We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overall, dated room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #50 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The location is spot on if you're after ATL attractions (aquarium, Coke World) or sports - all are in the walking distance. The hotel is nice overall however my room was dated with 90's style decor,s ome serious wear and tear and poor working conditions. Great food is being served for breakfast and in their restaurants though.

Room Tip: Room 2552 is dated and in need for some serious refurbishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmsglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,546 - 4,552 of 5,860 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Yes, the hotel is beautiful & beautifully maintained, but it's the staff that makes it special. Everyone was friendly, competent, & most importantly, made us feel at home. I brought an athlete with special needs & she felt like a princess staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

I am delighed to read of your recent experience here at the Omni Hotel CNN Center. As your satisfaction is our mission, we are committed to creating lasting impressions, and i am so happy we were able to deliver for you! We truly value your insight and highly look forward to providing you with another memorable stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The omni has everything you could need on property. My family had a great time staying there and fully intend to visit again in the Spring. If you do stay be sure to get the breakfast at the Prime Meridian. It was awesome and a real time saver to boot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great hotel from the time you pull up until you get to your room. The staff make you feel welcome and accommodate your request. I am very picky person when it comes to cleanliness and everything was superb!!!! Great Job Omni, you ALL Deserve a pat on the back!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Many thanks for your delightful review! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and especially for the acknowledgement of our staff and their hard work. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for the weekend so that we would be close to the Georgia Dorm for the Honda Battle of Bands. The parking staff and front desk staff were very professional and courteous. We were treated like kings and queens from the moment we exited our vehicle. The hotel was clean and upscale. I will definitely return here ever time that I am in the Atlanta area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Saundra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

i enjoyed my stay we were there for a 5 k run. downtown was very busy. the hotel provided a shuttle to the race which was very convenient. it is centrally located to a lot of downtown life. i will stay there again as the need permits. i like to try different hotels but this one will be on my ok to return to list.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great staff, great hotel will stay again!!!! I have stayed with them over 150 days in 2013 and by far my favorite hotel to stay. Hands down the best hotel to at. Great location, nice rooms can't get no better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#87 of 172 in Atlanta
3,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 172 in Atlanta
3,149 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £105 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing