We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location - Small Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #34 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location - Small Beds”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My wife and I took her best friend to visit downtown Atlanta and we shared a room. The quality of the room is very good and the location is fantastic. Easily walk to all of the major attractions. The staff is helpful and it is almost everything you expect. Bed quality and pillows are a matter of personal preference so I won't comment on these. However this is the third visit to a Hyatt in the last 6 months and the second time I have had a double room. The first it was the only one available and this time we requested it. The beds are old style traditional double which are too small to share. My wife is only 5' 6" 105 pounds, she is small, and I am pretty fit as well so I can't imagine how normal size Americans can fir comfortably. We traveled with this friend from Russia to LA, San Fran, Indianapolis, Baltimore, DC, and Atlanta sharing a room in every location. Hyatt is the only one with these small beds. Its a shame because we have stayed in Hyatts around the world in King beds together and always enjoy the quality but when we have a child or when we bring someone along it is no longer an option.

Only one other comment, when I stay at a Hyatt (granted I am Gold at Hilton, so take this with a grain of salt) I do not expect to pay $10 for slow internet or $15 for "premium" I think it should be free for $200 a night.

Other than this if the bed isn't a problem for you I think you will really enjoy this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brc4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We're happy to hear that you have enjoyed your room accommodations and our central location in downtown Atlanta. Also, our staff is trained to the highest of standards to ensure your stay is notable and memorable. In all our rooms, we feature Hyatt Grand Beds ® for a great night's sleep. During your next trips to Atlanta we hope you continue to choose Hyatt. We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,549
    1,111
    514
    235
    129
See reviews for
396
457
177
2,103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during Gift Market at AmericasMart, one of the busiest weeks of the year. Hotel was super convenient, especially in the extreme cold weather. Hotel was nice, but I was really impressed with all the staff, from the front desk, to the concierge, to the restaurant staff, to the valet parking staff - excellent service and always a friendly smile. The food at Sway was really good - enjoyed the evening buffet. Having the Market in the lobby was nice in the morning for a quick breakfast. My only complaint is the add on charges, like internet service. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank waajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thanks for staying with us while attending a show at AmericasMart. We are in a very convenient location to the venue and we enjoy all of our guests who partake in the fun, exciting, busy week! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff it truly energetic and involved with our guests, and we strive to surpass your expectations when it comes to hospitality. Our staff is trained to the highest standards to ensure your stay is top notch. We hope you do continue to stay with us, and we look forward to your loyalty. Thanks for your review and we will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Plain and simple - the hotel stay experience was excellent. The hotel was fantastic including the room, restaurants, and staff. From the minute I arrived until the time I left the staff bent over backwards and all had nothing but positive attitudes. I travel to Atlanta twice a year for work and plan on only staying at the Hyatt Regency exclusively.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the restaurants and our staff to your room accommodations. We strive to meet your traveling needs and it seems like we surpassed them! We look forward to seeing you more often. Also, check out our Gold Passport program so you can receive extra benefits during your stay! More info is on our website. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and each time the property seems to improve. Great service from a well trained staff. Impeccably clean rooms and great hotel amenities. A perfect place for business trips in downtown Atlanta. The Marta subway station is a direct link from the airport making this an easy commute. Stayed in the round tower building. The room was small but very nicely remodeled. Perfect for one person. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the round tower are great; although a bit small. Private access to the building add a leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmop_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thanks for staying with us and for continuing to return to our property! We love when our guests feel at home with our accommodations and staff that they make Hyatt Regency Atlanta a must-have on their trips to the city. We do train our staff to the highest of standards and they perform to the best of their capability. As you mentioned, our hotel is a direct stop on the MARTA line when leaving the airport. The train system is also connected to our property via an enclosed skybridge. You stayed in our Radius Tower which includes many perks for our guests including free wi-fi, private entrance, personal concierge text service and convenient access to the 24/7 StayFit Fitness Center. Perfect for a business trip! We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ningbo, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Nice rooms with a good location!
I booked and paid for a king. When i arrives king wasn't available so offered a queen which i declined since I'm with my wife!
Told for 30$ a night could gave a corner king which u took but i could cate less about the view or extra space. So accepted tge bait and switch!
Second problem they didint clean my room before 5 pm next day so finally after several phone calls had a person bring me new towels and toiletries. Talked to a manger who blew me off. My suggestion. Go Marriott. There is a reason they are growing so much while hyatt fades away

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doolie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
We apologize that your stay was neither up to your expectations nor our standards. Our staff strives to make your stay memorable with our wonderful accommodations and caring staff. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the true value in Hyatt Regency Atlanta. Visit us again and let us wow you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great room, great staff. Nice place to walk to and from the game for a little night life. From the airport to the room in less than an hour using MARTA. Train is less than 2 block from the front door.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djherzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we're happy you chose Hyatt Regency Atlanta. We are a direct stop from the airport when using MARTA, and the hotel is connected to MARTA by an enclosed skybrider. Convenience at its finest. Stay with us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennesaw, ga
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The Hyatt Regency is beautiful. The staff provides wonderful customer service. The rooms are nice, a good size, very clean, modern bathroom. There are two places to eat here; one is a nicer and more expensive spot and the other is a happening bar area. There is also a snack bar set up here. Handy if you are out late! As a single lady, I feel safe coming and going from this hotel and walking on foot to other destinations in the area. Max Lager nearby has great burgers! The Fox is not far from the hotel and a great place to take in a show. There is also a 24 hour diner near by you can walk to after late night activities. Cab rides from here to clubs in Midtown are affordable, but a little pricer if you are headed up to Buckhead or over to East Atlanta.

As my title says, I have stayed in this hotel multiple times, alone, with girlfriends for girls' nights, and for romantic trips. It is great and a "go to" staple in Atlanta. It is also often the discounted sites and you really get the best price here...and it's great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holliehobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Our staff is superb and our accommodations are made to meet all your needs. We do offer 3 dining outlets (a fourth to come in a few months): Sway, our signature restaurant; Twenty-Two Storys, our lobby bar; Market, our 24/7 grab-n-go store. Any time of day, we have your appetite covered! It is wonderful to hear that you feel safe within the hotel, as well as when walking around the city. Atlanta has made great leaps over the past years to make the city a fun, safe destination for any traveler. The city has 60+ Ambassadors available at busy intersections to assist with directions, questions and overall safety. Your safety is important to us at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, as well as to the city of Atlanta! The great part of being a safe city is our guests can walk to the many attractions outside our front drive: CNN Center, Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola and more. We appreciate your continuous business and being your 'home away from home' hotel. We've always got you covered and look forward to your next trip. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 172 in Atlanta
860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#30 of 172 in Atlanta
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
0.1 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing