We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #34 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Pleased”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel stay was excellent. Staff receptive, professional and friendly. Hotel had a resort type feel. All amenities and located in walking distance to all attractions. Thankyouuuuuuuuuuhhuuuhhuyhhhhhhhhhh

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us! So glad we could make your trip to Atlanta memorable and relaxing. Our professional, friendly staff is available 24/7 to ensure your stay exceeds your expectations. We are located in the heart of downtown Atlanta, with multiple restaurants and attractions within walking distance. Come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,645
    1,164
    542
    245
    142
See reviews for
416
471
193
2,239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were in town for a convention. We completely enjoyed our stay at The Hyatt Regency in Atlanta! The hotel is absolutely beautiful! The customer service was excellent, from the front desk clerk to the concierge to the valet to the person who kept our room sparkling clean! Very plush, comfortable rooms, fully equipped with everything we needed. Hope to stay there again! Our only inconvenience was the parking. We were in a lot two blocks from our hotel and when we went to get our car, the lot was closed. The valet was able to get the issue resolved promptly.

Room Tip: We were on the 21st floor, so we had an excellent view of the city!
See more room tips
Green Features: From what I've read, sounds great! I appreciate that Hyatt is going to such great lengths to be environmentally responsible.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLORIDALOVER0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. Our friendly staff is a wonderful asset to the hotel, as they all strive to succeed your expectations. Whatever your traveling needs may be, our staff is ready to make your stay relaxing and memorable. We look forward to your return. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency downtown Atlanta for one night. The service is the best ever, from the doorman to clerk to valet & room service. My room was actually pretty small, but the layout was so good it didn't feel small at all. The bed was very comfortable, The location is wonderful - close to key Atlanta businesses and several excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
It's so wonderful to hear about your stay and the friends you made with our staff. Every member of our team works hard to ensure your stay is memorable and relaxing. We're here to make Hyatt your home away from home. We are located in the heart of Atlanta and within walking distance to numerous restaurants and hot spots. Come visit with us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great location in Atlanta. Close to several fine places to eat within a short walking distance.
Pool is nice. The water coolers near the check in/out desk are a great touch.
Rooms are nice. Beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: free wifi in lobby and at pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we're happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! We are located in the heart of downtown Atlanta, and are within walking distance to multiple restaurants, bars and must-see attractions. Our outdoor pool deck is a nice way to relax. Glad you enjoyed your room accommodations and we hope you will come back and see us, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I just returned from four nights at the Hyatt Regency. The location is excellent as I was attending Americas Mart. Several very good restaurants within short walking distance. Very nice pool and gym.

What sold me on this hotel was the excellent staff at every turn from check-in (Catherine), Nichole the assistant Restaurant manager, restaurant staff, cleaning staff, staff at Starbucks, valet, absolutely everywhere you turned absolutely polite and attentive service. That's a big thing with me.

Rooms clean and bed comfortable. Will return.

Room Tip: You may find the rooms in the Radius small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allagazyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Wow! Thanks for your kind review and sharing your appreciation of our polite, friendly staff. We will be certain to share your shout out with our team. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer. Our pool is a great way to relax from the busy work schedule and our 24-hour fitness center is available to help you stay on your personal fitness track. Seeing as you were attending AmericasMart, we are located across the street providing a short commute and more prep time. Again, thank you for your review and for shining the light on our excellent hospitality. We look forward to hosting you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
427 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is an affirmation of January's visit and appreciation of Anthony's help at the front desk. He is a remarkable example of what customer service should be…unfailingly cheerful, helpful and most capable. Also kudos to Penny in housekeeping for her pleasant smile and hard work!
Love the convenience of the Starbucks/snack bar in the lobby.
Stephanie in the bar area served lunch with a smile…thank you!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ParisgalChicagoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with our staff. We will be sure to share your great comments with the team. Our friendly staff is trained to the highest of standards, and it's always wonderful to hear from our appreciative guests. You tried a few of our dining outlets, and from the service to the food, we're glad you enjoyed yourself. Thanks for the recommendation and come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Let’s say , our stay was not planned, due to some issues with my driver’s license , we stayed for three nights at this Hotel.
Fir sure I would recommend it= very nice lobby and rooms = friendly staff.
On the other hand staying in Atlanta, ?? you better stay in Midtown = Downtown pretty boring .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jantjevdp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#39 of 173 in Atlanta
3,035 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing