We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #38 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good location, good for business”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the bed is comfortable. I like the bedding, which omits bedspreads. The staff make an effort to be helpful. Great restaurants nearby, and the on site offerings are surprisingly good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TMIMITW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We're happy you enjoyed your room accommodations and the many food options we provide in our lobby: Sway, Twenty-Two Storys, Market and soon Polaris (opening this summer)! Stay with us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,707
    1,209
    566
    257
    150
See reviews for
440
495
199
2,325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Two weeks on the road. Left a Hyatt in D.C. for a Hyatt in Atlanta; a night & day difference.
D.C. staff was very helpful, free wifi, great (free) breakfast, quiet rooms with real glassware and well stocked.
Atlanta Hyatt: the theme was "add a fee for everything". $18 a DAY for wifi? $5 for a bottle of water? Paper cups, so-so coffee, uncomfortable furnishings (bed was ok). Parking was outrageous. The noise was constant - nearly 24/7. In-house food was good but 2-3 times overpriced. Even the hotel FedEx added a $25 "handling fee" on top of the $25 shipping fee for one package... Room service - add 22% + a flat fee. For a day or two, it would be fine; but for a long conference? No way.... Can't believe that D.C. was cheaper, better and more helpful than the Great Southern city of Atlanta -

Room Tip: Stay away from road facing rooms if possible. Even with windows closed, it's noisy all day / al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackCa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We apologize your stay was not up to your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with an memorable experience to encourage their revisit. For those travel on a business trip, we do have great amenities for those who stay in our Radius Tower (including complimentary wi-fi). We hope you will give us a second chance to show you why others find such a great value in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Hyatt Regency is an excellent hotel located within walking distance of some very good restaurants, shops and points of interest. The lobby, with its signature Hyatt glass elevators, is large and impressive. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Ty at the front counter, who helped to arrange for us to be relocated to a larger room as soon as one became available. That room was very large and nicely furnished. We also appreciated the refrigerator. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Our original room was sleek and modern, but very small - about the size of a cruise ship cabin, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks for choosing Hyatt Regency Atlanta! It's always a pleasure to know our staff was friendly, hospitable and one of the main reasons your stay was memorable. We will be sure to spread around your praise to Ty and his team leaders. He's a fantastic addition to the hotel, and we're happy he could make your stay even better. As you mentioned, we are located near restaurants, shops and many must-see attractions. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for a three days business meeting. When you enter the hotel, it has a quite impressive architecture since all rooms are faced to the atrium - and this is only the main tower. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well equipped; they have a good fitness room and service at these facilities is excellent.
Conference facilities are good, they can easily handle a couple of hundreds of guests. Room were too cold, but that is a general problem in the States.
Location of hotel is good, very central in downtown Atlanta with Coca Cola building, Philips Sport Center and the famous Aquarium in easy walk distance.
For runners: the hotel has a short map for a 5 miles running route; other routes are also possible when searching on the Internet.

Room Tip: If you choose a room in the main tower, expect some noise even after 9.00 p.m. and later; if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaBe49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we're happy you enjoyed your time in Atlanta. As you mentioned we are centrally located in the heart of downtown Atlanta. There are many restaurants, bars and must-see attractions within walking distance of the hotel. Our fitness center is a great amenity available to all guests. The gym features cardio equipment, free weights, weight machines, ample stretch room, plus complimentary fruit and chilled towels. We know business travel can make a healthy lifestyle a little difficult, so we're happy to help with our newly renovated fitness center. Thanks for choosing Hyatt Regency Atlanta and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Arriving at 11 pm and viewing the outside of the hotel I have to admit I was not overly excited but upon entering the hotel you are welcomed by a beautiful atrium, friendly staff, and very modern guest rooms. The hotel is almost 50 years old but doesn't feel that way at all. Conference support staff provided tasty refreshments and appetizers and were always available to assist when necessary. Clean, comfortable guest rooms. No issues with water flow, climate control, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanderson_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks for staying with us and it's great to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We strive to bring you the best service, accommodations and amenities to ensure your stay is memorable and relaxing (and productive)! Our property is almost 50 years old and we continue to be a beautiful sight for all to see, from 1967 and continuing in to the 21st century. Glad you enjoyed our staff and their friendly attitudes. Stay with us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference so it was definitely a busy place. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are nice comfy and clean. Not fond of the parking situation but it's a must for downtown Atlanta. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. I stayed in the Radius tower which is nice BUT the noise from the street did not grant me a good night's sleep. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again. I know alot of hotels are now doing this and I love the personal touch that they put your name on the TV screen to make you feel welcome and at home. Also you have plenty of dining choices outside of the hotel in walking distance so no need to un-valet your car.

Room Tip: Ask for room that is not close to street side. My room was sort of on a corner where I could see and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fittravelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is always friendly and there with a helping hand whether it's to carry your luggage to your room, give directions or simply show a friendly smile. Our hotel features three towers of guest rooms, each to provide various amenities to ensure your stay fits your needs. We're so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the personalized touches through your guest room. As you mentioned, we do have a handful of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. And if you ever have the need to use your car during your stay, our valet program allows unlimited come-and-go rights to our guests. We hope you will stay with us again soon. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency for a conference at the world congress center.
Location was great with lots of nearby places to eat. You can easily walk to the World of Coca Cola and the aquarium.
Room:
I stayed in the circular tower, which gives all the rooms an awkward layouts. The bathroom is really tiny with not much room to even turn around. The toilet tank is not even flush to the back wall.
The bed was average.
Restaurants:
The bar in the lobby had great pub food an snacks. Drinks were a bit overpriced even for a hotel IMO. The breakfast buffet was above average and worth the price.
Gym:
My favorite part of the stay was the gym. Great variety of cardio equipment and weight machines. Free weight dumbells went up to 50lbs. Chilled towels and fruit infused water topped off the experience.
I think I would try another hotel if I return to downtown Atlanta.

Room Tip: I wouldn't reserve a circular tower room( I think its called radaris tower)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knup342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks for choosing Hyatt Regency Atlanta for your time in the city! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities our hotel offers from a great central location, amazing restaurants within walking distance to the great outlets in the hotel lobby and especially our gym. Our gym is the most recent update in our hotel and we're pleased with the responses we've received on this amenity. We understand business comes up and can take our guests out of their typical routine. Our gym is here to help you keep on track with your fitness and healthy lifestyle. We hope you will consider another stay with us when you visit the city. The hotel offers various room types, numerous dining options (in-house and nearby), a fantastic gym and so much more. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back and see us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#43 of 171 in Atlanta
3,094 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 171 in Atlanta
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#89 of 171 in Atlanta
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing