We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyattt Regency ATL - Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #37 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We (3 people) booked the Hyatt Regency for the night of the NFC Championship game. Hotels.com had a special for free valet parking and free Internet. Couldn't pass it up because we saved almost $50 (overnight parking is at least $30 wherever you stay in Atlanta). Pretty easy to find off I75-South. Called to get an early check-in, but was told to come to the hotel to see what was available. When I arrived, the line looked long (4 or 5 deep), but they had at least 8 customer service reps behind the front desk! Nice! It moved quick, but the room wasn't ready. Said she would take our phone number and call when it was available. In the meantime, we could store our stuff in the room behind the concierge. Had the car valet parked, and a minute later, we had our stuff on a shelf with a receipt for pick up later. We ate at a place close to the hotel, and within 45 minutes, they had called to say our room was ready. On NFC Championship weekend, I was very impressed with how smooth everything went! The hotel itself was beautiful with inwardly facing doors to an open area, and the room was clean and neat. The standard double bed rooms are full (not queen), so it's a little close if you're not sleeping with your significant other. Overall, a great hotel in a great location, and it wasn't too far of a walk from the stadium (less than 1 mile). I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

We're really glad you enjoyed your stay. And thanks for mentioning our outstanding staff. Having the NFC Championship game in Atlanta was a great experience. There's always next year! Hope you and your friends will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,380 - 3,386 of 4,115 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The decor was clean, modern, and very up-to-date. So convenient to everything downtown. Staff very helpful. Will definitely make another stay here on my next visit to Atlanta.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sthrnfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Wow, thanks for your comments. We've just completed a $65 million transformation, so glad it showed! And thanks for mentioning our hard-working staff. Please stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Heart of downtown within walking distance to everything. Next door to MARTA (train station) & plenty of restaurants. Take train from airport to downtown Peachtree station & you will be 1 block away. Nearby to Centennial Park, CNN center,Georgia Dome, Aquarium, Arena, etc.

Room Tip: No need for rental car if staying downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frisco_Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

So glad you and your family had a great stay with us. People forget we're right next to MARTA, so thanks for pointing that out. Hope your and your family can stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how lovely and modern this hotel is. We stayed for New Years Eve Downtown Countdown at the facility, and really liked the room. The web check-in is convenient and super fast. The room was nicely decorated with VERY comfortable beds, but the best part was the balcony! Seriously. What hotels allow windows to open anymore, much less have a balcony in downtown?! We absolutely loved the view and being able to step outside for a glass of wine.

The only downside is the absolutely ridiculous parking. $32 a night and only valet. Ok, so it's New Years, we'll do it. Uhm, no. At 6pm, the valet was already full. The drop off area was a total cluster, and the valets were not much help at all. The only parking was a garage that was 3 blocks away and $18 a night. The valets couldn't even tell us clearly how to get there. Blah. I expected more from a hotel of this caliber, and that's what drops the review down for me.

Room Tip: We were on the 19th floor which was pretty quiet. Balconies are fantastic from up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We had fun on NYE, too! It was a great event, thanks for coming. And thank you for your comments. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. Please stay with us again. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This hotel is beautiful and has a great conference facility. I was in Atlanta for a very popular conference and I would bet that the hotel was near full. However, one would never know that there were so many people there and activities going on during this very busy weekend. From the moment we arrived, I can say that the service was simply exceptional. I requested early check in and our room was ready when we arrived at 10:30am. When I called the front desk for any reason, a guest service representative was at our door in minutes regardless of the time. The staff was always friendly and very professional. Despite the apparent busy weekend, the staff treat you as if you are the only one in the hotel. There were 35 others in my group and all comments were positive about the hotel. I do travel a moderate amount for business and leisure and have stayed at many hotels. There are some hotels that I would never stay at again but fortunately, this is not one of them. We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta for the ambiance, cleanliness, customer service, and location. This would definitely be my first choice of hotels when we return to the Atlanta area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the International area and the decor was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Discerning_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Wow, thanks so much for your comments. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try and accommodate all of our guests with the best possible service, no matter how busy we are, so we're glad you noticed. Please stay with us again. And if you want to keep up with us in the future, like us on Facebook! Hope to see you next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed here in November. Not a bad place. Location is good if you want to be in Downtown. The down side is this is a typical, poorly laid out 1970's or early 80's convention hotel. Big, sprawling, not well thought out and not very warm. Rooms are re-done and comfortable but it is a sterile feeling lobby and convention area. Not bad if you can get a good price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briandougherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thanks for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed our new rooms. We have recently completed a $65 million transformation to enhance our look and feel, make us more user friendly and to improve our technology and sustainability. We hope you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed four nights at the Hyatt for a conference. it was mostly good. Not wanting to pay the outrageous $32 nightly to park, I took advantage of the unofficial self park option at a garage around the corner. Since a left turn at Baker Street is not permitted, the Hyatt posted directions to drive through a narrow sidewalk to get to where you CAN turn left. There are signs all along the route directing you into the small garage that charges $18 er night, pre paid. The only problem (not addressed by the garage attendant) is that most parking stalls are for TWO cars. Luckily, I found one for one car.

The staff were all very nice and courteous. Except for not getting maid service the last night we stayed (a Saturday), they were also efficient. My alarm clock was off 6+ hours and a conversation in the elevator led to it being fixed while we were at dinner. The room was mostly updated and nice. It was in the International Tower and was quiet, no small task considering our conference group that included students and the Passion groups. We had asked for a high floor to avoid noise and got one on 21.

The hotel is attached via skywalk to the Peachtree Mall, which is mostly food shops (and not open Sunday and many not open on Saturday either). Skywalks also attach the hotel to the Marriott Marquis and the Suntrust Building.

The two hotel restaurants, Sway and Twenty Two Stories, are very good. The market (I believe that is what they call it) is really a Starbucks that is open 24 hours and serves some food items as well as the usual fantastic coffee items.

The only thing we noticed about the room was a chipped mirror and signs on the door that someone had hit it with a luggage cart, perhaps.

As a part of my conference package (apparently) I was fortunate to receive free internet. This is something that I have been going around for years with Gold Passport about and have normally avoided Hyatt's due to this policy. Other loyalty cards afford gratis internet on stays but Gold Passport always emails me some malarkey about the cost of doing business. This was a welcome deviation. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The International Tower appears to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the International Tower rooms, our restaurants and Market, which is open 24 hours. And we're glad our associates were able to reset your alarm clock so quickly. Hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,958 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
3,186 reviews
W Atlanta Downtown
#65 of 173 in Atlanta
1,089 reviews
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Address: 265 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £78 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing