We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ranked #48 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Douala, Cameroon
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Located near everything in the area it helps to visit the town easily and quickly. Rooms with the view inside the CNN court is less convenient so be careful to have the view to the town.Nothing else to say so i don't know why you oblige to write 200 letters!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,333
    1,469
    694
    335
    209
See reviews for
1,079
874
199
2,265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We always stay here when attending at a concert at Philips Arena! Location, amenities, friendly staff, & price are all an added bonus for the concert. We recently attending the Eagles concert and everything was fabulous!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 344francesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is a great location for those that are coming to ATL and plan on visiting any of the venues around Centennial Olympic Park (Georgia Dome, Aquarium, Phillips Arena, Georgia World Congress Center etc). The common areas are very clean and modern. The rooms are very clean with good amenities but it's been a while since the last renovation. Very much worth it if you can get a deal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BRIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here to celebrate my daughter's birthday and go to the Demi Lovato concert at Philips Arena. This hotel was just perfect for that! Not only is it a really beautiful hotel, kept really clean, friendly staff, it is so convenient to the arena=perfect place! We loved staying here and the comfort it provided. Only one small negative was the valet price is a bit high and we had to wait quite a while to retrieve our car. But I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank melissac898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

A great hotel in the middle of everything in Atlanta. Excellent staff! Just a tip though--if you're not an early bird, stay in the North Tower. My average rating on "sleep quality" has nothing to do with the big comfortable beds! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, MS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here, in the north tower, for the Eagles concert in February. The Philips Arena is literally right next door. Our room had a view of Centennial Park. The hotel is very nice, and everyone that works there was so friendly and welcoming. The valet service was great. It was $32 and worth every penny because we didn't have to worry with finding parking, etc. since we were from out of town. There is a huge food court (similar to a mall food court) in the hotel in addition to three sit-down type restaurants, so that was also nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cortney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here for easy access to Philips Arena for the Eagles concert and expectations were met. we will stay here next concert we see. Come early if driving, motor lobby entrance 1 lane. Did not have to exit to the outside to get to arena.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank royd429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center

Property: Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Address: 100 CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303-2762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1067
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel At Cnn Atlanta
Omni Hotel Cnn Center
Omni Atlanta
Omni Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing