We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fine room, wireless internet policy sticks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #51 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed 3 nights for business and pleasure. Located in the center of all attractions we wanted to see, Georgia Dome, aquarium, convention center and the park. All employees were pleasant. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Drawbacks, housekeeping only left one wash rag on our second day, main compliant is the wireless internet. $9.95 per day for wireless that would not stream a video. I have stayed in mom & pop hotels that offer free wireless that worked much better. Had to sign in every day and after accessing any other network. The wireless policy doesn't fit in a hotel of the quality.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,755)
There are newer reviews for Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,392 - 4,398 of 5,755 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This was a special trip for us to celebrate my birthday. The hotel staff made it even more special. We got an upgrade to a suite and had a beautiful view of the park. There were complimentary morning beverages, newspaper, robes, and turn down service. The location was perfect to attend a concert at Philip's Arena. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance. The bed was super comfortable also. I would definitely recommend!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HappyTraveler5752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My daughter and I were staying here due to location as we attended a concert at Phillips Arena. We enjoyed our one night stay. Beautiful view of Centennial Park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If we can afford it we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 991sylviah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Only spent one night at the hotel while on business, but it was extremely enjoyable. The room had a great view, the beds/pillows were extremely comfortable, and the staff were extremely helpful. Next time I am in Atlanta, I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

If you are going to a concert at Philips Arena in Downtown Atlanta - this is THE place to stay. Never have to go outside if the weather is bad - parking is easy with the Valet service. Great places to eat on hotel property or just go to CNN Center for a great selection.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kyle S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Spent several days here for a business conference. This was a week during an ice storm that shut down much of Atlanta. Many of the hotel staff could not get home so their level of service was even more appreciated, knowing that they'd slept somewhere in the hotel for two or more nights. Rooms are spacious and in good shape. The breakfast buffet was quite good. The large lobby provides plenty of places to sit down and meet with friends, business associates,etc.

Room Tip: A room overlooking Olympic park is nice.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTWayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at the Omni CNN Center for the Chik-Fil-A bowl during the New Year holiday. The location was absolutely perfect for everything we wanted to do in Atlanta. It was a short walk through Centennial Park to the aquarium and World of Coca-Cola. We were also on the parade route, and just steps away from the pregame festivities at the World Congress center and the Georgia Dome. We never had to take our car out of the valet.

We stayed in the north tower and had a fabulous view of Centennial Park and the ferris wheel. The food court in the CNN center was very handy and there was also a Ruth's Chris steakhouse a couple of blocks from the hotel. We felt very safe in the hotel and walking to all of the activities.

We did incur a problem on our first night with loud parties going on in the on both sides of our room. Security did come intervene and it was quiet for about 45 minutes and then it started again. The front desk moved us the next day to a much quieter room and were very apologetic.

I would recommend this hotel for enjoying downtown Atlanta activities and/or anything in the world congress center or Georgiadome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#87 of 172 in Atlanta
3,855 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £112 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing