We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They did a great job with a large crowd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #37 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chicago
1 review
“They did a great job with a large crowd”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for Dragoncon in 2013 and I was impressed. Everything went quickly and efficiently despite the hotel being completely full. Staff was friendly and attentive, check-in and check-out was done very well. Would stay here again anytime.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Valentina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your review and for appreciating the hard work our staff puts in everyday for our guests --including DragonCon, which is sold out every year. Our staff is trained to the highest of standards to provide efficient and effective service combined with southern hospitality. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you for DragonCon 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,706
    1,207
    565
    257
    150
See reviews for
440
494
199
2,323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The room we stayed in was extremely small and very oddly shaped. Only one right angle in the entire room. Definitely not made to accommodate two people. No luggage table or any place on which to place one suitcase (never mind two suitcases) except on the floor. Very little room to maneuver in the bathroom and no towel rack for a wet towel unless you place it on top of the dry hand towels. In fact, the total floor space of the "bathroom" is roughly 4'x4.5' and there is no tub-- only a shower. The basic internet package they supply is "free" but beware-- as it is not secure. If you want a secure internet connection, you'll have to pay an additional $14.95 per 24 hours. Then there's the parking facility-- or lack of it. Valet parking is $32.00 per night. Self parking is $18.00 per night, but to get there you are directed to make an illegal left turn at the corner of the hotel and drive a half block to an unsecured garage. And on top of everything else, tonight we found what appears to be a nice juicy bedbug crawling up my shirt which I placed on the floor next to my suitcase before I took my shower. We are not happy campers. And we didn't even know we were camping!

Room Tip: We were a couple on a business trip, we've traveled a good bit, and stayed in a wide array of ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We're very sorry your stay was not up to our standards. We do offer rooms of various sizes, so we greatly apologize that your room was not accommodating for your stay. We'd like to encourage you to reach out to our Guest Services team at qualityatlra@hyatt.com and reach one of our managers. We'd like to speak with you in person to discuss your stay and ways we can improve. We hope you can stay with us again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Having first been dropped off at the wrong Hyatt (grand Hyatt with perfectly friendly and switched on staff) off to the Hyatt Regency. Procedural checkin without any personal or authentic attention (bland in overture) as a gold hyatt guest I have to pay for wifi... Hello, biz hotel in 2013????

'I cannot help that' yes you can, you work here I dont...

Then noone at bell desk so grabbed my own luggage and dragged 4 pieces in front of 6 reception staff who were busy with each other, no one offered to help, worse still, no one cared I took luggage from the bell desk, security?..

Btw everything is extra here, from bathrobe to travel plug...i will offer to pay for the water too tomorrow.

Good news? Front desk mgr send me some red wine to make up for itand the bed iscomfy. Albert who brought was the first switched on cheerful person who is worthy of the four stars here. Good night, lets hope Hyatt Denver will be better!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Syrah63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our standards. We train our staff to meet the highest level of professionalism and hospitality to ensure you have a wonderful stay. As our guest, you are to be treated with the utmost kindness and sincerity. Traveling can be exhausting and Hyatt Regency Atlanta is to be your home away from home, and we apologize that this was not your experience. We are happy to hear you had some positive interactions with our staff, and we hope that this particular experience will bring you back to the hotel for a second chance. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very large convention hotel in the heart of downtown Atlanta. I stayed here during the middle of renovations, but I believe they are complete now. Even during renovations, the hotel was extremely well run...like a well oiled machine. Very busy at all times of the day and night, but still functioned fine. I enjoyed people watching in the busy lobby and I quite enjoyed the variety of dining and bars onsite. It also had a great pool area. The guest room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. I'd stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAXcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our property regarding your 2012 stay. As you mentioned, the hotel did undergo a $65 million renovation which included rooms, dining outlets, meeting space, pool, technology and the overall experience for all guests to enjoy. Thank you for the kind words regarding the well-oiled operations of the hotel, especially during a time of renovation and re-construction. Our goal is to never inconvenience the guest and to ensure you feel at home while staying with us. You need to revisit the hotel so you can enjoy all the new amenities we have added to our property. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We got a great deal on a travel website, which included two free cocktails and half off parking. We were in the area for a concert. I didn't wanna pay $32 to have valet park my car so we paid $17 at the self parking lot, which was kinda sketchy in a way.When we got to the desk, she said the 50% off parking was the valet parking. It would've been nice if the travel website specified that, however it would've been the same price, but at least someone could have parked for us. She gave us a a handicap room on the 4th floor, even though we are healthy 20 year olds. The right side of the bed was sunken in, as if a previous customer's weight had sunken it in. That was very uncomfortable so I slept on the opposite side. The bathroom was very nice, and the room had lots of space, with a hi def tv. The fridge in the room seemed to be out of place compared to this fancy room that we had. Not sure why she gave us a handicap room or a room on the 4th floor, because it would've been nice to have city views. However, I would stay here again if I was to get a good deal again. I wouldn't want to pay normal price. Also, a bummer was there was only free wifi in the bar, restaurant, or the lobby. I definitely wouldn't pay $9.95 for wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ando16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thanks for staying with us and taking advantage of the great packages our hotel offers. As you mentioned, we do offer valet service for our guests' convenience and safety. As you mentioned, there is complimentary wi-fi in the lobby (including our lobby bar), which features ample seating and outlets. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations overall and we're looking forward to seeing you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

i stayed at the Hyatt in Atlanta recently and found the hotel to be conveniently located to all of the Peachtree Street and downtown Atlanta activities. The hotel stay was very good form check in to check out - used the valet and these guys are fast. Check in was smooth and the room was spacious, well laid out and very clean. Only downside is that the rugs in the hall ways are showing some wear and need to be replaced. I had breakfast st Sway - your choice buffet or sit down - I had the buffet and it was awesome - good omelet and grits. Overall, a great place to stay, well located and at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eldiablo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thanks for staying with us and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with Hyatt Regency Atlanta. We are the only hotel directly located on Peachtree Street, which allows guest to move around the city with ease. Thanks for giving Sway a try! Our breakfast buffet is delicious and full of various breakfast options to satisfy anyone's cravings. Sway is located in our lobby, and it very convenient for meetings, gatherings or for a delicious meal (breakfast, lunch or dinner). The southern atmosphere is a great representation of our southern hospitality. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We started our stay in the international tower. I had requested a king bed a week before and our room didn't have a king. After talking with a manager named Sean (who was great) he got us a room in the main building (at my request). The international tower looks and feels old. You can tell they have tried to renovate it but it's just bad. The main "tower" room was much nicer. Bathroom was the best part. Very modern. Mini fridge worked and tv was high def. Balcony was a bonus and nice to have but it probably depends on which room you are assigned. Location is great. In the middle of downtown. Parking is insane at $34. Lobby is renovated nice but you can still feel the old feel at times. Location and price are right for this hotel. I would rate this hotel a 3.5*
Pros: location, price and bathrooms
Cons: high parking cost, international tower and outdated feeling areas.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks for staying with us during your trip to Atlanta! We are so pleased to hear that our Front Desk was able to quickly reassess your needs and assign you a room featuring many of the amenities and the ambiance you desired. Our hotel features multiple room types, and there is definitely something for everyone. As you mentioned, our hotel has undergone a $65 million renovation that covered rooms, meeting spaces, dining outlets, technology and more. The hotel opened in 1967, and we want to ensure its original beauty continues to shine throughout the hotel. J. Portman was an amazing architect and we couldn't be more proud of his work. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location in the heart of downtown. We have great neighbors from entertainment, dining, attractions, shopping and more. We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 171 in Atlanta
3,094 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#89 of 171 in Atlanta
3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 171 in Atlanta
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing