We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Atlanta.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Ranked #34 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Atlanta.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I was there on business. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is located in a convenient area. It was pretty clean. I was able to get a good night’s sleep. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clyoung97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for your review and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us during your business trip. We agree that our hotel is stunning as it continues to show off its '67 architecture. Our convenient location is perfect even for a one night stay, as it provides ample dining options plus attractions. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,549
    1,111
    514
    235
    129
See reviews for
396
457
177
2,103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Nicy done update to the original sixties design, in heart of downtown, so good for Turner Field, Coke World, etc (and no doubt business, which wasn't the point of our trip).

Rooms were excellent and facilities very good, especially the gym and sports bar.

Only quibble - paying for WiFi in room (free in lobby) which doesn't feel right in 2014.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us and glad we met your expectations. Our hotel, located in the heart of downtown, is within walking distance to many must-see attractions and great dining options. Also, our 24-hour fitness center helps you stay on your health kick with the best cardio equipment, free weights, weight machines, complimentary fruit and water for guests. We do offer complimentary wi-fi in the lobby. Next time you are traveling, look into booking a City Queen guest room. These rooms come with complimentary wi-fi! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I am always a huge fan of the Hyatt chain and this property did not disappoint. The location is excellent - close to everything and a short cab ride to Turner Field. Staff were all very nice and the Regency Club was great. Rooms were large and newly updated. It is an older building but well maintained. Again, you can't beat this location. When I am in Atlanta again, this is where I will be staying. Parking is expensive at the hotel but there is a public secured lot at the Atlanta Market Place building just a few blocks away for $10. If you can make the short walk,this is the way to go. We also got a great internet rate for our room which always makes everything better!

Room Tip: Regency Level and Club access are worth the little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us and especially thank you for taking time to review our property. We love when loyal Hyatt guests stay with us! We are near so many great attractions, including Georgia Aquarium, parks, museums, and concert and sport venues. It’s such a great time to be in downtown Atlanta. We look forward to your return to the city and to having you stay with us again. Thanks for being a loyal Hyatt guest and we will see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Perhaps my review will be biased. I grew up in Atlanta so there is nowhere in Atlanta I'd like to stay less than in a seedy, downtown location. Atlanta is a cool, under appreciated city which which probably doesn't have this reputation outside the south no thanks, in part, to their downtown hotels located near...nothing. This particular hotel is set up like an indoor motel with all of the rooms overlooking the lobby. Read loud. Other than that, there was nothing particularly bad about this hotel. I was here for a meeting. Luckily, I had friends pick me up every night and bring me elsewhere for fun and eats. If you want to experience all that Atlanta has to offer, rent a car and spend less on a vacation rental in one of the fabulous quirky neighborhoods that lack chain hotel presence (Midtown, Cabbagetown, Ormewood Park, Inman Park, Edgewood...).

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
As a local Atlantan you have a great appreciation for the city and we love when locals come down to visit. We hope next time you come to visit you will take advantage of all the nearby attractions: Georgia Aquarium, Center for Civil and Human Rights, College Football Hall of Fame (opening 8/23), CNN Center, Philips Arena, Centennial Park, SkyView and more. There really are lots of new happening in downtown Atlanta. And for those looking for the smaller neighborhoods with an outstanding scene, there are right next to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
191 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I moved to this hotel during my stay because the other hotel I was in was so terrible. Even though they didn't have to, the staff helped me get a room for the same price and complimentary internet. They saved an awful trip and I really appreciated it.

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown and near public transportation. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The cafe in the lobby is open 24 hours and has really good food.

Overall a very comfortable stay for the few nights I was there.

Room Tip: There are 3 towers, we stayed in the main one and it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benny3345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we're happy to hear that our staff and accommodations were able to make your trip worth-while. At Hyatt Regency Atlanta we are all about genuine hospitality and welcoming accommodations. Making sure your stay is excellent and comfortable is our top priority, and we're glad we could do that for you. Market, our 24-hour grab-n-go, is located in our lobby and brews Starbucks coffee plus great bites and snacks. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will consider us on your next trip to the city. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Parking is $32.00 a night and your staying at the hotel that crazy. You can park around the corner location for $18.00 a night. i had to talk to management twice about sending a bed to my room. I was give the wrong type of room. One bed when I ask for two. The security person ( Mr.Eric Brown) was more helpful then the front desk management. The next day we did get a bigger and better room. People at the front desk gave two different answer for any questions we ask. The front desk was not very friendly.

Room Tip: Call and check on your reservation before arriving. Hopeful your have the correct room. Price Line...
See more room tips
Green Features: this an non-smoking area. the place is okay and their a section for smoking. The environment is keep very clean. They offer your infuse fruit water for free.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demetria410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us, though we apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. Our staff strives to ensure your stay is comfortable and meets your travel needs. Thank you for referencing our Security team and the great interaction you had with our staff. We will be sure to spread your praise to him and his team. Come back and give us a second chance to wow you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I typically stay away from Downtown Atlanta. It is typically viewed as a rougher part of town, not close to shopping. There is some nightlife surrounding the hotel but other than that, in the evening it is a ghost town. The property is newly renovated, rooms are very nicely appointed. The restaurant is top notch. Had both breakfast and dinner there and was not disappointed with either. Staff is incredibly attentive and friendly. While a conference made it necessary to stay there and I typically opt for Smyrna or Buckhead, I would definitely visit this property again. My room had a balcony. Not sure if they all do. While I was at the backside of the hotel with no view it was a nice touch to sit outside in the spring.

Green Features: Hotel had an in-room energy management system to reduce HVAC use while rooms were unoccupied.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BossHog0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattAtlanta, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Atlanta, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us during your conference. Our hotel offers many amenities to ensure our guests feel at home during their travels: a 24-hour gym keeps you on track; 4 dining outlets to please all taste buds; outdoor seasonal pool; enclosed skybridge to neighboring Peachtree Center Mall and public transportation MARTA; express check-in/check-out; Hyatt Has It program to provide any items you may have left at home and more! We hope you will continue to consider Hyatt Regency Atlanta during your other trips to the city. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 172 in Atlanta
860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#30 of 172 in Atlanta
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
0.1 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Property: Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Address: 265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Peachtree Street and the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hyatt Regency Atlanta is the premier meeting and convention hotel. The 22-story atrium is an architectural "first" that revolutionize hotel design worldwide! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing