We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #51 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 18 June 2012

North Tower. 8th Floor. View of the park and city. INCREDIBLE. The room they initially gave us wasn't quite up to par. I requested a change. Front desk personnel (Monica) met us at our newly designated room. We were there for a concert. Easy walk, five minutes, all indoors. Concert finished, walked back, had delicious drink at the bar and went "home" by taking elevator. Breakfast in food courtyard - so many choices. High energy from being surrounded by CNN.

Room Tip: North Tower - 8th floor - view of the park!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gypsysjournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We hope we have a chance to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,755)
There are newer reviews for Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5,210 - 5,216 of 5,755 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

It is a large hotel with 2 towers and tons of escalators all over the place. It can be a little confusing at first until you get your bearings. The entire staff was Fantastic!! Clean and neat. There is a great bar area in the main lobby that is always a buzz and great drinks too!! The hotel overlooks the Olympic park and you can walk through it to the Aquarium. You are in the middle of everything-- Fun!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drevossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

We are delighted to hear that we are in the middle of everything you wish to do in downtown Atlanta. Thank you for your delightful review. We hope you will come back and stay with us again at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed in the north tower for a week long business meeting. I had a corner room overlooking the skyline and bicentinnel park. The hotel is easily accessible from the airport via the Marta. Check in process could not of been easier. The rooms were quite comfortable. My Omni membership had free wifi in the room with great reception. Turn down service and ice bucket fills ups was a nice touch. The Morsels cafe was nice for a quick snack. Great access to the CNN food court. Hotel bar and seating areas were nice. Meeting rooms were professionally staffed. All staff was friendly and courteous..Easy walking to a bunch of restaurants.I am not a fan of staying so close to downtown, but the Omni will always be my first choice of hotel when I have to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center for your business trip. We are happy that you enjoyed your room, service, friendly staff and location. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed in the south tower of the Omni this week while staying for business. The front desk staff was efficient and courteous. The concierge was extremely helpful and provided great recommendations (I neglected to get his name).

If you were with family on vacation to the city, the hotel is very near the Olympic Park and is connected to the CNN facilities which run great tours. I'll be back with my wife and kids.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank talonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in the heart of Downtown Atlanta. We deeply appreciate review and we are looking forward to your next visit with your wife and kids!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed at the hotel for my nephew's graduation. We were able to get two connected rooms. The hotel is beautiful, better than nearby Marriott. Stayed at north tower which had great view. Brunch at the hotel was good, not too many choices but service was great. I'm getting addicted to Omni hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

We are happy to hear that you are getting addicted to Omni Hotels. We appreciate your review and we are glad you chose to stay with us at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Omni is located on one side of the CNN center. Some of the rooms can see into the newsroom across the central courtyard. You might expect a poor hotel experience from a hotel that is connected to the Atlanta exhibition center, but actually service was excellent and the staff didn't seem jaded by the appearance of next wave of conference attendees.
Excellent breakfast, but you have to get there before 7 to get in the main room during conference time, otherwise you are in the bar/lobby area.
Great steak restaurant one floor up.
Taxi $40 incl tip from airport. 5 minute walk to the exhibition center where you see escalator salesman's heaven.

Room Tip: Beds a bit small,
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaplocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center was excellent! If you find yourself back in Atlanta, we hope you will once again stay with us at the Omni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I stayed here for the weekend with my son and we loved being in the CNN Center and especially loved the large balcony that overlooked CNN Center. The room size was adequate but the room and especially the bathroom do need a bit of a facelift. While they were very clean, they were just a bit outdated. With that being said, I wouldn't object to staying here again because I felt the value of the room and it's location made up for the shortcomings of the decor.

Room Tip: Get a room with an interior balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Slip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

The Management of Omni Hotel at CNN Center would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. We are always in search of opportunities to make improvements and the feedback from our guests is a great way to pinpoint areas to focus on. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#89 of 172 in Atlanta
3,855 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £112 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing