We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professionalism” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #34 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Professionalism”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Thank you to the Hyatt Regency Atlanta for making us feel welcomed. We arrived at 2:30am and the front desk staff was very helpful. I really want to point out the person who was working the Bells Men area at that time (2:30am on Friday March 21)- He was very professional in helping us get things to the room for my group, made sure that we were comfortable and told us if we needed anything to call. I went down stairs because my students were hungry and it was late. The bells men helped find a good place to order food, gave me a map of the city and told me that he would call the room when our food arrived. I am not sure of his name but if someone could get this message to him, that would be great. " Thank you for all your hard and our short stay was great because of your amazing customer service skills.'"

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Octaviano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Wow! Thank you for your review and for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We will be sure to give your wonderful shout out to the Guest Services team, and specifically to the Bell Man who assisted you so dearly. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and at home during the stay, and we're pleased to hear that our own staff is able to make that wish come true. We do hope you will continue to stay with us as our team continues to present true professionalism and sincere southern hospitality to guests. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,514
    1,098
    505
    229
    125
See reviews for
386
449
173
2,061
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Room was small. Could barely turn around in the bathroom. Very noisy including jackhammer sounds at 7am.

Overall room was clean and bed was comfortable but just expected more. I also cannot believe there is no sleep function on the TV.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
363 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were in town for the SEC basketball championships. Check in and check out were a challenge with long lines and for some reason those self service kiosks don't work very well. We really enjoyed the bar, both food and drink were outstanding. The breakfast buffet was great with one exception, the variety on the buffet was great, nicely presented, our server was very friendly and hospitable and really made for a enjoyable experience. The one exception to great was the omelet chef who took a terry cloth rag to wipe out his pans. Aren't those the same terry cloth towels that people use to dry off, I realize that they are washed I hope but there is just something about seeing a chef using one of those to wipe out a pan that is preparing my breakfast. I had him make me another omelet and he did without any question.

The room was nice but when working at the desk it was difficult to see the television. The shower pressure was spot on. The Fitness center was nice, lots of equipment and fresh fruit.

We enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haddon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thanks for staying with us as you cheer on your favorite team at the SEC basketball championship. Our Front Desk Agents are remarkable and always happy to help our guests with any requests they may have. Our signature restaurant, Sway, does offer a delicious breakfast menu and buffet. The hotel offers many amenities, one being the 24/7 Fitness Center. With free weights, cardio equipment, weight machines, yoga mats and ample room for stretching --the Fitness Center is there to help keep you on track with your personal goals, and we're here for you every step of the way! You can enjoy complimentary fresh fruit pre-/post-workout for that extra boost of health. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business with national sales meeting so I was not involved with the selection. Hotel has a very modern and updated feeling. Staff seems to work hard to provide customer service and are eager to please. I loved having a balcony and opening the door to get fresh air, a major plus. Facility seems to have it all with the amenities and downtown location.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our first experience with the staff was at approximately 4 AM the day we were due to arrive. We had decided to start out our trip the night before. We had purchased our rooms through a discounted site and we failed to add an additional night prior to midnight that night. We could not check in until after the morning audit unless we wanted to pay for that night which was over $200. We ate breakfast and drove around the city, but arrived back at the hotel at 6 AM sharp. The check in process was quick and smooth. We were very happy that we were able to check in so early since we had failed to secure an extra night.

We were not offered any assistance with our luggage by the staff outside. We were asked by the interior staff about our lack of assistance (it was obvious) and they immediately apologized and assisted us to our room.

The afternoon after our check in, literally only a few hours later, we requested to be moved to a King room with a roll away bed as we were traveling with our daughter. Our request was granted immediately and before we could get our luggage to the next room, someone was there with the roll away bed.

Both of our rooms (the double and king) were comfortable and clean. There was a balcony, though the side of the hotel we were on did not offer great views. Our double room included a tub, where the king room did not. This made no difference in our opinion of the room, but for those with small children, it could be a problem.

There is a gift shop, bar, market and restaurant in the downstairs lobby. We could never hear the noise from the bar as stated in other reviews, however our room was on the top (non member) level and so this could be the reason. All rooms do open to the central lobby area. There are no hallways. We were in and out of our room often and we did experience the lobby when the bar was at capacity, but it wasn't horrendous as we thought it might be. We were actually a little envious of all of those who could enjoy the area as we had our daughter. The elevators are extremely fast ONCE you are in them. It seemed the wait for the arrival of the elevator was a little lengthy, but then again - there are many rooms and many people. I am sure they never stop.

We did not eat at the restaurant. It appeared to be overpriced hotel food in our opinion and the fact that there is a mall which is connected to the hotel allowed us to each eat at different restaurant for a minimal price.

The location of the hotel was actually really good. There is a small self parking (unmanned) lot on Baker Street which charges $10.00 for parking. (The valet option was obviously more at the hotel) It was a VERY short walk to the lot. There are no privileges for leaving and returning, but we found there were several attractions within walking distance. Please note, if you are intending on walking to the aquarium/park/Coca Cola museum area, it is not a long walk at all, but it is downhill which means you walk uphill on your return.

The Hard Rock, Hooters and several local restaurants are within a block of the hotel. There is also a 24 hour Walgreens nearby. (Your room will have a mini fridge which came in handy for us.) Walgreens is actually connected to the mall, but only accessible by street entry (that we could find) when the mall is closed. (The mall caters to business travelers and M-F employees, so the hours are not that of a local shopping mall)

I would have no problem recommending this hotel and would stay there again without a second thought. I would not pay $200 for this room though, but this is just a personal issue. I was able to secure this room for two nights for approximately $137 total after fees and taxes. This is less than $70 a night. This was a steal! Be sure and check around if you are the one responsible for your bill.

And one more note - the staff is great at restaurant recommendations. The steered us away from a local tourist trap diner and advised of another restaurant instead. Their recommendation was spot on and we had some of the best food we have had in a while.

With the one minor exception of the outside staff being less than helpful, I cannot say one negative thing that would ever keep us from returning.

Room Tip: Higher rooms probably mean less lobby noise. If a tub is needed, please ask - not all rooms have o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us! From your check-in to check-out it sounds like you had a wonderful time with our staff. Our front desk agents are always happy to help and to meet your needs in any way possible. As you mentioned, we do offer many amenities in our lobby: signature restaurant, lobby bar, 24-hour market and a gift shop. Later next month we will be re-opening our spinning restaurant up top, Polaris! We are connected to Peachtree Centre Mall via an enclosed skybridge. The mall does connect to the neighboring CVS so you never have to walk outside, if so desired. Next time you visit, we do encourage our guests to try our signature restaurant Sway. The food is seasonal, with hand-picked recipes from our chefs. We also feature a Healthy Balance menu, because we care about our guests’ personal goals and routines for a healthy lifestyle. All of our ingredients are local and always fresh --some herbs are hand-picked from our rooftop garden! It's a great change from the 'hotel food' concept and we're truly breaking the mold with our restaurants. Plus, there is an unlimited pie bar for those interested, need we say more? If you are interested in exploring restaurants the city has to offer our staff is great with recommendations, as you have mentioned. No need to worry about your car during your stay as there are multiple restaurants, bars and attractions within walking distance: Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, College Football Hall of Fame (late 2014) and Center for Civil and Human Rights (late 2014). There's always some place to visit and explore in Atlanta. We appreciate your review and your recommendation of our property. We hope you will revisit soon! See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a school conference. Before arrival, each student was under the impression that they would be put in a basic room with 2 beds, 4 people to a room. It did not happen like that. The hotel overbooked like crazy. Students were packed into tiny rooms in the Radius tower. 4 people in a room with one bed. Some students even had to sleep on the floor. For what you pay to stay at a hotel like this, it is expected that you will not have to sleep on the floor or decorative chairs. Not only did 4 of us cram into a room that would be small for 2 people, but the customer service was terrible. We called around 10:15 one night for some extra pillows and blankets for the girl without a bed. One hour later, no pillows. We called several times and did not get the pillows delivered until after 1am. After calling at nearly 1am before their arrival, the front desk lady was unsympathetic of our situation and gave me incredible attitude. So disappointed with this hotel. They truly do not care about their customers.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bailee024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Made a reservation to stay at the Hyatt for 4 days in
March for a convention
Due to a snow storm, I arrived the next morning instead of the night before.
I tried calling the hotel to tell them if my delay but never got
Through
I thought that since my credit card was used to guarantee the reservation I would be ok
Surprise! When I arrived Tuesday at 10AM, I was told my reservation had been cancelled
Lucky for me, they had a room for Tuesday, but not for
Wednesday or Thursday
I was floored as I was not even offered an alternative to another
Hotel.
I was lucky that the convention was able to find me another hotel or I would be sleeping on the streets if Atlanta

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDMANBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Out team strives to make your stay comfortable and stress-free. We apologize for not meeting your expectations, or our standards. We hope you will give us a second chance to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#29 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing