We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,493)
Filter reviews
6,493 results
Traveller rating
2,944
1,820
945
483
301
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,944
1,820
945
483
301
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerprime meridianfood courtphillips arenacentennial parkgeorgia domevalet parkingferris wheelcollege football hall of famewithin walking distanceroom servicecoca colaattending a conferencevery nice hotelper dayhotel staffenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,150 - 5,155 of 6,493 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have always loved staying at OMNI Hotels and Resorts in Houston, TX and Jacksonville, Fla. When I elected to stay at OMNI CNN in Atlanta, Ga I was highly impressed by the friendliness of all the staff members and the beauty of the facility. The room accommodations were clean with very attractive decor. The bathroom was particularly impressive. If you are looking for a full serviced hotel with elegant decor, variety of sevices and amenities, excellent food, and large living accommodations, I highly recommend OMNI Hotels CNN Center in Atlanta, Ga. The location is perfect and good entertainment and food establishments are within the hotel and within walking distance. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

The wonderful description of your experience is exactly what we strive to accomplish. Our hopes are to provide the best service that is personal and passionate to make your visit with us special. Thank you very much for taking a moment to share your kind words on TripAdvisor. We are excited to have had you join us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel is in excellent shape and very convenient to the convention center as well as Olympic Park and the aquarium. The rooms are very pleasant and a nice size. The staff is amazing, always cheerful and making their gusts feel at home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ken_Plains_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

We would like to extend our sincere thanks for taking the time to share such kind words regarding your experience with us here at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center! It is always a pleasure to hear about a guest's exceptional experience and how our staff has succeeded in making your time away from home as enjoyable as possible. Thank you, once again, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Atlanta again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were there for a convention at the adjacent convention center. Excellent location, Great view. Great hotel staff. Welcome basket a nice touch. Everything was exceptionally clean. Bed left something to be desired and the linens seemed rougher than we would have expected for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elbert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Cleaning room was poor, missed coffee for the morning. The hotel was old and run down. The restaurant in the hotel has good food, prepared nice and tasty. On the night was a very beautiful view of the city from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Valbona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to our Hotel. It is with much regret that I note your disappointment with your experience and I wish to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We apprieciate your feedback as it is beneficial in our quest to delight and satisfy our guest by continually striving to be better. Please rest assured that your comments have been noted and taken very seriously. We hope to soon have the opportunity to prove to you that Omni Hotel CNN Center is indeed a premium desination in Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was my first stay an Omni hotel. I usually stay uni the common chains (Hilton/Marriott/Hyatt, etc.) Overall, great - wonderful gym/fitness area! The real downer was the desk and chair in the room. They really need to dump the workspace they have for an ergonomic, rolling chair.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews