We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #52 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Cleaning room was poor, missed coffee for the morning. The hotel was old and run down. The restaurant in the hotel has good food, prepared nice and tasty. On the night was a very beautiful view of the city from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Valbona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to our Hotel. It is with much regret that I note your disappointment with your experience and I wish to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We apprieciate your feedback as it is beneficial in our quest to delight and satisfy our guest by continually striving to be better. Please rest assured that your comments have been noted and taken very seriously. We hope to soon have the opportunity to prove to you that Omni Hotel CNN Center is indeed a premium desination in Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,674 - 4,680 of 6,011 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was my first stay an Omni hotel. I usually stay uni the common chains (Hilton/Marriott/Hyatt, etc.) Overall, great - wonderful gym/fitness area! The real downer was the desk and chair in the room. They really need to dump the workspace they have for an ergonomic, rolling chair.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I had a flight layover and Atlanta and decided to stay at the Omni as they had a cheap weekend deal going on so I figured why not. First of all this hotel has multiple entrances but little signage to suggest where Reception is and no staff were around to guide me. I wandered around through the maze of escalators and eventually found Reception where the Front Desk staff member was looking at text messages on his phone so another girl checked me in. Quite a quick check in but with no warmth and little information provided and this was with no other guests around! Not a friendly Georgia welcome to be found. Got to the room and it was a standard Omni room, well appointed and stocked and free wireless and water for Select Guests which I like. I ate at the bar and it was decent food and good service. I think the front desk needs more training and a friendlier and more helpful approach!

Room Tip: Get a high floor for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to our Hotel. It is with much regret that I note your disappointment with your interaction with our staff and I wish to apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We appreciate your feedback as it is beneficial in our quest to delight and satisfy our guest by continually striving to be better. Please rest assured that your comments have been noted and taken very seriously. We hope to soon have the opportunity to prove to you that Omni Hotel CNN Center is indeed a premium desination in Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Centrally located in downtown Atlanta. Located right across from the conference center. I could go back to the room to take a nap between sessions of my conference. I like sitting in the lobby when I had time and read a book in comfort. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank dcammaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management100, Manager at Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us here at the Omni Hotel at CNN Center during your recent conference in Atlanta! We genuinely appreciate the time you took to share such kind words regarding the time you spent with us at our hotel. It is truly wonderful to hear that you felt so at home and could relax in the lobby with a good book! Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Atlanta soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Another nice Omni. Everything in room worked, excellent condition, clean, quiet. Restaurant a bit pricey but good food prepared well, excellent staff. The Omni Select guest perks (coffee brought to room each morning), turndown each night are nice. Fitness room was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank janicecU3270RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great location. Food court in the building as part of the CNN center made quick meals easy. Rooms are nice. Bed was a bit hard for me. My staff had to share double beds. They thought the beds were a bit small for that compared to the other hotels we stayed on our trip. Can't beat the location if you are wanting to be downtown to do the tourist stuff (CNN, Coke, basketball, etc.)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Friendly staff. A lot of rather aggressive homeless folks in the area. Not recommended to walk alone in the evening. Best bone-in prime rib at the Meridian restaurant I have ever had!!!! Latitudes Bar and their kitchen can't seem to get it together. Poor service should you order food there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rosemarie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 173 in Atlanta
4,130 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £89 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing