We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn at the Peachtrees
Ranked #93 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Lobby was beautiful, front desk was very nice and helpful. First thing, ice machine on our level (2) is out of order, phone in room doesn't work (no dial tone or anything), mini refrigerator doesn't work/get cold, see through curtains. Won't be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
My wife Virginia is a great home cook...me...well I am okay but not great.

On the weekends...specifically Friday nights...and all meals Saturday..
I cook... and it usually works out pretty well....but not every time.

And the same goes for Virginia... once in a rare while...
she ...misses...and she worries and asks ... if I am disappointed.

Well perhaps she doesn't use that specific word...disappointed...
but I am trying to make a point here...

Obviously..."things' should not go wrong...but sometimes they do.

I wish that you had let that very "nice and helpful desk"...HELP.

They would have immediately shown you were the...
BLACK OUT drapes were "hiding" in front of the sheer curtains.

Put the second telephone in the room on the hook that was off the hook...
causing the no dial tone condition...(happens all the time)

Reset the dial on the refrigerator or replaced it in less than 10 minutes.

ANYWAY... just like ...my wife and I... overlook the "disappointments"..
and the next meal is just ...spot on.
we would like you to reconsider your....."won't be back"... finality.

Contact me at... gdvelis@innatthepeachtrees.com
so that...
we can discuss... a ..."do over"... as our guest.

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    312
    162
    74
    55
See reviews for
218
205
61
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

For the price that we paid, we received an extremely small room, beds that were hard and extremely limited parking. $15 a day fee to park...but you better be one of the first to check in to get a space or you will be parking elsewhere, not on property. Ask for a room on the courtyard side.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather Or Chuc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
HARD beds...soft beds...beds with select DUAL control personal preference.

I know...I know...sleep is the MOST important "thing" for all of us.
We purchased the best we could,,, when we opened 36 months ago.
And they seem to... be working well or ...be tolerated well... by most...
at least by our reading the surveys that our guest fill out.
Beds surprisingly are rated pretty high.

But for those who cannot rest well...then it becomes a problem.
A "good nights" rest can make or break a visit to any city.
SO...we are currently in discussion on our upcoming upgrades....
and the number one topic is beds.

Now granted we did not have a huge amount of cash when we opened....
but we have been fortunate/ lucky... to be among the most successful...
hotels in downtown Atlanta...so our cash flow position has improved.

As for the SMALL room...while most of the hotels downtown...
"suffer" from the exact same condition...
the room you occupied in...is one of 3 of our smallest.

SO...I WANT you... need you... to contact me asap...PLEASE
at... gdvelis@innatthepeachtrees.com...OR my cell... 404-723-0024...
and I have a proposal for you...

G

PS...
We have another parking lot we lease...with 40 spaces next door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel has rooms surrounding a courtyard. If there are people in the courtyard late at night, then you can hear them talking. The walls in the rooms are thin, so you can also hear your neighbors. The beds and sheets are not at all comfortable. The staff were not very friendly. They gave me a key to a room that was already occupied and then didn't seem to think anything of it when I had to return to the front desk for a new room. I would recommend looking somewhere else for a hotel. The breakfast is decent, but very high in carbs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEtravels1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Virginia and I are devastated... to read and know that you hated our inn and staff.

195,166 miles traveled....and 21 Countries you have visited...
You have stayed at some rather remarkable places...

The .. Hotel Capitan Suizo in Tamarindo...Costa Rico...
where you could relax on the hammocks overlooking the ocean...
and where one could see an Iquana or howler monkeys walking by.

The Hotel Paganelli in Venice...
which Virginia and I have stayed at too...
and we agree... the views of the Lagoon...
boardwalk and islands are remarkable.

We really wish that we had known that things were not going well...
during the week you spent with us...

While we would not be able to fix the things you shared...
we would have most certainly found a way...
to have you had a much better time than you did.

Ken Ballard our Front Desk Manager will be communicating...
with you privately... and will ...share with you...our idea / way...
to make things right.

Sorry...

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our second trip to Best Western Peachtree and we saw some familiar faces, all of them, from the front desk to the kitchen manager I remember them from last visit and they were just as wonderful as before. Hard to find staff so friendly and welcoming. I am sure it is because they are treated well by the company. They all seem dedicated to making your stay the best it can be. We had a lovely time in Atlanta and I highly recommend this location, which has parking garage onsite added bonus. Close to find places to eat and to attractions like the aquarium and World of Coke. There are many hotels in this area but I don't think you will be treated finer than you will be if you stay at this Best Western. Very comfortable beds and $1 cokes in the vending machine what more can you ask for !!!! If you ask for it they will get it for you . This is the place make no mistake, don't spend the big bucks for a 5 star name this is the best place to stay by far. You won't be sorry. Manager gives his cell phone number out in the room, if you have an issue you can call him direct, won't see that at the Hyatt!

Green Features: They are a green hotel will change the sheets if you ask if you are there multi nights
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamashuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
TOP contributor to Trip Advisor with 87 reviews and a "second timer" to our little Inn.

I went back to your previous review from... June of 2013 to remind myself...
of what you had said... and what I had said back to you in my response.

And then "I remembered" you... so very well..

YOU... and YOUR "experiences" to that date...were the catalyst...
for me to take my wife Virginia...out to our own adventures.
and... for that I am grateful.

Anyway... so here you are again... and SO...I went and read...
all of your OTHER reviews posted ...
since June of 2013... and once again...
your reviews and comments are so spot on and shared in such...
a wonderful... positive and... happy manner.

SO this time... I would like to respond to you...
with some of my favorite ...HEADLINES you wrote....

Yum Yum aboard the midnight train
Even if you are afraid of bridges just do it
A roar of a good time
Marshmallow Sweet Potato yummy
Yummy Yummy
EPIC Burger
Who's your Crawdaddy
Mac and Cheese so Yummy
Yummalicious

Hmmmm... seems you now have an affinity for the word YUMMY.
NOT that there is anything wrong with that.....

Here is my favorite HEADLINE...in reference to the Antico Pizza Napoletana
SIRI was right THE best Pizza in Atlanta

AND then you go on to describe the Pizza your family ordered...
as...
"sensual...that is the way I will describe the pizza...it is that good".

Once again... you bring joy to me and my wife Virginia...
and once again... thanks for words about our staff...
we are a small business with 27 good human beings that we love...
and while we occasionally fail... we all ...try to make everyone happy.

Safe and yummy travels to you...

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel was clean and rooms were pleasant, conveniently located in walking distance to attractions and the subway, as well as having a secure parking garage. Above all, the staff is extraordinary. We were always remembered and greeted by the front desk, and all staff on site- from housekeeping to maintenance- were friendly and courteous. The front desk manager, Ken Ballard, is extremely helpful, personable, and an all around asset to this hotel. We will definitely stay here again when traveling in Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tankgirl1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Millennials rule ! ... not that...that is a bad thing... we LOVE our millennials.

That stated... my wife Virginia and I... are baby boomers.

And while... we... and every... major hotel brand is redesigning...
their properties to...welcome the younger and wonderful... travelers...
I miss the ..."old days"...and the "traditional feel".

SO...in reading your other reviews...
(I read ALL our guests other reviews)...
I was...
absolutely taken aback with your review of...
the StarLux Hotel and Suites in Wildwood New Jersey...(Cape May).

Their descriptor... "Bunk in Doo Wop inspired rooms or take your vacation...
back in time... in one of our two vintage Airstream trailers".
I was fascinated... and hooked... in viewing all their images...
and...
even more awed... seeing that whomever...or whatever entity...
owns this facility... also owns/operates... 4 other unique properties.

I will tell you now... I am going / taking Virginia...to this Cape May area...
which is only 45 minutes from Atlantic City...as soon as I can...
and yes... staying in one of those Airstreams !

thanks for your TIP on that great place...
and for saying nice things about.... Ken...our Front Desk Manager...
he is a genuinely sincere and kind human being.

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

OK, so the building is old. Like really, really old. If you can't deal with that, then this isn't the hotel for you. That being said, the hotel looks like it was renovated within the last five years, and they keep this place spotless. Even places you expect to find dust, like the tops of picture frames, fake plants, light fixtures, there was none. When I checked in, someone was going around cleaning the dead bugs out of the exterior light fixtures, which weren't that bad to begin with. They obviously take a lot of price in this place. Cedric at check-in was very helpful and directed me to their underground secure parking lot (Diamond members, they waive the $25 parking fee for us) and offered me my choice of three snacks and a couple bottles of water (not sure if this is for everyone or just Diamond members). Very comfortable bed and a good size work desk. Strong water pressure and nice showerheads. The breakfast spread was huge, unfortunately I didn't have time to sit down and eat, just grabbed some fruit and ran. Location is a great part of downtown walking distance to many restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattBart3975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
465 USA cities since 2009... and 125 nights a year in a Best Western property.

I have never ...ever... read such a LIST of Best Western hotels...
as appear on your Trip Advisor "roster" of hotels stayed at.

In the past two years you visited/stayed at 27 ... with two being poor/bad.

The reason I make ...this...such a huge highlight point...
is because... I am of that "group"...that does not believe ...
people...travelers...
are that loyal anymore... or as loyal as... they used to be.

The average traveler has at least 4-6 hotel REWARDS program cards.

And here you are... a Diamond member... who... is a rare breed...
you actually...stay true with one brand...based on availability.

I read all our guests ...other reviews... I rather enjoyed reading about...
your stay at... The Best Western Bowery Hanbee Hotel in NYC.

"Best Western properties aren't exactly known for luxury"...
bamboo floors in every room and heated ceramic floors in the bathroom"...
this is probably the nicest BW I have ever stayed at"....

Your OTHER reviews... as your review of our property...are so detailed...
that I would like to know ... more about you... and hopefully...
when...if ... you return to Atlanta... we could meet and chat.

Thanks for the really nice comments.... and recognizing Cedric.

G

PS ... 750 nights you spent in hotels in the past 6 years...WOW....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

All the staff was exceptionally friendly, especialy night staff (Russel) they were ao helpful and nice. Great breakfast, location was awesome and the room was so clean and relaxing! There is a fitness room that suited my workouts on the go.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gdvelis, General Manager at Inn at the Peachtrees, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
"Best ribs hands down in Bali"... your review of the Warung Sunset... Kuta, Bali.

Bali, Indonesia... a tropical oasis... where you and your husband...
enjoyed a quite date night...and then later with friends.

MegBrook... I found your commentary of your visit to Warung Sunset...
so romantic and beautifully written that I shared them with my wife Virginia.

It is unlikely that we will ever be in Bali... but you made us think...
"what if"...

G

PS... and YES.. I had no clue you could get ribs in Indonesia...
naïve I know...and presumptuous to think ribs belong to the USA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#42 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#44 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.4 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Peachtrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Peachtrees

Property: Inn at the Peachtrees
Address: 330 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3517 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#69 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Peachtrees 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Downtown Atlanta, Inn at the Peachtrees is close to all of Atlanta's well know attractions. In addition, the Inn is walking distance to most of Atlanta's Fortune 500 companies. Whether you are here on business or pleasure the Inn at the Peachtrees is the perfect place to stay! Parking is located at a parking garage off-site from the hotel. The garage is self-park and includes in and out privileges. The daily rate is a $15.00 fee per night. Larger vehicles cannot be accommodated in the parking garage. Parking is limited in the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at the Peachtrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At The Peachtrees Hotel Atlanta
Hotel At The Peachtrees
At The Peachtrees Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Atlanta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing