We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional stay and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #36 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Peachtree City, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional stay and staff”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I booked the Hyatt for a birthday celebration in downtown and from the second I pulled into valet I was treated like a queen, then to the front desk where they found out it was my birthday and upgraded me to a corner suite, the bellman had a free bottle of wine sent to us for my special day, and everything in between was just phenomenal. I work in the industry and was beyond impressed with how things were ran. I loved when I called room service they gave me an ETA and were punctual with that as well as friendly and engaging when delivering the food...which was outstanding. Not once did I ever feel like any one person on the staff did not care about my stay. From trash being picked up outside my room with the room service trays within minutes to extremely punctual arrival of the bellman upon checkout. This was a stay I will remember forever and they made my birthday one for the books. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know and I will definitely come back for my next "staycation" or celebration. Thank you Hyatt Regency staff for an amazing experience and showing me how a hotel and it's staff should really treat their guests.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are room for 4 or more. Very spacious and great view overlooking the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Happy (belated) Birthday! It's so great to hear our staff treated you with true royalty, not just because it’s your birthday, but because as a Hyatt Regency guest you deserve the best service and accommodations. At the hotel, we realize that every single one of our employees has a chance to impact each guest's experience, from the front drive, check in/out, In Room Dining and to a simple “Hello” in the hallway. You are special to us, a special guest and a special friend. Stay with us and any of your concerns or worries will be wiped away as our staff is well-trained and aware of your needs and wants. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again, soon! Whether it’s for another birthday celebration or a simple staycation, we welcome you with a Southern smile and greeting each and every time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,608
    1,143
    535
    239
    134
See reviews for
408
463
187
2,187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here recently just for a night but wish it was longer. After staying at hotels all over the world and both of us working in the industry we really appreciate genuine service.
The Hyatt certainly exceeded our expectations in regards to service. The front desk team were all friendly and very helpful, valet team were well trained and our bar tender in the lobby bar was outstanding. She remembered our names, gave great drink recommendations and even made sure we had some yummy nachos to take back to have in our room.
We will definitely be returning in the near future and be staying for a few nights! Thank you

Room Tip: We paid a small amount to upgrade to a Deluxe Suite and it was well worth it as very spacious and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thanks for staying with us! Your review and appreciation for our services and staff carry much value and we appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience. Our entire training program is based on genuine hospitality and southern charm, we are in the South! So glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Twenty-Two Storys, our lobby bar is a great spot for drinks to socialize and simply kick back. Happy the bar staff could make you feel at home. We, too, hope you will visit again --hopefully for longer than one night. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Atlanta several times since it first opened in the summer of 1967. Our experience has always been the best. The staff is always courteous and helpful, and the accomodations have always been top notch. Plus, it is centrally located; close to all that is happening in Atlanta.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GT70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thanks for staying with us, and more importantly for being such loyal patrons of Hyatt Regency Atlanta. Your loyalty means so much to us and shows that even as the years pass, our mission of providing memorable service, top-notch amenities and accommodations to our guests continues to live on. As a new update, our beloved spinning, roof-top restaurant Polaris will be re-opening First Quarter of 2014. We know you remember our well-known restaurant, and we are very pleased to welcome it back in 2014. Be sure to revisit soon and enjoy a delicious, enjoyable experience up in the blue dome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

An employee benefit that I am fortunate to have from the healthcare organization for whom I work is a corporate discount at Hyatt hotels. I have resided at the Hyatt Regency during my recent visits to Atlanta and each stay has been truly exceptional! A spacious, clean and comfortable room with very nice amenities and splendid downtown views. But most of all, the Hyatt Regency Hotel staff members make me feel genuinely welcomed with their politeness, courtesy and professionalism. Always a great experience!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Wow! Thanks for all the great words about our property and our hard-working staff. We have an exceptional team and an amazing product to offer our guests: a memorable stay at a top-notch Atlanta hotel that has your best interest in mind. We hope to continue seeing around during your trips to Atlanta. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We visit Atlanta several times a year and recently began staying at this property. We truly appreciate the "we are here to please atmosphere." It is apparent that the staff is well trained. Everyone we came in contact with was pleasant and professional.

Room Tip: Regency club is always a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annkreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Welcome to the Hyatt family! We love being part of your common trips to Atlanta. That "we are here to please" atmosphere is very accurate and obvious around every corner of the hotel. It's so wonderful to hear that you have recognized this great trait of the hotel. And thank you for the kind words about our staff. Everyone is thoroughly trained to ensure your stay is flawless and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you on your upcoming Atlanta trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for his company Christmas party and from check in to check out, all through our events, in room dining experience, everything was amazing! Everywhere we went and every person we came in contact with had a bright smile on their face and went above and beyond to not only meet, but exceed our needs. I felt like we got the royal treatment. If that is a standard stay at Hyatt, I don't think I'll ever stay at another brand. Absolutely amazing!!! Not to mention the property itself is gorgeous!

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to get a city view, but I have had the opportunity to stay in all three towers...
See more room tips
Green Features: I am impressed with Hyatt's green initiatives.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76callieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your time and we're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's so wonderful to know that every experience of your stay was memorable and well-received. Our staff is truly excited for your stay and making you feel at home. That royal treatment you experienced during your stay is a common trait when you stay with us. And we think our property is beautiful, too! Visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was a very nice, comfortable room with a lot of space and cozy beds. It was a handicap room that met all mobility challenges. It was a bit noisy as it was five floors above the bar and there was a lot of celebration both in the hotel and in the streets because of the great Auburn University victory in the SE Conference Championship. This helped make the noise acceptable. The room service and meals were very good and the staff service professional and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Because of the noise from the bar, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#35 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
0.1 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#42 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing