We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #35 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hazlet, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very claen, I like the open atrium concept. I've been to three Hyatt so far and this has the best suite (crown suite) although my door lock was always a hassle to open.

During my stay there were multiple conferences so it got loud at the atrium.

The reason am not giving 5 stars has to do with the club lounge, the dinner offering was not as good as other hyatt as well as the restaurant.

The valet parking was excellent as well as the front desk. I'll go back if I have the opportunity.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank maud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thanks for staying with us! Our hotel has a wonderful housekeeping staff and engineering team that work together to ensure everything is sparkling clean and efficient. Our crown suite is a beautiful room layout, and having access to the Regency Club is a plus! We will be sure to share your comment with our team for insight on the Regency Club. Glad your check-in and check-out process was memorable and excellent. We do hope you find the opportunity to visit again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,512
    1,096
    505
    229
    125
See reviews for
386
449
173
2,057
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Cal
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Accompanied the wife on a business trip for a four day stay. First two nights were ok. Friday came and so did some college kids. Noise from the bar downstairs echoes throughout the hotel. I'm writing this at 3 am as I've been awake from the noise. As others noted there is a sign to respect other guests by being quiet after a certain time but it is obviously not enforced by the hotel. Other reviews also note to try to stay higher up, but it does not help. The doorways allow outside noise to come in. Hyatt could learn a thing from Embassy Suites when it comes to atrium hotels. If you're a light sleeper ask for a room in one of the adjoining towers as I suspect you wouldn't get any of the bar noise.

Room itself was ok. Small bathroom with cheap looking tile. Woke up the first morning with 3 bites on my leg. None after that. Bed was creaky. Room was close to the elevators and also heard those all night along with the people going on them.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We are sorry to hear you did not find your stay to be up to your expectations nor our standards. We strive to make your stay memorable and relaxing. You mentioned you stayed in the atrium, and based on your experience we suggest your next visit be placed in one of our other two towers: International and Radius. All three towers are on our property, each featuring various room plans to fit the needs of our travelers. We do hope you will give us another chance and experience one of our additional room types at the hotel. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

If you want to sleep, DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!! All the rooms are open to the courtyard, and the bar in the courtyard closes at 2 am. You can hear everything. It is obnoxious! The hotel supposedly has "quiet hours," but they don't apply to the bar, and security was completely unsympathetic and unapologetic. Whoever designed this hotel is a moron!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tallianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

From start to finish the visit was wonderful. We enjoyed the ability to use the human tubes to get around without having to walk in the cold wind. The rooms were well kept and we even enjoyed sitting in the club lounge drinking coffee late at night. Our romantic getaway was wonderful and the house wine was even great quality. The only thing I would change would e the toilet paper because theirs was like sandpaper.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnuggyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for sharing such a romantic and memorable weekend with us. As you mentioned we do have 'human tubes' which are enclosed skybridges to neighboring businesses, MARTA transit and Peachtree Center Mall food court. These skybridges provide quick access and shield you from weather conditions. We hope you will continue to choose Hyatt Regency Atlanta for more weekend getaways. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

New Year's weekend in Atlanta. We couldn't have chosen a better location to take in all the festivities. Xorbia Party review... check it out! The rooms were clean and the room attendants very accommodating. We have to have all cotton linens (not goose down) due to allergies. We were already in bed (if you can imagine our lack of attention after a night of festivities) when we realized we had down linens. A quick call to the front desk and all linens were changed and we were ready to cozy in for the night. Exceptional customer service! We walked around the area close to the hotel prior to the evening's events and visited several local bars, which were all inviting. The Hyatt is a great place for business or pleasure visits to the Atlanta downtown area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property and the neighborhood of downtown Atlanta. We are in the heart of it all with restaurants, bars, attractions, shopping and more (and within walking distance). New Year's weekend is a great time for our guests to enjoy the city life and celebrate a year of new beginnings. We encourage you to come again next year! Our customer service is outstanding because we put our guests first to ensure that your stay is memorable and encourages you to share your delightful experience. Thank you for visiting, for your time and we look forward to your return. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We felt the service was great from check-in, to the restaurant, to the cleaning crew. I also liked the room set-up, which had the entryway separated from the sleeping area, which helped to reduce noise. Very well decorated!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thanks for staying at our property and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations. Also, thank you for recognizing how wonderful our staff members at the Front Desk, the dining outlets and Housekeeping. They are all wonderful, hard-working individuals and they are what make your stay memorable. Glad you enjoyed your time. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed at this venue for a work conference. Unfortunately, the snow/ice storm hit. Staff worked overtime to keep all safe and taken care of with excellence and kindness. The room was a bit small, and while we did upgrade the room for hospitality suite access I was still surprised. The hospitality room had great hours, but never changed the variety of items provided. We did have some issues with noise and the staff were quite helpful.

Room Tip: If you would like free wi-fi select a room in the Radius towers or the 22 story section, otherwise y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catgordon1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your stay during Atlanta's 'Snowmageddon'. Though this was an unusual weather condition for the city, our staff did an excellent job of teaming together and ensuring all our guests were safe, comfortable and well taken care of. As our guest, you come to the forefront of every staff member and we put you first! It's a great value to upgrade for access for our Regency Club. Located on the 22nd floor of the atrium building, it offers more space to relax and enjoy complimentary snacks, drinks, internet and more. What a great value and we're pleased you enjoyed your time. See you next time (sans the snow and ice conditions)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#28 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing