We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at the Peachtrees
Ranked #97 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We loved the hotel, was very relaxing and beds were great, staff was friendly, and helpful, had a crib brought to us, and best Breakfast Buffet anywhere. Location was great. But, parking was a problem, but that was it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Astashiia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

"Comfy"....reads like a commercial for a bedding company...and that works for me !!

thank you
G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
There are newer reviews for Inn at the Peachtrees
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is a gem nestled on the west end of the famous Peachtree St..I specifically like the large shower heads. It reminded me of the Four Seasons hotel...and the soft pillows.. The room was wide and the overall cleanliness was impressive. The working table for a computer in front of a large screen TV was perfect for work and watching entertaining and breaking news.
Christyn, at reception, who registered guests, displayed remarkable and charming hospitality and answered all the directional questions I had asked patiently. The hotel staff were friendly. I declared this hotel my next best thing to home in Atlanta. I felt safe.It was also a healthy 20 min walk to the Georgia World Congress Center where I attended a trade exhibition.

Room Tip: The upper 3rd floor where I stayed seemed quieter and gentler.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

"GEM" of a hotel.... wow... I don't know how to react to that... happy yes..

BUT...this...accolade...humbles me... and makes me a bit anxious.

It's not that I don't think ...we are a gem...or could be a gem...
it's just that... to other guests...we may not appear as say..."sparkly".
honestly...never really thought of us in that way...

BUT...
this is the way you felt and experienced us... so...humbly stated back to you...
I really think this is great...

SO...thank you... so very much.
and yes...Christine is happy too.

G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a very nice Hotel for the visitor of Downtown Atlanta. All of the attraction are near the area. The hotel staff are nice. The Hotel need some tending loving care with the premises. and the elevators.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank colontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

You seem like a very nice person....a retired travel agent no less.

Yes our hotel is in need of some tender loving care....
and it will soon be getting it... I believe next week.

Being an inn with outdoor corridors and courtyard...
we have taken an awful / ridiculous..."beating" in
the amount of snow / ice and never ending rain...
which caused peeling in the common areas.

And which we could not fix until the weather stabilized.
SO....
yes... BACK to crisp / sharp... in a few more days.

As for the elevator...it is just a silly small elevator...
and... wish we could just replace it....can't too expensive.

Anyway...
you mentioned in one of your reviews you were thrilled with...
the Homewood Suites concept...with it's remarkable offerings....
that... for me and my wife Virginia...is our preferred hotel when we travel.

Anyway...
knowing that you could have chosen one of the two here in downtown Atlanta...
and chose us instead... and gave us those really nice comments...
well...
that really makes me happy... and know you are a good guy.
(loved your reviews of the other places you have stayed)

Thank you

G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the attractions surrounding Centennial Olympic Park or to the downtown shopping area. The hotel looks like an older hotel undergoing renovations. The underground parking was closed for paving during our stay. We had to park in a garage around the corner from the hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Small updated lobby and breakfast area. The buffet breakfast was good. Selections included scrambled eggs (ok), sausage, potatoes, grits, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, make your own waffles, oranges, apples, muffins, bagels, English muffins, OJ, coffee and tea. You definitely have to try the automatic pancake maker! Our first room was located just off a pretty courtyard. The furnishings, lighting, bedding and curtains were updated. The bathroom had Bath & Body Works soap, shampoo and lotion. Our shower was affectionately called "power shower". The waterfall shower had the best water pressure of any hotel! Unfortunately, the fumes from paving the underground parking area were so strong, we had to change to another room. The second room was on the fourth floor. You could still smell the fumes, but they were not as strong. Even though it was still a king room with the same upgrades as the first room, the quality was not the same. The furniture was chipped, the shower was small and the water pressure very low. It looked as if this may have been one of the first rooms renovated and is now starting to show wear. There is a nice restaurant, Max Lagers, very close to the hotel. We actually came back to our room while we waited for a table! I would definitely stay here again in a courtyard room.

Room Tip: Our courtyard room was recently upgraded.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IWork2TravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

I read ALL of your OTHER reviews...and it made me... happy and sad.

Happy because...
I enjoyed reading...your comments...comments which to me...
were really well made... and helpful... and interesting to read.

Sad because...
it made reminded me.... that my wife Virginia...
loves to do the "things" that you and your husband...are doing.

I just work...and take care of my employees... and our guests.

I love my wife...she is fun...and adventurous...and..
I cannot find justification anymore... not to take her on more trips...

Thanks for your reminding me... to ...live life...

G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Located in the heart of downtown Atlanta the location of the Best Western Peachtree could not be better. It becomes immediately apparent that the inn has purchased a 1960s style apartment building for remodel. A very modern a luxurious touch has been added making it quite nice. However, a few of remnants of the past still remain. My only big complaint was the bathtub was slightly small, old and cracked. I told the staff about this, and they were very kind and rewarded me with extra best western reward points and explained in the next year they planned to continue to finish the remodel. Still a great place to stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destro21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

A Pianist....162,575 miles travelled... 17 Countries and 64 cities visited.

Surprised you chose our little inn....but glad you did...
and thank you for those kind comments.

As for the bathtub/shower project...

WHAT we are doing...is.... putting a brand new...surface coating...
to make "things"....look neat and "sparkly" white.

And...we ONLY have... another 50 to do...
which will be done by... May 2nd.

I enjoyed reading your ...other reviews...and your commentary....
at that remarkable hotel in Dubai... wish we had a PIANO.

G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel is not located in a easily accessible location. Parking is absolutely terrible it should be noted in their listing that only small compact cars should be parked in the underground garage. Rooms was small and dated as well as have a serious safety issue. One of the night lights by the bed side had been ripped out and an exposed wire was hanging. Both the shower drain and the shower plumbing vent were cracked and broken. Desk clerk stated that the showers were just recently installed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Virginia and I... feel awful we failed you... Full refund processed. G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel was convienently located to the places we were going and the downtown business district, so we could walk to the sites. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Hotel courtyard area clean. Breakfast was good. Not a lot breakfast places , so hotel breakfast helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Risa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Well you know ... I never really thought about downtown breakfast places.

It does seem odd...that the main street in downtown Atlanta...
in the main area of that main street...
has no breakfast restaurants or diners.

Yes there is the really good... Corner Bakery on the next block...
and Starbucks...but... no hot food place.

Even Las Vegas... has a Denny's right next to the MGM Grand...
which... oddly enough I go to...to have "real" food with eggs to order.

Anyway... glad we have a really good hot free breakfast...
with ...
"pretend" liquid scrambled eggs...which thanks to Gretta...
are remarkably soft and edible... as opposed to yellow and bouncy.

G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Ellis Hotel
#46 of 172 in Atlanta
1,399 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
812 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#88 of 172 in Atlanta
3,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#43 of 172 in Atlanta
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Peachtrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Peachtrees

Address: 330 West Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3517 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#68 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £85 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Peachtrees 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Atlanta, it helps to find a hotel that puts you at the center of the city but remains affordable. And while there are many choices in cheap hotels in the area, you’re always looking for the best hotel deals for your lodging needs. When you book your hotel rooms with Inn at the Peachtrees, you’re choosing one of the best hotels located in the heart of downtown Atlanta. You’ll find that are accommodations are convenient, comfortable, and most importantly, affordable. We always offer our guests the lowest pricing possible on all of our rooms, giving you the peace of mind that you’ve found one of the premier places to stay without paying more than you have to. Our recently renovated rooms are spacious, clean, and well-lit. We offer many on-site amenities, making your stay as close to perfect as we can. With parking exclusive only to our hotel guests, free daily hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness facility, and more great offerings on property, we have everything you need to make your trip a success. Because we’re located in the middle of the downtown district of Atlanta, we see many business travelers, as well as guests and families on vacation. We strive to offer plenty of specialized items to assist any guest, no matter what their reason for visiting may be. That’s why with each room booking we include complimentary high-speed internet, in-room work area and desk, as well as a business center and meeting room in the lobby area. Why choose a cheaper hotel and receive less for your money when you could have scenic views of the city skyline and a free hot meal each morning? No matter what you’re looking for in your next hotel stay, you’ll find it here with us each time for less. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at the Peachtrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Peachtrees Hotel Atlanta
Hotel At The Peachtrees
At The Peachtrees Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing