We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience & outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #36 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience & outstanding service”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed @ the Hyatt Regency Atlanta downtown & all I can do is rave about the quality of service, spacious & immaculately clean rooms, & the outstanding regency club. Basically our overall experience was nothing short of what I have come to expect from the Hyatt brand !!! Which is also why I will continue to remain loyal to Hyatt !! I hate that my short getaway to Atl has to come to an end but Hyatt Regency Atlanta downtown DEFINITELY made my stay fabulous !!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MzAsya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thanks for your sweet words! We're so happy to hear that we made your stay memorable for you and your loved one. It's also great to hear that you are a loyal Hyatt guest. We love when guests return time after time because that means we continue to treat you the way you deserve! Continue to stay with us and look in to our Gold Passport program for great benefits. Anytime you're looking for a great place to go, you know we will treat you right at Hyatt. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,604
    1,143
    534
    239
    134
See reviews for
408
463
187
2,183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor MI
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Efficient registration. Entire hotel is updated and modern. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Comfortable bed, crisp and clean linens, enough space. Nice modern TV. Good wifi. I like the Hyatt open central format. It was nog too noisy and I was on 4th floor. The restaurants were busy during lunch so we ate off site. The hotel is conveniently located to downtown, cubic center, and many restaurant options within walking distance. I would stay here again if I were in Atlanta for a downtown meeting. It has all you would expect from a well run Hyatt property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thanks for choosing our property during your trip to Atlanta. We have recently undergone a $65 million transformation which included our room accommodations, dining outlets, meeting space and more. We're very proud of how our hotel comes off to our guests: true southern hospitality in a modern atmosphere. Our main tower is an open atrium concept, but we also have two additional towers featuring various layouts. We have everything to meet your traveling needs. Also, we are located in the heart of downtown Atlanta amongst multiple restaurants and attractions --all within walking distance. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I visited the Hyatt for a quick business trip. They were happy to upgrade my room when they realized that my room became unavailable to their high occupancy. The hotel is beautiful, the room was immaculate and spacious. I was very pleased with the level of attention that the staff pays to their guests. The location is central to many great restaurants and downtown attractions. I would recommend that anyone stay at this property when visiting Atlanta.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yoyoforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and especially for sharing your great experience with us. We love to hear what our staff surprises and delights our guests --it's what we do! Our hotel is beautiful and remains a historic landmark since its creation in '67. Glad you could enjoy it! As you mentioned, we are within walking distance of multiple restaurants and attractions. We encourage guests to explore the city we love. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you will continue to stay with us on future trips to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a very chic, clean and beautiful hotel. The bar has amazing servers including Austin and his Manager Mehne. They were very accommodating and attentive to our every need. The restaurant also had great service and great food, Jossie was our server and was exceptional. The hotel does have a noise problem late at night but we found when we called down to the front desk at 12:30 am, security came immediately to the room that was having the party and it was broken up. We received a call the next day letting us know that security was increased and if we had any other issues to call right away. Overall, my experience was exceptional and I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Possibly one on a higher level to get away from noise level on weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellehaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thanks for staying with us and for the kind words you shared regarding specific individuals on our staff. We will be sure to share your shout out to those mentioned. It's our pleasure to provide wonderful, meaningful service to our guests. As you mentioned, our security staff can be easily reached for any concerns or comments during your stay. They are staffed 24/7 and readily available with one phone call. We strive to make your stay as memorable and peaceful as possible. We hope you will continue to choose Hyatt Regency Atlanta for your trips to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazlet, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very claen, I like the open atrium concept. I've been to three Hyatt so far and this has the best suite (crown suite) although my door lock was always a hassle to open.

During my stay there were multiple conferences so it got loud at the atrium.

The reason am not giving 5 stars has to do with the club lounge, the dinner offering was not as good as other hyatt as well as the restaurant.

The valet parking was excellent as well as the front desk. I'll go back if I have the opportunity.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank maud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thanks for staying with us! Our hotel has a wonderful housekeeping staff and engineering team that work together to ensure everything is sparkling clean and efficient. Our crown suite is a beautiful room layout, and having access to the Regency Club is a plus! We will be sure to share your comment with our team for insight on the Regency Club. Glad your check-in and check-out process was memorable and excellent. We do hope you find the opportunity to visit again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Cal
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Accompanied the wife on a business trip for a four day stay. First two nights were ok. Friday came and so did some college kids. Noise from the bar downstairs echoes throughout the hotel. I'm writing this at 3 am as I've been awake from the noise. As others noted there is a sign to respect other guests by being quiet after a certain time but it is obviously not enforced by the hotel. Other reviews also note to try to stay higher up, but it does not help. The doorways allow outside noise to come in. Hyatt could learn a thing from Embassy Suites when it comes to atrium hotels. If you're a light sleeper ask for a room in one of the adjoining towers as I suspect you wouldn't get any of the bar noise.

Room itself was ok. Small bathroom with cheap looking tile. Woke up the first morning with 3 bites on my leg. None after that. Bed was creaky. Room was close to the elevators and also heard those all night along with the people going on them.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We are sorry to hear you did not find your stay to be up to your expectations nor our standards. We strive to make your stay memorable and relaxing. You mentioned you stayed in the atrium, and based on your experience we suggest your next visit be placed in one of our other two towers: International and Radius. All three towers are on our property, each featuring various room plans to fit the needs of our travelers. We do hope you will give us another chance and experience one of our additional room types at the hotel. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

If you want to sleep, DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!! All the rooms are open to the courtyard, and the bar in the courtyard closes at 2 am. You can hear everything. It is obnoxious! The hotel supposedly has "quiet hours," but they don't apply to the bar, and security was completely unsympathetic and unapologetic. Whoever designed this hotel is a moron!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tallianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#32 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
0.1 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#42 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing