We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at the Peachtrees
Ranked #98 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Every employee treated us like family. Rooms are small but comfortable and common area very welcoming. Great breakfast and good location for walking to attractions downtown. Did not come to Atlanta for fun, but had a lovely time while here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
First... sorry for the delay in my response to your review... I was ill... still am.

Anyway... I was going to attempt to be "funny" about your comment...
"did not come to Atlanta for fun"...but had a lovely time"...
but...
and perhaps it is because I am not back to 100%....
I decided to be...melancholy ...(and thankful)
and simply say...

I am happy you had fun....

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    313
    171
    74
    57
See reviews for
224
208
62
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and I and our two sons stayed at the Best Western at the Peachtrees while traveling for a work conference / vacation. I have not always had great impressions of Best Western in general but this Inn was quite nice. The rooms have been recently remodeled and the location was great. Within walking distance is the Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, several nice restaurants (including a bakery one block away). A bit further of a walk is the MLK national historic site, which is excellent.

The best part of the hotel was the staff. Gretta was extremely helpful. She was there each morning ensuring that the breakfast was well-stocked and that people felt welcome. She went above and beyond the call of duty by suggesting sites to visit and helping with maps and directions. She was very friendly. The other staff I met were also quite helpful. It made the hotel feel like a nice home away from home while we were in Atlanta.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Gretta our breakfast cook and hostess has been with at this location for 14 years.

You know... that statement... "you don't always know about who you work with"...

Well we have known her since 2011 when this hotel became a Best Western...

and it was not until... last week that I was informed..
that not only does she work here from... 5am to 1pm...

AND then...
she goes home and takes care of her grand children...
for her daughter who works elsewhere from 2pm - 11pm...

AND then...
gets up at four AM... and comes to work here...
to make a really wonderful breakfast and take care of our guests.

I have always regarded Gretta as one special lady...
and so.. to read your comments... (which Gretta will see too.)..
really makes me happy.

AND.... yes... we do take great care of Gretta... so no worries...

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed for 4 nights last week, attending a conference at the Marriott round the corner.  At about half the price of the Marriot,  but with breakfast and free wifi thrown in, this was a very good choice. The location was good and the room was clean and large and the staff helpful. Ken (who gave some restaurant tips and corrected the time on the impossible to fathom clock) and Christyn (who checked me in on arrival and out) particularly so. 


The shower was really powerful which was good, and I really liked the smell of the shampoo and conditioner, which was a bonus!


There was a good range of foods available at breakfast and it was served over a good long time frame. 


It was also good to have a small gym available (although one of the two running machines was out of order throughout my stay)


However, I had a couple of minor quibbles... firstly as is usual there was a card indicating that I should place it on the bed if I did  not want my sheets to be changed over the course of my stay,  and to hang up my towels if I was happy to reuse them, in order to save water and help in their conservation efforts.  However each day when I came back, the room had been left after the service with one or more of the lights on,  which seemed a bit of a waste of electricity.


I was also a bit surprised to find that breakfast was served on plastic plates,  with plastic cutlery and paper cups. This seemed really wasteful particularly as there was no obvious recycling system in place for the used plastics and I can't imagine that this can be a cheaper option for the hotel than washing some china plates/proper cutlery.


I also wondered why such large bars of soaps were provided in the rooms! The size would surely provide for a good couple of months of hand washes,  and yet surely most people stay 2 weeks at most,  or more commonly 1-4 days so again it seemed really wasteful and whilst these are not things that would put anyone off staying there, they are things that the management should think about if they really do want to help with conservation. This hotel seemed more wasteful than most. 

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachellouiseturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Virginia my wife... was quite disappointed in me... because of the "quibbles" you shared.

Conservation is really important to her... less so for me.. although I am participating.


On the plus side...
our hotel has earned the green icon from Best Western...
and is three steps away... from earning that symbol from Trip Advisor...
so... please know the objective/desire... is indeed... to do the right things.

On the negative side...
I had promised Virginia... a year ago....last November in fact...
to look into moving away from the plastic at breakfast...
and investing... in reworking our plumbing in the pantry...
to allow for installing a dishwasher so that we could move to china and cutlery.

I have not done that... and the reason... more so than others...
is...
that I feel like I am in a conundrum.

Here in the US... most major hotel companies...
restrict their limited service brands...
to use the plastic plates and cutlery and do NOT allow china etc.

With our company having several of those brands...
the impetus has not been great on me... to follow through....on my promise...
even though... Best Western.... DOES allow... for the use of china etc.

There in lies the conundrum... do we change or stay on the current track...
for this specific hotel.

As you know... over seas...the Best Western "flag".. is perceived...
as a solid three and border four star entity.

Most of our guests... around 25% of our guests...
staying here in Atlanta.... are from overseas...Europe...
China....Cambodia...Viet Nam...well... pretty much every continent...
and...
they are asking for the same...things you mentioned...
so perhaps that should be the impetus for me to actually move on this.

As for the lights being left on... that was just plain dumb...and wasteful...
as for the large bars of soap... sorry but we are keeping those...
and... donating those to our world wide charity that reuses them overseas.

Anyway... thank you for your quibbles and bits... as they did spark me to action...
and.... I know you must be a rather nice lady... not only from your other reviews...
but...
from reading that you had... mac and cheese and a key lime pie...
what a great combination of "happy foods"...
at our good friends establishment Max Lager's Brewery across the street.

G

YES... I know... I need to really embrace conservation...
for reasons other than making my wife... happy...

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed at the Best Western while attending a conference for work. It was a great choice. I saved a lot of money while enjoying the perks of a continental breakfast, wifi, and friendly staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only setback is that the rooms are not enclosed inside so you do, at times, hear a lot of outside noise such as sirens and the noise of bags rolling on the concrete outside your room. Not a huge setback, but if you are a light sleeper this might be an issue.

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel elevators open to the front desk so there was always a smiling, friendly face there to welcome you. The continental breakfast had cereal, fruit, eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, pancakes, pastries and coffee/tea.

The hotel does seem to be near a lot of things, but since I was attending a conference I didn't get to see much. I would recommend Poor Calvin's restaurant, which is a cab ride from the hotel, and has excellent Asian Fusion Southern food.

If you are looking for a hotel with a great location, that is affordable, and where you get great service you should choose the Best Western.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Well...first... what a really good writer you are... I read... all of your reviews posted.

57,175 miles traveled... 9 countries... several continents...
and while you have an affinity towards unique bed and breakfasts establishments...
you have/do... also stay at branded properties....
from the Jasmine House in Key West...
to the Hotel Cardinal in Aix-en-Provence in France

The one common thread...
remains that regardless of what Country... you are in....
you pick...places that are all rather unique..
and the combinations of foods you choose...to eat...all rather interesting to me.

I appreciate your sharing... that here in Atlanta.... you chose... Poor Calvins...
because... even though we have lived here for 11 years...
I never knew of the existence of this restaurant....
and further....
that is ranked number 2 out of 3,355 in the greater metro Atlanta area.

SO... thanks to your commentaries in all of your reviews...
I know I can trust that... this is a place I must go to... later this month to try.

Anyway... have no clue... what line of work you do...
that has you traversing the planet...but... continue writing...the same way.

Good job...

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irishtown
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My Husband and I stayed Oct 14, 2013 for two nights. I chose this hotel as we have stayed in other Best Western's and had good experiences. The hotel is close to World of Coca Cola and CNN which we did tours of. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The rooms were small but equipped with everything we needed. The rainfall waterhead in the shower was great! The parking was very secure which made me happy as I was a little concerned about the area. I don't think I would wander around late at night but we did all our things in the day and made sure we were back at the hotel at a good time, I did find there were a lot of homeless people in the area but that is no fault of the hotel.

The breakfast in the morning was plentiful and had some really good options and my husband and I were quite happy with the selection. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We did have one problem with our room the first night and the staff at the front desk were very helpful and found us another room for the second night. Overall I would stay here again as you can't beat the location and the staff were great.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms were definitely the quieter rooms in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Fascinating is what you are to me.... I reviewed you travels and wow ...fascinating.

I always say something about our guests reviews... but I am at a loss.

Your travels are amazing... spanning... 33,388 miles and....
going from north to south....east to west..."like an agent for the CIA"...

From... Maine...to California
From... New York to Florida
From....Ontario to British Columbia...

AND then...the ISLANDS... US Virgin, Bermuda, Nassau, Jamaica...to name a few...
and... ALSO... Havana, Cuba.... Havana !.

151 cities... 12 countries.... all from 2008 till now.... wow.

I am quite intrigued... jealous... and wish I had the opportunities...
as...
all of the places.... you have been to ... are really fascinating...
(Hershey Chocolate "factory" being a tour I too enjoyed)

Anyway... enough of my rambling....

Your review... the comments coming from you..... I appreciate....
especially about our employees....

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

If you are looking for a hotel in Atlanta, you can't go wrong here. Nicely updated hotel right in the middle of everything. We were walking distance to Olympic Park, Coca Cola & the aquarium. Really nice rooms & a great price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herself212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
GREAT.....is a HEADLINE word.... you have used a lot in your other 20 reviews...

Great location...........at the Rio Grand Inn...in Albuqueque
Great food................ at High Noon restaurant in Albuquerque.
Great for breakfast... at the Signature hotel at MGM in Las Vegas
Great BBQ ................at the Blauvelt Smokehouse in Blauvelt New York
Great family place..... at the Marcellinos in Yonkers
Great place to go.......at Dollywood in Pigeon Forge

That is not to imply that you "casually use the word...Great
having read ...other words.... being used in your other headlines...
I know you use that word only when it is truly deserved...

AND SO...
let me thank you... for giving us.... that headline.


G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I loved the Best Western Peachtrees. The staff are delightful, thoughtful and caring from management down. The room was updated and very nice. Breakfast was nice and the lady who brought snacks for our meeting was most pleasant. It is a clean hotel and you can tell they really care. Don't think twice- just do it, Stay at Best Western Peachtree in downtown Atlanta. From Pamela Solarek in Taylors SC

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pamelahaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
In this skeptical world we live in... those who will read your review will go hmmmmmm.

So in full disclosure... they should know you are an associate... at a Best Western.
Another hotel.. in located in South Carolina.

That shared... my wife Virginia and I are really happy that you enjoyed your stay.

I read all of the reviews of our reviewers to determine if they have credibility.

And in reading yours...
I came to know / understand / believe... that you don't say something...
unless it is representative of what you truly believe and experienced....
from...
your... "attitude stinks" at that restaurant in Cleveland, SC...
your... "hope it improves" but will come back...in Spruce Pine, NC...
and.... "Best steaks in the southeast, no kidding"...in Greenville, SC.

Thank you for the accolades.... and if V and me... are ever in Greenville...
we will try... that restaurant with the best steaks... you gave 5 stars...
Saskatoon Steaks and Fish Wild Game....and that steak with the bleu cheese crumble.


G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#45 of 171 in Atlanta
784 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#47 of 171 in Atlanta
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#88 of 171 in Atlanta
3,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Peachtrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Peachtrees

Property: Inn at the Peachtrees
Address: 330 West Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3517 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#68 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Peachtrees 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Atlanta, it helps to find a hotel that puts you at the center of the city but remains affordable. And while there are many choices in cheap hotels in the area, you’re always looking for the best hotel deals for your lodging needs. When you book your hotel rooms with Inn at the Peachtrees, you’re choosing one of the best hotels located in the heart of downtown Atlanta. You’ll find that are accommodations are convenient, comfortable, and most importantly, affordable. We always offer our guests the lowest pricing possible on all of our rooms, giving you the peace of mind that you’ve found one of the premier places to stay without paying more than you have to. Our recently renovated rooms are spacious, clean, and well-lit. We offer many on-site amenities, making your stay as close to perfect as we can. With parking exclusive only to our hotel guests, free daily hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness facility, and more great offerings on property, we have everything you need to make your trip a success. Because we’re located in the middle of the downtown district of Atlanta, we see many business travelers, as well as guests and families on vacation. We strive to offer plenty of specialized items to assist any guest, no matter what their reason for visiting may be. That’s why with each room booking we include complimentary high-speed internet, in-room work area and desk, as well as a business center and meeting room in the lobby area. Why choose a cheaper hotel and receive less for your money when you could have scenic views of the city skyline and a free hot meal each morning? No matter what you’re looking for in your next hotel stay, you’ll find it here with us each time for less. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Peachtrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Peachtrees Hotel Atlanta
Hotel At The Peachtrees
At The Peachtrees Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing