was so nice.I lot of reviewers complained about the parking.The valets at the hotel directed us to a lot acrossed the street 18 dollars a day with in and out privilges 10 if you were just parking.Being asked how your stay was and can I help you was a breath of fresh air.We will not look any further for a hotel in Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you were pleased with our hotel and that you had enjoyed your interaction with our staff. We will be sure to pass your comments on to Zheralyn and look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,514
    1,098
    505
    229
    125
See reviews for
386
449
173
2,061
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

i thought this place was very nice. from reading tripadvisor i knew to ask for the international tower. nice large king room on 20. well appointed with tricky beding. nice desk, chairs, flat screen tv and small fridge. great location. near olympic park, lots of eateries, georgia aquarium and marta. we took train from airport to hotel without going out into 100 degree heat - great; $5 roundtrip. thought staff was very good and extremely southern friendly. group rate was $99 and included very nice breakfast buffet at sway. excellent price, quality ratio.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckofdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience the convenience of riding MARTA to and from the airport. We hope to have you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I'm a Gold Passport Member and when I want a higher quality stay for not a lot of cash, I always pick Hyatt. This particular location does not meet my expectations for a Hyatt. My boyfriend and I stayed in a queen size room (I reserved a King...I even called the week of to confirm) which was just VERY small for two people. The room and hotel overall were clean, but in desperate need of a remodel. I read others claim the hotel had an impressive lobby, and 10 years ago that may have been true, but I found it to be outdated. Self-parking is a reasonable price but a pretty good walk back to the hotel. When compared to the $32 valet, which was full when we arrived, I was okay with the self-park option. The hotel is in very close proximity to Centennial Park, MARTA stations and downtown, which is a plus. I would point out that since this is in a well-traveled location, there is a lot of foot traffic and activity in the hotel at all hours. We arrived at 3am due to travel delays, and there seemed to be a large population of people just hanging out in the lobby who did not appear to be guests. I found this to be a little unsettling. We also opted for the free breakfast option...Sway is an absolutely terrible restaurant and the wait staff was not impressive either. Save the money and walk through the peachtree center for breakfast at one of the places in the food court.

Overall: there are nicer hotels with comparable prices within a stone's throw of this hotel, and there's even another Hyatt reasonably close. If given the choice to do it again, I would've stayed elsewhere. I was not in the room long enough to warrant a change of hotel or room, otherwise I would have tried to do one or the other.

Room Tip: Radius Tower is considered the quiet section as there are fewer rooms per level...however these are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We have various different sized rooms within the three towers and we apologize if you were unable to get what you reserved. At times this may vary based on the way you booked your reservation. We have also just recently completed our $65 million transformation and offer renovated guestrooms and three brand new dining options. We're disappointed to hear about your experience in Sway. We have a detailed training program for our staff and our Executive Chef's top priority is to maintain a first-class experience (supported by our local, sustainable program). We intend to follow up with the staff regarding your experience. We do face an increased demand over the July 4th holiday due to our central location in the heart of downtown and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope you give us the opportunity to "wow" you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel was really nice. It was in the middle of downtown which was very convenient. The service was impeccable and all the staff were very attentive. Although small, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very small as well. Literally only one person can get in the bathroom at a time, but I did like the glass enclosed stand up shower (no tub). We only stayed overnight so it served its purpose. It was a great deal. We got it off hotwire and only paid $63 ($82.00 after tax). Would definitely stay here again.

The only downfall was the $32.00/night parking however, it's worth paying. I tried to tell my husband to pay but he wouldn't listen. He took the cheap route and parked our car in one of the downtown parking lots that was $10.00. Well, he forgot to "re-feed" at 3:00 a.m. and the next day when he went to retrieve the car, there was a boot on the wheel (which I had a feeling the car would either be towed or booted). So instead of paying the $32/night with in and out privileges like I suggested, we ended up paying $10 for parking, $75 for a boot, and another $15 for the violation! So, pay the money for the valet parking and don't make the mistake we made.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank machirj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and sorry to hear about what happened with your car. We understand how some people feel about the rate of parking but it is competitive to our comp set. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow, Alaska
Level Contributor
149 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

I seem to always remember this hotel's lobby due to the impressive decor; best I have seen in the USA. I actually found it relaxing to relax in those seats people never seem to use. My room was clean and modern with the exception of the bedding which seemed dated. The room was a bit cramped for only myself and I had a double. Location of the hotel is great for seeing some of the touristy attractions, however there are some great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuzzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have just completed a $65 million transformation and are glad that you liked what you saw! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Enjoyed my recent stay in the International Tower, 19th Floor. The hotel was quiet, with great food and drinks at Sway and 22 Stories. Good customer service. In walking distance to many restaurants and other conveniences.

Shocked at the deals other got on room rates, my conference rate was $199 a night, I see reviewers who received rates of $89/night on priceline.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tcbuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

My business trip to Atlanta started out fantastic because the easy use of MARTA (Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority) at the airport; walked off plane walked onto MARTA. From the ease of getting a fare card to the cleanliness of the train to dropping me right off at the Hyatt, it beat renting a car and driving/fighting traffic on the Interstate and city streets. Train fare was a fantastic value, $3 each way.
My stay at the Hyatt was also very pleasant; room excellent; dining choices were many (in hotel and in the local area; PittyPat's Porch was two blocks away as was the Hard Rock Cafe); and if your "association" is holding a conference the facilities were 1st rate!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotting-Grammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love it when our guests are able to take advantage of our convenient downtown location and the ease of traveling to the airport. We hope to have you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#29 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing